Paris Couture

Bel-Paris-Couture-blog

The new movie “Coco avant Chanel” (Coco before Chanel) inspired me to choose FASHION for this week’s WS challenge. I love to look at fashion, especially the great haute couture runway shows. Always inspiring to watch the hairdos, make-up, accessories, shoes, clothes etc. of course. Made this card for Helga who loves Paris for some reason🙂. We met recently up while she and James ere visiting Paris and we both had such a fun time, especially shopping. No, I’m not a Chanel nor a designer girl (ok, I like Ed Hardy, what can I say, without the blingbling though). Don’t really like Chanel, too old fashion for my taste, don’t think I’d even wear it whelga-and-bel-in-parishen I’m old. But it’s elegant and definitely got style. And after seeing the fabulous movie in April here in Luxembourg, I understand better what a rebel Gabrielle “Coco” Chanel was back in her times. Audrey Tautou of course played her just brilliantly. Not sure when the movie will be out in English, but try to see it dubbed with subtitles. As for me, I enjoy shopping at places like H&M and C&A haha they have awesome tops for cheap prices.  Snatched this pic from Helga and me in front of the Paris C&A store. C&A was created by … taadaa … by Germans and is European (googled it). I’m surprised how trendy the clothes are, and cool and cheap. And earrings and …🙂 The store in downtown Paris is huge with an awesome collection. Me likes! And if you’re in Paris, do stop by at la droguerie. Expensive, but a must if you want to prep up your homemade fashion!!

coco_avant_chanel_xlg

Der neue Film “Coco avant Chanel” (Coco Chanel – Der Beginn einer Leidenschaft – mal wieder eine fade dt. Übersetzung, wortwörtlich: Coco vor Chanel)  inspirierte mich dazu, diese Woche das Thema MODE fals MS-Herausforderung auszuwählen. Ich schau mir Mode immer total gerne an, besonders die tollen Haute Couture-Shows. tal inspirierend zu sehen, was für Haarfrisuren, Make-up, Accessories,  wurden. Hab diese Karte für Helga gemacht, die aus irgendeinem Grund Paris-Fan ist.🙂. Wir haben uns letzt in Paris getroffen! Nö, bin weder Chanel noch Designer-Fan, (ok, ich stehe schon auf Ed Hardy, doch ohne Glitzer). Chanel ist mir einfach zu altbacken, werde es selbst im Omaalter nicht tragen. Doch ohne Zweifel ist es elegant und hat Stil. Und nachdem ich nun den suuuuupertollen Film im April hier in Luxemburg gesehen habe,  verstehe ich besser, was für eine Rcocoebellin Gabrielle “Coco” Chanel damals war.  Faszinierender Film! Von Fischern schaute sie sich die Blockstreifen ab etc., sehr interessant.  Audrey Tautou spielt die Rolle absolut glaubhaft, einfach hervorragend. Ich glaube, der Film ist jetzt auch in Deutschland angelaufen. Idealerweise sollte er im Original gesehen werden. Was mich betrifft, so kauf ich gerne bei H&M und C&A ein haha Prima Mode für wenig Geld. Hab das Foto von Helga’s Blog gemopst, zeigt uns beide vor einer riesengroßen Pariser C&A-Filiale. Hab mal gegoogelt … und C&A wurde von … taadaa … Deutschen gegründet und gibt es nur europaweit. Glücklicherweise gibt es in Trier auch eine recht große Filiale. Bin immer wieder überrascht, wie trendy die Sachen dort sind, günstig und cool. Besonders die Ohrringe …  :) . Und wenn Du in Paris bist, schau unbedingt bei la droguerie vorbei. Recht teuer, doch ein Muss, wenn Du Deine selbstgemachte Mode aufpeppen willst.

24 responses to “Paris Couture

  1. Gorgeous!! love the hat!

  2. OT: Haute Couture-Shows sind ja toll,nur frag ich mich immer wieder,welche normaler mensch trägt konf. größe 32? ich nicht…:-)
    nicht von langer zeit war ich bei New Yorker (nicht mein top laden) aber ein oberteil hat es mir sehr angetan.38 (meine konf.größe) könnte ich glatt vorgessen,zu schmall.also, dachte ich nehm 42 ,das muss doch irgendwie gehen. diese teil hat mir auch nicht gepasst. zur eng..hallo,dabei bin ich schon dünn.*lachweg*
    super schöne kärtchen,Belinda!

  3. Wow das sieht mal wieder einzigartig aus.
    Echt klasse.

  4. Tolle Kreation, Dein Eifelturmhut. Kann ich mir gut auf jedem Laufsteg vorstellen. Die Blumenkette ist auch gelungen. Den Film werde ich mir hoffentlich auch noch ansehen können.

  5. Gorgeous card!!

  6. Belinda, I always love your FLAIR…….so fun!
    This is just wonderful! I will have to live through your art, in the “fashion” and color and fun area—because in that area I am sorely lacking! Heheheh!
    Hugs,Patti

  7. That’s quite a hat! High Couture for sure LOL

  8. gorgeous card! helga will love it. will look out for the coco movie, might have to wait until it comes out on dvd. so jealous you saw it, you french girl. the eiffel tower makes a perfect hat affair🙂

  9. Sounds like a great film, I’ll have to see that. Wonderful example for us I love the Eiffel-hat.

  10. Fantastisches ATC!!

  11. beautiful card! love that blue color!

  12. perfecto!!!
    bravo on over- the- top- chapeau!!

    come take a peek…i have joined misty’s self portrait wednesday..
    oh so deliciously revealing!!
    xoxoxo,
    r

  13. Wonderful inspiration piece, Belinda. Beautiful colors.

  14. Oh my god, LOVE your spoil me chick with eiffel tower hat. Too cool! You always amaze me, Belinda! Any way I can get a big scan? I’m thinking she would look amazing on a tshirt…that I must have!!!! : ) Pretty please! : )

  15. Great fun – as ever! And I love that you put “Spoil me” on her hat!! Fabulous! =))

  16. This is fab, your background is brilliant x

  17. Génial, je l’adore! Quel chapeau.

  18. Beautiful work -v ery inspiring. The Eiffel tower hat is wonderful and French of course!

  19. That girl looks good in everything she wears!Kind of like Barbie! Love her hat!

  20. Audrey Meijs

    Gorgeous Belinda! Love it!

  21. Just like everything you do, this is so gorgeous Belinda! Oh and I love Audrey Tautou so much – I think Amelie is my all-time favorite movie.

  22. Amazing card! You are always so inspiring!
    Saludos Belinda!

    Yoli

  23. Oooh, I love that blue on blue background!

Leave a Reply

