WS: Growing old

fungrannies-blog.jpg

A spread in my altered book made for the new WS challenge growing old, following up the children theme. Quite a hard one. I knew right away that it had to be these 3 grannies. I remember as a kid seeing a lot of grannies with pinkish or purpleish hair and thought how cool are they! Growing old should stand for pure fun and pleasure. The stamps are the usual suspects on my acrylic papers. *** Eine Doppelbuchseite in meinem Altered Book für die neue MS-Herausforderung Älterwerden, anknüpfend an das Kinderthema. Recht schwierig … Wußte aber gleich, dass ich diese 3 coolen Omis verwenden mußte. Als Kind hab ich oft Omis mit rosa und lila Haar gesehen und dachte, wie cool sind die denn! Älterwerden sollte eigentlich aus reinem Spass und Vergnügen bestehen! Die Stempel sind die üblichen Verdächtigen auf meinen Acrylpapieren.

What do elder people do just for fun 😉 watch the video … * Und was machen ältere Leute so aus Spass … schau Dir das Video an

37 responses to “WS: Growing old

  1. Beautiful page, great grannies!

  2. Toller Beitrag, gefällt mir sehr gut , so schön Farbenfroh, Klasse.
    Das Video ist super, muß immer noch schmunzeln. Danke fürs zeigen.

  3. Wow was für ein toller Eintrag. Absolute klasse.

  4. super Beitrag und das Video ist oberklasse

  5. Super, fun, colourful! Candy for the eyes!!!

  6. Hallo, moïen. There are some nice collages and mixed artworks around here. Keep on the good work.

    Alain (working in Luxembourg, but not living there)

  7. This is fantastic, those grannies are so funny

  8. Wieder einfach genial, Belinda! Traumhafte Farben!!

  9. lol. I’ll have to remember that video when dh and I go driving next time. Nice collage of old grannies.

  10. hihihihihi..total cool,Belinda!:-)

  11. Great! Ilove it!

  12. gotta love the grannies – theres an old chap at our local shopping centre and he has blue hair! also love your background! yum. cheers, Carmel xx

  13. What a cool spread! It made me smile.

    Karen

  14. WICKED!!!!!!! I love your sense of humour and fun with this piece. Those painted papers are just fabulous. I love the whole thing!!

  15. Great work!

  16. wonderful! I was beginning to think old age was not something to look forward to – I may change my mind!!

  17. Wonderful pages Belinda! The video is a hoot, thanks 🙂

  18. WoW! Love your journal page, with all your fabulous painted papers!

  19. Wild journal page…such fun!

  20. Terrific page, fabulous grannies.

  21. Oh wow what a masterpiece! Stunning colours and great idea

  22. Wonderful page! I love all the color and pattern. The grannies are great!

  23. Amazing page! The background is fantastic, the colors are so vibrant, and the image of the three grannies is perfect.

  24. The purple/blue hair grannie is a great image and works so well with your gorgous textured painted papers. Grannies rock!

  25. tolle seite! und geniales video!!! ich lieg’ immernoch unterm tisch vor lachen!!!
    you made my day!

  26. For the first time ever, I really did just spit coffee all over my keyboard.

  27. Your grammies are fabulous!
    That video is one of my all time favorites!

  28. Die 3 Omis sind ja herrlich, ein toller Beitrag. Grins, das Video ist köstlich 🙂

  29. Just wonderful Belinda! Great humour, great colour, great images and fabulous backgrounds!!

  30. Das ist ein super schöner Bucheintrag Belinda

  31. Ooh — LOOOVE that colorful and fun spread, Belinda!! And that video, I’ve seen, and it never gets “old.” haha!! LOVE IT!

  32. As they say: growing up is mandatory and growing old is optional! Great idea and lovely execution.

  33. Wwwoooooops! Sorry… can’t believe I forgot to give you credit this time, on my blog. I’ve fixed that now. Thanks for stopping by and thanks for sharing the laughs!

  34. Fabulous pages Belinda, divine colours

Leave a comment