1, 2, 3

Patty wants to know what comes to my mind when I think of the number THREE for the new WS challenge! HA!  Three ornaments done for my gothic christmas tree this year and many more to come. Halloween did it to me and I’m really enjoying the purple-black combo. AND the Stampotique/Penney-Torrente images. Last month I found these purple glass ornaments with a wonderful velvet embossing at my local Auchan (supermarket) and I knew I wanted to prep up my black baroque thingies from the past years with purple. Been having GREAT fun I must say. And know I need to get a Bernina, my Singer is testing my patience big time! Dinner table now turned into painting and stitching table. Oh, recognize the Inkadinkado damask stamp? It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas tralala …

Patty will wissen, woran ich bei der Zahl DREI für die neue MS-Herausforderung denke. HA! an  die drei Baumanhänger, gemacht für meinen diesjährigen Gothic Weihnachtsbaum, und einige werden noch folgen. Halloween ist an allem Schuld und mir gefällt total die Lila-Schwarz-Kombi. UND natürlich die Stampotique/Penney-Torrente Motive. Hab letzten Monat diese lila Glaskugeln im hiesigen Auchan (Supermarkt) gefunden und mag total die samtigen Ornamente drauf. Wollte meine vergangenen schwarzen Barokteile mit Lila aufpeppen. Macht VOLL Spaß muß ich sagen. Allerdings weiß ich auch, dass ich mir eine Bernina kaufen werde, meine olle Singer stellt meine Geduld mehr als auf die Probe! Wohnzimmertisch ist nun umfunktioniert zu einem Mal- und Nähtisch. Oh, ist Dir auch der Inkadinkado Damask-Stempel aufgefallen? It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas tralala …

Below are close-ups …  Joyful Miss Snottie , a Star and Gothic Spykee Lolita.

  

Hier oben sind die einzelnen Anänger – Joyful Miss Snottie , a Star and Gothic Spykee Lolita.

 

Happily found Jill Penney’s facebook photo site , originals available. Too cool!! Immediately fell in love with Jill’s clay dolls – polymer clay at it’s best and totally fun … and check out Daniel’s colorfoul illustrations on the Rivet Gallery here. Not to be missed! Oh, and their website is quite funny, sometimes solamente niente. hehe

   

  

Bin happy, hab Jill Penney’s Facebook Fotoseite gefunden, es gibt Originale. Zu cool!! Hab mich sofort in Jill’s clay dolls verguckt … klasse sind auch Daniel’s farbenfrohe Illustrationen in der Rivet Gallery hier. Nicht verpassen! Oh, und eine lustige Website haben sie auch, manchmal solamente niente. hehe

  

Meet the artists …

Jill and Daniel

 

 

 

25 responses to “1, 2, 3

  1. Fantastic ornaments, you will have an absolute awesome tree

  2. tralalaaaa too much fun Belinda!
    Great colors and absolutely fabulous ornies!!!

  3. Wunderschöne Stoffteile hast Du gezaubert!!! Musst ein Bild vom fertig behangenen Baum anzeigen, Du fleißige Biene.
    Liebe Grüße,
    Sarah

  4. fantastic ornaments and colors

  5. Voll cool! I just adore those stamps and your idea for your gothic christmae tree is just lovely. My tree is purple too – maybe the whole family would like the gothic style…( I know my son would…)…
    I enjoy your magazines – how long may I keep them?

  6. brilliant ornaments, will have to copy the idea. thanks for pointing out jill and daniel, fun artists. i see tim burton influence, wish i could go to moma and see his exhibition. great inspiration here as always.

  7. das lila und das schwarz kombinieren einfach top! tolle ornamente hast du gezaubert!

  8. Gorgeous ornaments in a great colour, Belinda.

  9. Die sind klasse, sehr schön!

  10. Klasse Idee, sieht super aus. Vor allem die Farbkombi.

  11. Cool ornaments..very original. Lov em’…you have a neat blog here.

  12. Belinda, this is so creative and wonderful. I love the ornaments.

  13. Very beautiful creations, stamps and fantastic black and lila colours.

  14. Klasse Idee, Belinda!
    LG Ilka

  15. Belinda, LOVE your purple and black Christmas goth fun! These are fantastic ornaments! NEAT and beyond perfect for your tree! Wheeeeeeeee!
    Hugs and smooches,Patti

  16. What a grand idea. Your ornaments are fabulous.

  17. Wonderful idea, such a beautiful little tree! I wonder how the big one will look like.

  18. Hi Belinda… love your Gothic Christmas tree…too cool!

  19. What fun and colourful post!! love your ornaments, beatiful colour!!

    Linda

  20. Gorgeous Belinda!

  21. They are just gorgeous and even better in the flesh!! Great to meet up with you last week, we’ll have to do it again very soon.

  22. They are funny! Like them!!

  23. Hey Belinda,
    Can you send me your snail mail addy to my email? I sent you and email,but now wonder if I have something wrong with the addy too! I need to update your info! THANKS sweets!
    Hugs,Patti

  24. Your Goth tree is fantastic….. LOVE the purple and black combo and that icicle in the post above…too cool!

    Jacky xox

    p.s. can you please send me your new address too?

  25. I love love love the gothic Christmas Tree!

Leave a Reply

