Twilight

twilightcover.jpg

My sweet (not so) little (anymore) sister Becky sent me this awesome envelope filled with Easter candy and the book Twilight written by Stephenie Meyer. Since I got her into Harry Potter she now wants me to get me into the Twilight Saga. I know I’m terribly late since four bmovie-pattinson-as-edward.jpgooks are already out and they started filming in Portland. It’s an easy yet suspenseful story about vampires (reminding me of Highlander) and high school love about (Isa)Bella Swan and Edward Cullen. You just want to know how it continues and in the very first book you really have no clue. I find it quite amusing and love the sarcasm. Put the other books aside and read the first book in two days and am waiting for my Amazon order with the next two books. These are the actors hired, Bella aka Kristen Stewart and Edward aka Robert Pattison who played Cedric in Harry Potter. Thanks mucho Sis!!!

bex-twilight-envy.jpg

Meine süße (nicht mehr so) kleine Schwester Becky hat mir diesen tollen Umschlag gefüllt mit Osternaschereien und dem Buch Twilight (Bis zum Morgengrauen) von Stephenie Meyer geschickt. Da ich sie auf Harry Potter gebracht habe, wollte sie mich nun auf die Twilight Saga bringen. Ich bin schrecklich spät, da es bereits 4 Bände gibt und in Portland schon der 1. Teil verfilmt wird. Es ist eine leichte und smovie_kristenstewart-as-bella.jpgpannende Geschichte über Vampire und eine High School-Liebe zwischen (Isa)Bella Swan und Edward Cullen. Du willst einfach wissen, wie es weiter geht und im ersten Buch weißt Du ja noch gar nix. Ich find’s auch recht lustig und mag den Sarkasmus. Hab die anderen Bücher beiseite gelegt und es in 2 Tagen ausgelesen und warte nun auf ein Amazon-Paket mit den nächsten beiden Bänden, in Englisch natürlich. Das sind die beiden Hauptfiguren – Bella aka Kristen Stewart und Edward aka Robert Pattison, der Cedric in Harry Potter spielte. Tausend Dank Sis!!!

5 responses to “Twilight

  1. LOL Look at all those stamps!!! Fantastic!

  2. Ohhh die Bücher sind total toll….habe alle 3 und lese gerade den dritten Band… 😉

    Ich mach auch immer noch Bauchtanz, mittlerweile 2 x die Woche und habe in 2 Wochen meinen ersten Auftritt damit…bin auch schon etwas nervös… 🙂

    Habe mir heute Sachen bestellt um Stempel selbst zu machen und Graffittispray für die Stencils sowie einen weißen Marker….würd am liebsten sofort loslegen…

    Duuuhuuu….machen wir wieder einen Tausch? Ich würd mich freuen… 🙂

    Liebe Grüße
    Nicole

  3. I thought this was funny because you are the third adult woman in a week talk about how great these books are. I kind of wrote them off as just another teen book (but I love Harry Potter, too). My daughter is reading the first one, and I am becoming convinced that I need to read them when she is finished!

  4. Belinda, my daughter just read this book last week while we were on vacation, and she could not put it down. Had to go get then second in the series yesterday. She was thrilled to see that a movie was going to be made from it. Guess I better borrow this book from her to see why it is so great!!

  5. Holy smokes! i had no clue my package, the book, the candy, the butterfly stamps and everything made it into your wonderful blog – as its own standalone POST! hahaha…. Wicked! 😀

    Love ya Sis! xox

Leave a comment