Colorful is fun!

bel bunte-haekeltasche-vorne

Stamped polymer clay buttons – finally done thanks to Hermine’s colorful WS-Challenge. Totally dig the Stampotique images. Out of frustration for not finding a nice black crochet cbel bunte-haekeltascheardigan for the Summer I wanted to make my own and started with a little sample crochet piece … which somehow turned into this bag.🙂 Since I was having fun, I also crocheted (does that word exist??) ahem make some skulls and developed a pattern. Would love these skulls to go on my future cardigan, but I need to practice a bit more. One skull is already serving as a keychain. In the meantime I bought a nice black cardigan hehe.  Thought I’d be nice and offer my skull crochet pattern for download here. Crochet skulls are not available in my etsy store. And speaking of colorful and skulls … here’s a fimo skull keychain my sister Blanche made for me last year, sweet, isn’t it? And this is my own skully keychain.

                                    blanche-skull-keychain              skull-keychain-bel

bel bunte-haekeltasche-henkelIch treib’s ja gerne bunt🙂 Bestempelte bunte Fimoknöpfe – endlich auf die Reihe gekriegt dank Hermine’s buntiger MS-Challenge. Fahre ja total auf die Stampotique-Motive ab! Aus Frust, dass ich kein schönes schwarzes Häkeljäckchen fand wollte ich eigentlich vor Wochen ein Probeläppchen häkeln – war notwendig, nachdem ich über 20 Jahre nicht mehr gehäkelt habe. Und dann wurde aus dem Probeläppchen diese Tasche. Hab mich dann auch noch gleich in gehäkelten Totenköpfen ausprobiert und einer dient nun sogar als Schlüsselanhänger. In der Zwischenzeit hab ich natürlich ein Strickjäckchen gekauft hehe. Ist auch gut so, denn ich möchte gerne eine Totenkopfbordüre einhäkeln, und das wird also noch eine gute Weile dauern! Dachte ich bin nett und stell meinen Totenkopf in Häkelschrift zum Herunterladen hier ein. Gehäkelte Totenköpfe gibt es nicht zum Kaufen in meinem Etsyladen.

Yoli-shrine

And speaking of skulls –  I have not shown Yoli‘s fabulous shrine I auctioned off the Oaxaca street children. Currently on my kitchen shelf.

Und bei Totenköpfen – hab noch nicht Yoli‘s tollen Schrein gezeigt, den ich bei der Oaxaca Straßenkinder-Auktion ersteigert habe. Im Moment steht’s auf ‘nem Küchenregal.

24 responses to “Colorful is fun!

  1. tolle knöpfe für deine häkeltasche. freu mich schon, sie in natura sehen zu können. bist immer für eine tolle idee gut. witzig der henkel.
    bis bald.

  2. Fantastic bag, love the buttons!! they are really cool

  3. fantastic bag, love it!!

  4. Wow das ist ja toll.
    Wunderschöne Idee.

  5. Tolle Häkeltasche coole Knöpfe!

  6. I love those buttons!!!

  7. I love those buttons!!! They’re beautiful.

  8. Looks great!

    Fantastic bag!

  9. Gorgeous piece!

  10. Hey Bel, your colorful bag is aaawesome, love the skulls, you are so creative! AND the BUTTONS……..rockin’! Wheeeeeeeeee!
    Sending hugs,Patti

  11. Dank Farbe wirkt nichts gruselig, noch nicht mal die Totenköpfe. Kann weder Stricken noch Häkeln. Irgendetwas, dass Du nicht kannst? Witzige Knöpfe, tolle Idee!
    Deine Mexikoecke ist witzig, Schrein gefällt mir prima.

  12. Wow, Belinda, what a gorgeous bag and such clever buttons. You are one talented artist!!!

  13. Wonderful crochet and the buttons are so you! I was lucky enough to get two shrines from Oaxaca, I must post mine some day too. Yours is wonderful!

  14. LOVE THE PURSE!!! Did you just make the pattern up?

  15. I knew you’d do something fantastic with this theme! Love the purse – wish I had some needle skills. The clay buttons are also very cool.

  16. love that crochet bag and the skulls..I am knitting a bag at the moment and am going to felt it. thanks for the crochet pattern for the bag..I have just learnt to crochet

  17. Gorgeous bag. I’m so envious as I’d love to be able to crochet.

  18. Wow! This is such a colourful bag – it’s sure to brighten the day of anyone who see it! The buttons are fabulous!

  19. schön deine buntige tasche. gefällt mir🙂
    was das häkeln betrifft ,davon hab ich null ahnung. kann nur luftmasche , immer hin..hihihi
    stricken geht mir besser zur hand.

    Liebe Grüße
    Sanja

  20. lustige sachen machst du und lustiges steht auch in deiner wohnung herum. häkeln ist ja wieder trendy, deine totenköpfe sind klasse. auf die weste bin ich gespannt, oder was immer du machen wirst. knöpfe sind klasse, tolle idee!
    lg

  21. ach nee, oder? du bist dem häkeln verfallen ;)) coool, dein totenkopf, 1000 dank für die häkelschrift, schon geladen… werde dann wohl noch häkelgarn besorgen müssen… hab nämlich auch 20 Jahre nicht mehr gehäkelt und momentan weiss ich nur noch, wie rechte maschen gingen :))))
    nur noch ne woche!!! dann bekommste auch warme füsse ;))) lg manja

  22. Cool purse!! Like the colors you have choosen!

  23. I have those stamps too, but never thought of using them like that! Cool!

  24. Tolles fantasievolles Teil, die Knöpfe sind richtige eyecatcher.
    LG Anja

Leave a Reply

