Bloody Valentine

Valentine’s Day is a bit kitschy so I picked “Spoil Me” for this week’s WS challenge. My journal page turned out a bit dark and bloody, but I sure had fun. Who doesn’t want to be spoiled with chocolates, kisses, hugs, love… and flowers. Made a soft version for the WS homepage. My bloody valentine is also my entry for the GPP crusade n°37 love letters. The letters X and O were just perfect for this page. Golden’s Quinacridone Crimson makes the best blood color.

Valentinstag ist schon recht kitschig, deshalb hab ich dieses Jahr “Verwöhn mich” als Thema für die MS-Herausforderung herausgesucht. Meine Journalseite wurde irgendwie dunkel und blutig, hat aber voll Spaß gemacht. Wer mag nicht gerne mit Blumen, Schoki, Küssen, Kuscheln,  etc. verwöhnt werden?  Für die MW-Seite hab ich eine Softvariante gemacht. Mein bloody valentine ist auch mein Beitrag zurGPP crusade n°37 love letters. Hab dafür extra die Buchstaben X und O eingefügt, auch wenn das nur was für die Anglophonen ist. Golden’s Quinacridone Crimson ergibt den schönsten Blutton.

32 responses to “Bloody Valentine

  1. mir gefällt dieobereVariante irre gut und Deine Sof Version mag ich auch !

    Hab einen schönen Valentinstag undlass DIch verwöhnen!

    lg Susi

  2. ja, die erste seite passt besser zu dir!!! ich finde valentinstag wunderschön. ein schöner anlaß, sich verwöhnen zu lassen.
    liebe grüße!

  3. Both are absolutely gorgeous!

  4. Beide sind Klasse!

  5. Super funky Belinda! LOVE it, the xo’s are great and the subtle journaling in the background…..love her and she should get spoiled……how cute!
    Hugs,Patti

  6. Wunderschön, besonders das untere versprüht die lust nach blumen. gibt einen schönen karnevalshut! wäre doch was, oder?

  7. Yay! Belinda is back to play with us! You KNOW I love this page! Fab colors, great patterns, and fun use of the x & o. I especially dig how the skull and crossbones are looking very x&o. Thanks for sharing your work with the team again. xoxo

  8. you’re too funny a dark and a soft version and both are SO you Ms B!!!!
    Wunderbar!
    oxo

  9. Kool journal page!

  10. Both are cool, Belinda. Thanks for the delightful challenge. Wish I could have fit chocolates on my entry.

  11. Great challenge – I adore your first “spoil me” with your strong colours. The second one is beautiful too though.

  12. Bloody Valentine finde ich großes Kino, gefällt mir richtig richtig gut. Die kontrastreiche Farbkombination ist besonders gelungen.
    Die blumige Version ist sehr frisch und fröhlich und bei dem weissen Einheitsbrei draussen eine Wohltat fürs Auge. 🙂
    LG Anja

  13. Wow how dark and sexy too! I hope you get spoilt thoroughly. Hope to see you soon.

  14. Very exiting pages with completely different moods. Wow.

  15. Your pages are wonderful! I love the rich texture and the . . . expressive quality of both.

  16. beide sind toll, aber die obere natürlich noch toller;)

  17. GORGEOUS page! Love that kiss mark! The textures are wonderful along with the rich colors! ROCK ON!

  18. Both of these are wonderful. I am partial to the dark one tho. Love them.

  19. wow…your bloody valentine is gorgeous…by the way did you notice ( I am sure you did) the lovely poster in Lux, I mean the pink one, I already saved some pieces lol

  20. Wonderful journal page and Golden’s Quinacridone Crimson is a “to die for” color!

  21. Love both your pieces Belinda, the first one is so cool, love the colour! and the second one is a blast!! Wonderful flowers and I love her makeup and the button border!!

    Linda

  22. Your bloody valentine rocks!!!

  23. Your pages rock! Totally awesome!!!

  24. Wow, the TOP is my favourite. Very clever to disguise your journaling. Making a note to myself.

  25. Wonderful – I love your bloody valentine!

  26. hammerstarke farbkombi, gefällt mir total gut… und wie könnte es anders sein, ist natürlich das band rechts ganz nach meinem geschmack 🙂

  27. Hey, these are so much fun!!!

  28. Fantastic journal page! A refreshing change from the usual Valentine.

  29. A wonderfully unique page. It is sort of odd that we (our culture in the US) think everyone in the world knows what the significance of XXX’s and OOO’s is!

  30. Really cool pages. I love the depth of the layers in the top one, really cool borders too. xoSusan

Leave a comment