Icicle Doll Day & Swap

icicledolljohanna.jpg
Tina Hermine Johanna

What an inspiring Icicle Doll Day today! 🙂 Clicking on the names will bring you directly to their blogs … *** Heute ist ein total inspirierender Eiszapfenpüppi-Tag! Das Klicken auf die Namen bringt Dich gleich zu den Blogs …

icicledollsanja.jpg eiszapfenpuppesaray1.jpg eiszapfenpuppeviola2.jpg

Sanja Saray1 Saray2

marthaicicledoll.jpg icicledoll-suzan1.jpg

Yitte Martha Suze1

icicle2suzan.jpg iciclesangela.jpg

Suze2 Angela

Aren’t these dolls just gorgeous!??! The smaller dolls on Angela’s pic are her version of the famous Dotee Dolls, check out Dotee’s inspiring blog here, she’s soo talented! *** Sind diese Püppis alle nicht einfach wunderschön!??! Die kleineren auf Angela’s Foto sind ihre Version der berühmten Dotee Dolls, schau Dir unbeding Dotee’s inspirierenden Blog hier an, sie ist soo talentiert!

And instead of swapping privately, thought I’d host an Icicle Doll Swap. Info can be found here. *** Und anstelle privat zu tauschen, dachte ich, mach ich doch lieber einen Eiszapfenpuppen Swap. Info dazu gibt’s hier.

17 responses to “Icicle Doll Day & Swap

  1. These are all so AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. WOW, very inspiring! So nice of you to show them on your blog.

  3. Oh my goodness these are all fantastic!! Love Angela’s version of the Dotee dolls’ (and thankyou for linking to my blog again – you are a sweetheart).

    Sounds like you have started something with your icicle dolls!! Wheeee…

  4. Wow these are great……I want to have a go now!!

  5. These are great…I have my fabric so Im going to have a play today watch this space…..thanks for the Inspiration!!!

  6. They all look so fantastic grouped like this Belinda! Bet you feel chuffed (proud) to have started such a movement in fabric whimsy….no?….okay, then I’ll feel chuffed for you! lol

  7. ok so i love these icicle dolls but cannot sew very well… this is my first time to your blog…. i am in the artfull christmas swap that holly has hostded and i am another of ther ladies participating from germany! where abouts do you live ? we are in wittlich , not far from trier….

  8. They are really fabulous and so unusual Belinda I love them
    Love Cynthia x

  9. was für eine sammlung:)) danke für die links!

    hab heute die nähmaschine aus der reparatur geholt und das wochenende steht bevor…

  10. there you go again, starting a trend! i had a go at one too…..good to step outside your comfort zone once in a while. (see my humble attempt on my s.t. blog. )

    thanks belinda for your generous spirit. xo

  11. so viele schöne icicle dolls! danke für´s zeigen,Belinda!! 🙂

  12. what a neat idea!!

  13. What a nice idea! I can’t join the swap just now, but I will make a doll because after seeing these, I just can’t resist it!

  14. Wonderful swap. I hope it is ok to add your page link to the Comfort Doll Project blog for other’s to see and get inspired. http://www.comfortdolls.blogspot.com

  15. RUTH STEINHAGEN

    WILL YOU BE HOSTING ANOTHER ICICLE DOLL SWAP? IF SO, I WOULD BE INTERESTED. IM A FRIEND OF PLAID PEPPER. (JILL) I HAVENT DONE A DOLL SWAP IN A LONG TIME. RUTH

  16. I would like to purchase someone’s doll for my Sister. She lost her husband to brain cancer about 2 years ago. They had no children & she is really having a bad time. I cross stitch but have no art in me plus no sewing machine. I would appreciate someone getting back to me with one of your beautiful dolls with an tag of encouragement for my Sister. Thank you – Rose Mary Miller

Leave a comment