Practical Magic Giveaway

 

Practical Magic is a favorite movie of mine! I loved it when it came out and I still enjoy watching it these days.  Made this book for the Practical Magic Blog Party today as a giveaway, what a cool blog party theme Anna and Justina!! One lucky blog visitor will receive it as a gift.  The book cover is finished with fabrics, lace, and original painting on the front and flowers and buttons. The binding on the inside is done with velvet embossed fabric, the pages are blank for you to fill.  I have put together a book kit including photos from the movie, paper and fabric scraps and other embellishments including a glass vessel for belladonna so that also a beginner can create his own book. And copies of the new Halloween alphabet seen HERE. If you interested in winning this art book, just leave a comment and the winner will bee announced on Tuesday 28.09.10.

        

Zauberhafte Schwestern – der Film ist einer meiner Lieblingsfilme! Mag ihn seit ich ihn damals im Kino gesehen hatte und schau ihn mir heute noch gerne an. Hab dieses Buch für die Practical Magic Blog Party heute als Geschenk gemacht. Ein glücklicher Blogbesucher kann es gewinnen. Das Buch ist wie ein Art Journal, Einband ist fertig gestaltet aus Stoffen und Spitze mit einem Originalgemälde auf dem Deckel und Blumen und Knöpfen  und hat innen leere Seiten, der innere Einband ist aus samtgeprägtem Stoff. Damit auch ein Anfänger etwas damit anfangen kann, hab ich ein Buch-Päckle zusammengestellt mit Fotos, Papier- und Stoffstücken und weiterem Zubehör einschließlich einem Glasbehälter für Belladonna. Und auch Kopien vom neuen Halloween-Alphabet HIER. Wenn Du es gewinnen willst, schreibe einen Kommentar, der Gewinner wird am Dienstag, 28.09.10 gezogen. 

              

Les Ensorceleuses –  j’adore ce film depuis sa sortie et j’aime toujour le voir sur DVD. Pour la Fête des Blogs des Ensorceleuses d’aujourd’hui j’ai créé cette livre comme cadeau. La couverture est terminé avec une peinture originale au front et des tissus, de la dentelle, des fleurs et des boutons. A l’intérieur la réliure est faite avec un tissus imprimé avec du velours et des pages blanches à terminer comme un art journal. J’ai aussi crée un kit en assemblant des scraps de papier et tissus, des photos du film et d’autres embellissements y inclus un petit récipient à verre pour de la belladone, donc idéal aussi pour un débutant. Y inclus également copies du nouveau Halloween abécédaire ICI. Si tu veux gagner ce livre, écrit un commentaire, le gagnant sera annoncer mardi, le 28.09.10.

        

 
* Amas veritas *

He will hear my call a mile away
He’ll whistle my favorite song
He will ride a pony backwards
He can flip pancakes in the air
He will be marvelously kind
His favorite shape will be a star
and he’ll have one green eye and one blue.

* The letter *

   

Dear Jilly,
Sometimes I feel there’s a hole inside of me, an emptiness that at times seems to burn. I think if you lifted my heart to your ear you would probably hear the ocean.
In the moon tonight there’s a circle around it. A sign of trouble not far behind.
I have this dream of being whole. I’m not going to sleep each night wanting, but still the wind is warm, the cricket sing.
I dream of a love that even time will lie down and be still for. I just want someone to love me. I want to be seen, I don’t know. Maybe I’ve had my happiness. I don’t want to believe it, but there is no man Jilly, only the moon.
Love, Sally

  

   

 Practical Magic Soundtrack – Put the lime in the coconut (Midnight Margaritas)

 

 

Always throw spilt salt over your left shoulder
Keep rosemary by your garden gate
Plant lavender for luck
Fall in love whenever you can.

Bran Van 3000 – Everywhere (PM Soundtrack)

 

EDIT: Congratulation to the winner of my Practical Magic Art Journal eleni! The book will soon be winging it’s way to it’s new home.

65 responses to “Practical Magic Giveaway

  1. wonderful post and beautiful book pop over to see me the midnight margaritas are ready….. hugs Wendy

  2. This is “Magical”… Loved it, Loved it… The book you created is Practically Magical!!! I’d LOVE to win it so count me in…

  3. Wonderful post, I love the book, it’s beautiful! Please come over and visit my blog page over the weekend😉

  4. Love your post, so much to see and to read. please put my name in the witch hat! Isn’t EVERYWHERE the coolest song? Thanks for the reminder.

  5. A magical journal. I would love to win it. A shame that the youtube people disallowed our sharing the videos. (mine too) I did not have time to conjour up a new post but please come visit.

  6. Hallo Belinda,

    was für ein toller Partybeitrag! Vielen Dank auch für die Chance, das wunderschöne Buch zu gewinnen.🙂

    Liebe Grüße aus München,
    Birgit

  7. Wow! What a marvelous post! You put so much into it and it really shows . . . I especially like the ‘one green eye/one blue eye’ . . . very cool!
    Please throw my name into the cauldron for the beautiful book you created . . . it’s divine!

    Blessed Be!
    Tereza ~ http://mygoddess-self.blogspot.com

  8. I’m a fellow Practical Magic Blog Partier. I absolutely love the journal you’ve done. I would love a chance to win it so please count me in on the giveaway. Once again, marvelous work on the journal!

  9. What a perfect Practical Magic post! I love all the photo collages and your book is truly magical. Thank you for the chance to win and a big thank you for joining our party!

    ♥Anna

  10. I do love your post!! I love the photos!! Your book is very lovely!! Thanks for sharing!

  11. What a magical book you created….it is gorgeous! Thanks for such a great post…loved all the movie clips, especially midnight margaritas! Blessed be!

  12. Quite a magical book you created for the party! Love your original painting. Count me in for the name draw. Great digital collages yo made, your free alpha is perfect for halloween. Thank for everything!!
    xox

  13. Great book /painting . Great give away! Magical Post – Thanx for sharing, we loved this! – what fun!

    For More Practical Magic stop by at
    Practical Magic – How To Make A Magic Wand
    http://lenorita-lenoramoore.blogspot.com/2010/09/practical-magic-blogparty-2010.html

  14. Oh wow, that book is just luscious! What a wonderful post, thank you so much for shring it with us Practical Magic blog party attendees😀

  15. Wow Bel… what a wonderful post for the party…. your collages are super! And your book creation is just divine…. thank you so much for the chance to win it …. I know the winner will be ecstatic when it arrives at their door!
    hugs and blessings from Australia,
    Pauline

  16. gorgeous – magical – grateful! hope to win your treasure

  17. What a wondeful book you have made. Please enter my name in the drawing. I love this party.

    Willow

  18. I love your gorgeous painting Belinda!!! The journal is amazing.xx

  19. fantastic post! please count me in!!!

  20. Merry meet
    OOOoo fun and enchantment, magical post.
    Please count me in…just beautiful….Jasmoon Butterfly
    Blessed be )O(

  21. Thank you for your ‘Practical Magic Party’ post! I am so disappointed in those blogs, which signed up, and failed to participate. -pout-

    Gentle hugs,
    “Sweet Aunt Bridget” for the day

  22. “Get the bird….Get THE BOOK!”
    Would love to get your Book!
    Lovely post!
    -Blanche

  23. most excellent! (the blog and the book!)
    thank you for a quite magical share!
    bright blessings!
    tracey jean
    http://www.wadsworthnollstudio.blogspot.com/

  24. A marvelous book! You are so very creative and talented! Thank you for the chance to win it and for having me over to your blog!

  25. Great post! Love the painting!

  26. What an amazing giveaway! Thank you. Lovely post.

  27. What a magical book! Just perfect for a new magical journel. Please count me in!

    Stop by and visit for a magical giveaway

    http://shaihasramblings.blogspot.com/2010/09/practical-magic-blog-party.html

  28. What a FUN Practical Magic post! Your artwork is lovely – the book that you created to giveaway is just beautiful. 🙂

    Feel free to fly by and visit with me:
    http://faeriemooncreations.blogspot.com/2010/09/because-theres-little-witch-in-every.html

    Sincerely, Theresa

  29. Wow thats a beautiful book, you are extremely talented. The Practical Magic blog part is great! and your contribution is amazing!
    My link is not up yet but feel free to visit me at faeriesagekitchen.blogspot.com

  30. Awesome post and giveaway! Your book is stunning! Please stop by and enter my giveaway too.

  31. Love your post and your gorgeous crafts! Well-done!

    I’m having a giveaway also if you’d care to join in! http://carolochs.logspot.com

    ~Carol

  32. I enjoyed your post so much. Thank you for sharing with all of us
    Your journal is so beautiful. I would be honored to have you enter mey name into the cauldron.

    Brightest Blessings
    Penny

  33. This is seriously cute! Beautifully made journal. great job!

  34. Great job! I love it all! 🙂

  35. Bravo!!! loved it!

  36. beautiful book!
    And post! thank you for sharing!
    fly by my blog and enter the giveaway!

    ♥ Tawny

  37. What a great post! I love your journal!

    Have a magical day, Kelly
    http://www.blondheart.blogspot.com

  38. What a beautiful book!

  39. So much eye candy, what a wonderful post!

  40. Love your blog post and what a great free gift you are offering too! So fab! Come on over and join in the fun on my Practical Magic blog entry too and enter for my free gift! Have a great Samhain!

  41. Nice blog post. I loved all the little , but important samples you used from the movie. And midnight margaritas …. My favourite. Of course they were part of my party post too… great minds.

  42. Would love to win your beautiful book… great page!

  43. what a MAGICAL CREATION!!! an honor for whoever wins it🙂
    awesome post, where did you find some of those images? and you dressed them up just right! WONDERFULLY magical blog post.

    Visit mine: http://piecesoffatesusan.blogspot.com/
    Peace n love, Susan

  44. This is truly fantastic. What a prize – truly beautiful. Just love the flowers, just love ….. everything. Oh wow – fingers crossed, everything crossed.

  45. Oh my! That is such a beautiful boo, with so much put into it. And the painting on the front… I just love how it almost leaps off the cover. The whole feel of it is just so magical. What a lovely treasure to bring to the party, and to leave it to one of us to boot! Thank you! It’s so much fun meeting all these creative, witchywomen!

    faith, trust, and faerie dust!

    http://fortheloveofcreativity.blogspot.com

  46. just blog party hopping and want to thank you for your generosity! what a magical post, maybe magic is in the air and i win your treasure? from witch to witch
    hugs and magic kisses! xox

  47. Terrific party post and what a fabulous prize! You put a lot of work and detail into that gorgeous book cover…I hope I win!😉
    Also, great job the photo collages and scene selections.

    If you haven’t already, fly by and take a peak at our party prize giveaway…
    http://ametistadea.blogspot.com/2010/09/gather-witches-all-for-practical-magic.html

    Brightest blessings!

  48. Such a beautiful book !!
    Thanks for your interesting blog.

  49. Hi Belinda! Happy Practical Magic Party, one of my favorite movies! It’s still going on… and so many blogs to visit! One of my favorite scenes too, is when young Sally is making and casting her Amas Veritas spell… adorable… And the saying at the end of the movie,
    “… fall in…L*O*V*E…whenever you can!

    Your book is just lovely. What a generous giveaway!

    Hope you have a chance to fly by my blog for a “special spell” that I have for everyone!

    ✻´¨)
    ¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*´¨)
    (¸.•´ (¸.•´✻✻✻Lots of magical wishes, dreams and blessings to you and your family…

    xoxo Valerie
    http://valeriehart.com

  50. What a wonderful post! Love all your wicked delights! I hope you’ll come “fly” over to my blog and see what I have been brewing!
    ~Michelle
    http://faeriedustdreams-michelle.blogspot.com/

  51. Please count me in on your giveaway….gorgeous book! I enjoyed all of the fun graphics, very imagiative!
    Annabelle * *
    * * ~^..^~ * *

  52. What a beautiful creation and inspired post. I enjoyed reading every word. I would love if you visited me when you have a chance

    http://wood-wings.blogspot.com/

  53. je le trouve superbe, comme toutes tes créas
    meilleur bonjour de liliane/lilipaon

  54. Oh, ich hoffe, ich bin noch nicht zu spät. Liebe den Film auch und würde mich RIESIG über dieses fantastische Werk von dir freuen!!! Will keep my fingers crossed…
    HUGS

  55. Oh, my goodness… Love your “Party” pictures!
    Have a boo-tiful afternoon!
    Leticia

  56. Thank you so much for taking part in our blog party !! The book you made is absolutely beautiful , and whoever wins that giveaway will be so lucky !! What a treasure !!
    -Justina
    http://labohememagique.blogspot.com

  57. Your book is so beautiful! You did a fantastic job on the painting on the book. I would be honored to win it.

    Kelli_loves_sharks@yahoo.com

  58. Liebe Belinda,
    sehr schönes Buch.
    Grüße aus Bayern Karola

  59. Hi Belinda,
    wahrscheinlich zu spät, aber mal wieder Probleme mit dem Internetanschluß😦
    Vermisse Dich in München😦
    Schöne Idee von Dir!!!
    Liebe Grüße
    Conny

  60. Wer ist denn nun die glückliche Gewinnerin???

    Bussi
    :o*

  61. a wonderful post and blog i enjoyed it 🙂
    fly on over and check mine out if you wish🙂
    http://blessedbeeapothecary.blogspot.com/2010/09/theres-little-witch-in-every-woman.html

  62. thank you so much my dear!!!!!!

  63. hey that is awsome i got to see that movie amd it sounds so cool

Leave a Reply

