John Galliano

bel-john-galliano-spreadLife. Michelle asks us this month for GPP crusade 27 to “shape up. Ha, ain’t she funny!? Been picking my brain which new shape to try but couldn’t find anything exciting. Then Helga challenges us thijohn-galliano-ad-bels week to make a collage out of a magazine ad. I love to do that and it struck me I could feature my favorite ad from last year – the sorta new (and first) John Galliano perfume. He’s a brilliant designer and I LOOOOVE his haute couture fashion shows (watch it on his website). Been sniffing on it for quite a while since I DIG the packaging thanks to the AD. Then last week I went again for a sniff and for the very first time I noticed a perfume on the shelf below, Vivara by Emilio Pucci. The tester was standing on a wvivara-adhite plastic stand and it had this “retro pattern” (no idea what it’s called) in pink on it. Totally striking and it made click. Been avoiding this pattern since I’m not into retro, but I guess it’s my turn now to try this new pattern for me. Found the ad online, but you can see the pattern well. It’s not bad, it might grow on me like the perfume which I haven’t bought it though since I’m enjoying my Black XS too much. But if I was to buy a new scent, this would be it! It’s a bit powdery but really yummy.

john_galliano-princess

Michelle fordert uns diesen Monat für  GPP crusade 27 auf, “in Form zu kommen”. Ha, sehr witzig! Bin seitdem am Grübeln, was für eine neue Form ich ausprobieren könnte, doch hab nix Prickelndes gefunden. Dann fordert Helga uns diesmal auf, eine Collage aus einer Zeitschriftwerbung zu machen. Na das mach ich total gerne und mir fiel ein, dass ich so meine Lieblungswerbung vom letzten Jahr einsetzen könnte – das fast neue (und erste) John Galliano Parfüm. Er ist ein brillianter Designer and ich liiiiiiebe seine Haute Couture Modeschauen (zu sehen auch auf seiner Webseite). Schnüffle schon länger dran rum da ich auf die Verpackung stehe, dank  Werbung. Letzte Woche ging ich mal wieder Schnüffeln und was hab ich zum allerersten Mal gesehen auf dem Regal untendrunter? Vivara von Emilio Pucci. Der Tester stand auf einem weißen Plastikständer mit dem Retromuster (keine Ahnung wie das heißt) in Pink. Super auffällig und das war’s dann. Da ich nicht auf Retro stehe ist das Muster bisher an mir vorbeigegangen, aber nun bin ich wohl doch dran. Hab die Zeitungsanzeige sogar online gefunden auf der das Muster schön zu sehen ist.  Hab’s Galliano-Parfum noch nicht gekauft, da ich ja Black XS total genieße. Doch sollte ich einen neuen Duft kaufen, dann wäre es das! Etwas pudrig, doch total lecker.

one-lovely-blog-award

Helga also awarded me again with a blog award! She is so sweet and thank you all to those who have awarded me recently with similar blog awards, time is just too short to fit it all in. You all deserve to get them!!

17 responses to “John Galliano

  1. Oh my gosh, LOVE your journal page, so awesome!!!

  2. Belinda – I know, I crack myself up.
    Love the ad, and the altered one with your new shape! Very cool. Thanks for playing with the team, and sharing your inspiration and interpretation. (Save the Galliano scent to be your spring/summer fragrance). Happy New Year girl. xo

  3. Wow, this really is awesome! I think he’s pretty cool, never been to his website though. It’s all there!! Need to look out for this perfume.

  4. na….schnüffelst du auch gerne?!mach ich auch *lach*
    genial deine seiten und die formen sind auch klasse!
    Lieben Grüß
    Sanja

  5. Wow. I love magazine ads, but didn’t really think to use them like this. Very nice.

  6. Belinda, this is very striking! Great layout! You have created some beautiful art here in blogland…thanks for sharing!
    Blessings, Maria

  7. kathy mcelroy

    As usual, you deliver with such creative style. Love your new shape.

  8. Géniale, je l’adore!

  9. Belinda – what a grand spread! If I had just seen this spread whilst blog-surfing, I’d have thought of you – way cool!

  10. Cool spread, you should use the shape more often!

  11. Wow I think that’s a great new shape. And my oh my isn’t he sexy!

  12. Funky funky shape ! Cool one, Belinda !

  13. Lovely work as always, Belinda! In case you didn’t get my email a week or so ago..thank you for the PIF!

  14. Congratulations on your award. The altered ad looks fantastic!!Love the colours.

  15. Love that fun shape of your background – will you use it more in your art? Did you get tired for the “arch”? I hope not, it’s kind of you.🙂

  16. Hello! I’ Lili, designer of jeweller decorations. I am from Ukraine, from Kiev. Unfortunately, I know English badly, but I am delighted works of great maestro…(2008lm@bigmir.net)

  17. ye ye ye🙂 its the best designer for my passion.:)

Leave a Reply

