WS: Words

loveranga.jpg

Since people keep asking me about stamping onto fabric, thought I’d do a quick LoveRanga Icicle Doll for the new WS Words challenge. I stamped on cream cotton using red, orange and teal StazOn ink pads and a rubberstamp sheet from Invoke Arts I have luckily not cut up yet. Easypeasy! Experiment with your ink pads, many will work. I also like to use the black India ink ink pad since the black is archival and won’t fade. Ranga is a face I carved for a project in September. Stamping/printing onto the fabric took me just a few minutes, cut out the icicle doll and then followed the instructions. The beading, hair and attaching buttons took the longest🙂 Remember Sewzy I made back in August? Well … this is what she’s looking like these days, full in action within this fiber-n-bead mĂ©lange (turned her around for the photo the other Sunday). I put my stitching supplies onto this tea-cart for my temporary work area in the living room. *** Da ich immer wieder ĂĽber das Stempeln auf Stoff gefragt werde, dachte ich, mach doch flott ein LoveRanga EiszapfenpĂĽppi fĂĽr die neue MS Wörter Herausforderung. Hab auf cremefarbigen Baumwollstoff mit rot, orange und teal StazOn ink pads und einer Stempelplatte von Invoke Arts gestempelt, die ich glĂĽcklicherweise noch nicht zerschnippelt habe. Kinderleicht! Experimentiere mit Deinen Stempelkisen, viele können verwendet werden. Ich benutze auch gerne das schwarze India ink Stempelkissen, da es archivalisch ist und nicht verblaĂźt. Ranga ist ein Gesicht, dass ich fĂĽr ein Projekt im September geschnitzt habe. Stempeln/Drucken auf Stoff hat nur ein paar Minuten gedauert, dann das Eiszäpfchen ausgeschnitten und zusammengenäht (Anleitung hier). Haare, Perlen und Knöpfe anbringen hat am längsten gedauert.🙂 Erinnerst Du Dich noch an Sewzy, die ich im August gemacht habe? Nun … so sieht sie im Moment aus, voll in Aktion inmitten meiner Garne-und-Perlen-MĂ©lange (hab sie kĂĽrzlich sonntags fĂĽr’s Foto umgedreht). Hab das ganze Gedöns auf einen Teewagen in meine temporäre Stichel-Ecke im Wohnzimmer gestellt, den ich bequem wegrollen kann, wenn Besuch kommt.

fiber-n-bead-melange-blog.jpg

36 responses to “WS: Words

  1. Hi Belinda, great again! And so quick!

  2. Eine tolle Idee. Das sieht groĂźartig aus.

  3. Wow Belinda , this is great !
    Love it !
    Rini ;o)

  4. great vibrant colours love it

  5. Love it, love it, love it. And all those colored buttons!!!!

  6. Das ist wieder ein klasse und außergewöhnliches Werk. Ich kann nur staunen.

  7. Gorgeous! Love it.

  8. Wonderful I love those little dolls

  9. Sieht super aus!

  10. Ich liebe deine doll’s.

  11. What a fun, colorful project!

  12. Auch wieder total klasse, Belinda!!

  13. Belinda, you are amazing with these Icicles! I love the way you stamped her too! AWESOME!!!!!!
    So colorful too! Sweet buttons and all!
    And I adore your Sewzy!
    Hugs,Patti

  14. schon wieder klasse püppi🙂

  15. also du gibst dir jetzt soviel mühe, die püppis zu erklären, wenn ich jetzt keine hinkriege, bis der letzte schnee geschmolzen ist;) , dann lag es sicher nicht an dir. sehr schön geworden

  16. Great Doll Belinda,,,,,,in awe!!!

  17. Excellent. These always catch my eye!

  18. Love Ranga is beautiful as a rainbow is beautiful. Love the beads around her face. She reminds me of some treasures I have from Tibet.
    jodi barone

  19. Deine EiszapfenpĂĽppis sind schon wirklich cool, noch besser finde ich allerdings, dass Du auch hier mal wieder einen selbstgemachten Stempel verwendet hast, das ist wirklich richtig kreativ!

  20. These are fantastic. So pretty & gorgeous colours with amazing buttons.

  21. die Puppen sind sptzenmäßig.

    Das wĂĽrd ich auch gerne mal hinbekommen.

  22. Vert cool project! Love the buttons🙂

  23. Great icicle doll!

  24. Love all the embellishing! Cool.

  25. Oooh…….yummmm…I adore this icicle doll. And I am addicted to buttons so have a special love for this one!! Your blog is so inspirational. You have become my daily fix!!

  26. Moin Belinda, Deine Icicle-Puppen sind echt der Hit. Die Knöpfe bei dieser hier gefallen mir super.

  27. Just fabulous! Your blog is always so interesting!! And beautiful.

  28. Stamping on fabric, you clever (busy!) girl you! Beautiful!!! ~*~ Patty

  29. Ooh, love it!! A great original idea.:)
    Vanessa.

  30. Great icicle doll! I’ve never seen Sewzy before, she looks lovely!🙂

  31. Ich liebe diese PĂĽppies … total hĂĽbsch geworden Belinda. Wir können Tausch PĂĽppie gegen gefĂĽllte Tin machen🙂

  32. Oh these are just wonderful! You’ve inspired me. Now I’ve got to try using my Staz-on pads on fabric! Absolutely love your blog!!

  33. Absolutely wonderful, so bright and colourful and original!

  34. Icicle dolls rule! I could surround myself with a room full of these dolls. Great job! I must try my hand at fabric stamping.

Leave a Reply

