WS: Button Dollz Parade

BUTTON DOLLZ are the new WS challenge. And boy was it a challenge to incorporate stamps! Collage is so much easier, but I managed to make good use of a Zettiology and an Acey Deucy stamp. It’s all Rini’s fault!!! I’ve seen the Original Button Faeries from Nenufar Blanco (Barcelona/Spain) last year on her Flickr site here but was too busy with other things. But then Rini treated me to this gorgeous Button Faerie as a hostess gift for the Icicle Doll Swap and I just couldn’t resist anymore. And somehow these Faeries evolved into Zettis, Angels and Mermaids. If you need instructions in English, check out the workshop I wrote for ARTchix Studio here. Thanks Rini for passing on the bug. I really had fun with these!🙂 I particularly like the Zettis and Mermaid. While I’m at it, I will also be teaching Button Dollz in a mini-workshop (and a few others) for the Stempeloase booth at Stempelmesse Süd on 5/6 April.

BUTTON DOLLZ sind die neue MS-Herausforderung. Und es war wirklich eine Herausforderung, Stempel einzusetzen. Collage ist so viel einfacher, aber ich fand Verwendung für einen Zetti- und Acey Deucy-Stempel. Es ist alles Rini’s Schuld!!! Ich hab die Original Button Faeries von Nenufar Blanco ( aus Barcelona) letztes Jahr hier auf ihrem Flickr-Album gesehen, hatte aber keine Zeit dafür. Doch dann hat Rini mir diese wunderschöne Button Faerie für das Organisieren des Icicle Doll Swaps geschenkt und ich konnte einfach nicht mehr widerstehen. Und irgendwie sind aus den Feen (Faeries) dann irgendwie Zettis, Engel und Meerjungfrauen geworden. Wenn Du eine Anleitung brauchst, les einfach weiter. Hab für ARTchix Studio hier einen Workshop geschrieben, aber nur auf Englisch. Danke Rini für’s Infizieren. Ich hatte wirklich meinen Spass!🙂 Besonders gut gefallen mir Zettis und Meerjungfrauen. Wenn ich schon dabei bin, ich werde auch einen Button Dollz Mini-Workshop (und noch ein paar weitere) für den Stempeloase-Stand bei der Stempelmesse Süd am 5./6. April machen.

(English instructions here)

Anleitung für Button Dollz

blue-button-angel.jpgGrundzubehör:
Draht , mm
Auswahl an Knöpfen
Auswahl an Perlen
UHU Stift und Ponal
Schere, Schmuckzange

So mache ich den Button Doll-Unterteil:blue-button-angel-back.jpg
1. Schneide 2 Stücke Draht zurecht. (Länge hängt von der Größe des Oberteils und der der Knöpfe und Perlen im Unterteil ab.)
2. Reihe Knöpfe und Perlen auf. Rechne ggf. mehr Draht für Spiralen am Ende oder Fühler am Kopf ein. Enden ggf. mit ein paar Umdrehungen sichern.
3. Nun mit Ponal (oder jedem anderen gut haftenden Kleber) den Oberteil aufkleben.

Hinweis: Meist ist mind. der oberste Knopf nicht sichtbar, da er hinten auf das Oberteil geklebt wird (s. Abbildung).

58 responses to “WS: Button Dollz Parade

  1. They are all fabulous. My favorite is the mermaid. Looks great together.

  2. hallo belinda,
    wow, die sind einfach klasse und eine echte herausforderung. mal schauen, ob ich die meistern kann. mich juckt es schon mächtig in den fingern, nur muss ich jetzt erst einmal arbeiten😦 vielleicht kommt mir ja eine idee, dann kann ich heute abend gleich loslegen.
    den workshop würde ich auch gerne besuchen, aber ich komme sicherlich nicht von meinem stand weg. mal schauen vielleicht kann ich dir ja wenigsten mal über die schulter schauen🙂
    liebe grüße
    dani

  3. die meerjungfrau ist mein favorit, denn die ist auch noch auf meiner todoliste. wäre mal für einen tip dankbar, wie man die teile als hänger arbeiten könnte ohne, dass man ein fieses rückenteil erhält. mir ist da noch nichts brauchbares eingefallen

  4. Alle einfach traumhaft schön, Belinda!!!

  5. Wow Belinda, they are all super!

  6. puh..so viele beispiele. das wird schwierig🙂
    klasse deine knopf-feen !!

  7. button–love–parade…..genial…bei meiner <knopfsammlung macht mich das hier richtig an….danke fürs Zeigen…..LG Barbara

  8. They are all great!!

  9. Love them all!

  10. Was für eine tolle Parade! Ich steh ja total auf die Button-Zettis.

  11. I love all your colorful button-dolls, they are wonderful!!!

  12. Hi Belinda… LOVE your photo montage of your artwork! And I really love how colorful your work is… makes me happy just looking at it! Hey, thanks for stopping by my blog and especially for taking the time to leave a comment… I really appreciate it! All my best, K.

  13. Hi Belinda, absolutely F.A.B.
    Do I feel a swap coming on ???
    hint…hint…hint…. !!!!!! LOL

    hugs
    crafty joan in italy
    any chance of photos for my I.dolls
    hugs
    joan

  14. kreativgeschwafel

    sooo viele button dollz und so schön !
    danke für den workshop!

  15. Thanks Belinda I have been wanting to try these for a long time. I will try again I am sure. Thanks for the instructions. All of yours are so super, couldn’t pick a favorite.

  16. oh, my this is wonderful

  17. Die sind alle klasse!

  18. wow! neat art idea! your work is gorgeous!

  19. Wow – your dolls are just fabulous! Love’em🙂 Thanks for sharing – and thanks for the inspiration. Can’t wait to start making my own…

  20. Wouhhhhhhhh just fabulous wonderful love’m

  21. Da juckt es ja unter den Knöpfen! Herrliche Kreationen. Kommt noch mehr?😉

  22. Love them…
    This will be my new obsession!

  23. Super amazing as always B!!! Love each and every one!!! Look what you’ve gone and started now hahaa!

  24. Brilliant! You always take things one step further. The mermaid is my favourite. The fin is too clever.

  25. These are amazing and I’m afraid I shall become addicted! I shall never look at buttons in the same way again! I am a fan and the tutorial was great – thanks!😀

  26. Wonderful dolls!

  27. How cool are these ! Love how you do your STUFF miss B,so GROOVY.
    Another one to sweep all nations

    Hug ya
    Dawnie T

  28. love em love em!! did i say i loved em!!

  29. You are so right. These are adorable and inspiring, not to mention contagious! I have done several of these cuties in Swap-bot.

    Salute,
    Yoli

  30. Bellinda, tes dolls sont absolument fantastiques, d’une si grande originalité, comme tout ce que tu fais . Merci pour ce thème original !

  31. Belinda die sind alle traumhaft schön geworden!

  32. Sehr schön! Mein Fav. ist “Glücklich”, aber ich liebe die Zetti’s auch! Ach wass… die sind alle ja ganz toll!

  33. Fun! I will have to dig out my jars of old buttons before my 15 year old daughter gets home from school. I know what we will be doing this afternoon. These are great. I love your blog and that you make all different types of art. Thanks for todays inspiration.

  34. Such beautiful dollz.
    Great work

  35. I adore these. As always, you are most inspiring. I even dreamed about one in particular last night that I hope to create today. Thanks!
    jodi

  36. You have ben busy! fab dolls!

  37. Dein Button Dollz sind ein Traum. Vielen Dank für die Anleitung, es klappt wirklich super damit. Bei meinen letzten beiden Karten habe ich mir ziemlich die Haare gerauft.😉

  38. Superklasse deine Dolls, ich glaube ich bin infiziert ahhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  39. awesome, dear.. you r truly one inspirational person, keep up the excellent work!

  40. Die sind sooo traumhaft schön….und ich hab noch eine Kiste mit bestimmt tausend Desingner-Knöpfen auf´m Speicher stehen…..wieviele das werden könnten???????? *lol*

  41. Fantastic collection!! I really love the last one, looks mysterious!

  42. beautifull colours and great work.

  43. They are all so bright and beautiful. Gorgeous work.
    Debby

  44. These are little treasures Belinda!!!!!!!
    Love them! Hugs,Patti

  45. I love them all! I can’t wait to start making more!

  46. Fantastic collection, especially like the 1st one🙂

  47. Thanks Belinda that you are so happy with the button fairy I have send to you ;o)))
    And all yours are great !!!!!
    Love Rini

  48. It such a great treasures.
    You are inspired me a lots !
    So fun to visit your blog here !

  49. This was a challenge, but fun! How enriching to learn something new with so many fun possibilities. Love your expression in color…so different one from another…you are wonderfully creative!

  50. Gorgeous! Might have to try these as well.

  51. Deine Button Dollz sind wunderschön.
    Danke für die Anleitung.

  52. These button dolls are too cute. May have to try these. They are just adorable. I always enjoy my visit here.

  53. love all your button dolls…they are really fab.

  54. Belinda…your button dollz are great. I love the fun and whimsical look and you use the most vibrant beautiful colors :o)

  55. Hi Belinda,
    These button dollz are sheer delight!!! Each one is so unique and funky! What a great idea!

    Hope you are well.

    Susan
    xo

  56. I absolutely love your button dolls! They are wonderful! Marva

  57. Belinda,
    I love your button dolls and would love to have the opportunity to win one! Also, do you use just thread to bead the buttons? I thought it might be a thin wire but wasn’t sure. I am going to try my hand at making some.
    Thanks for the inspiration!
    Kim

Leave a Reply

