Up for a challenge?

lila-grün

I’m not a challenge queen, but I still like challenges. And this week’s new WS challenge purple/green is quite a challenge. A color combo I don’t really use. Made a gothic arch page. Tbel-green-purple-dresshese colors have been popular again in fashion since last year. Yet I couldn’t resist orange touches. And yesterday I discovered a purple-green dress in my wardrobe!! I had forgotten that at first I didn’t look at the dress again because of the purple-olive green background! But I liked the cut, the batik look and the flowers on top – so after all I did buy it and LOVE wearing it. ***
Bin ja keine Challenge-Queen, doch mag ich immer wieder mal Herausforderungen. Diese Woche hab ich obigen lilagrünen Gotikbogen für die neue MS-Herausforderung gemacht. War  wirklich ‘ne Herausforderung, die Farbkombi ist nicht so meins. Seit letztem Jahr sind die Farben auch in der Mode wieder aktuell. Konnte jedoch Orangem nicht widerstehen. Witzigerweise entdeckte ich gestern etwas Lila-Grünes in meinem Kleiderschrank. Da fiel mir wieder ein, dass ich das Kleid erst wieder weghing, wegen lila-olivgrüner Hintergrundfarbe! Doch mir gefiel der Schnitt, Batiklook und die bunten Blumen obendrauf. Trage es totaaaal gerne!!

Bella-Corazon-Mixed-Media

Although I just don’t have the time for other challenge blogs, I was delighted about the invitation by Karen from Creative Therapy  a couple of months ago as a guest artist.  What an honor! I picked the theme – Tell us about your perfect day (either one you’ve had or one you imagine.) You can read about it there as well as a tutorial for the above collage. It’s a wonderful site, do check it out! Thanks so much for the invite!

Belinda-Schneider2

Auch wenn ich für andere Challenge-Blogs irgendwie keine Zeit habe, hab ich mich über die Einladung von Karen vor ein paar Monaten als guest artist für Creative Therapy gefreut. Was für eine Ehre. Durfte mir ein Thema aussuchen – Erzähl uns von Deinem perfekten Tag (entweder einem, den Du gehabt hast oder einen, den Du Dir ausgedacht hast). Auf der Seite kannst Du darüber nachlesen und es gibt auch eine Anleitung, wie ich die Collage oben gemacht habe. Es ist eine schöne Seite, schau sie Dir unbedingt an. Vielen Dank für die Einladung!

29 responses to “Up for a challenge?

  1. Beautiful gothic arch page. I must try out this colour combination as well.
    Congrats on being a guest artist for Creative Therapy. Wonderful collage and thank you for the instructions.

  2. Beautiful as always!

  3. Der Bogen ist super!

  4. fatmasplace

    spitze, beide farben eindeutig erkennbar. schön knallig

  5. Love the arch as well as the collage. GREAT!!!

  6. Angela Sturm

    Dein ATC ist toll geworden ! Man sieht nicht, daß es nicht so Deine Lieblings-Farbcombi ist.
    Das Grellbunte mag ich persönlich nur auf dem Papier oder bei Stoffen, als Kleidung tue ich mich sehr schwer damit🙂

  7. Fantastic collage and loved the Creative Therapy link…congrats on being the featured artist.
    Of course I love the Gothic Arch…looks good no matter what the theme, colour, size. Pretty zingy colours!
    Love the photo with the flower in your hair. Peonie roses are my favourites!

    Jacky xox

  8. Wow ist das schöön.
    Herrlich gewerkelt.

  9. schöne seite, farben wären auch nicht so meins. blume steht dir gut, solltest du öfter tragen!

  10. You stepped up to the challenge beautifully, your arch is gorgeous! Is that your pretty smiling face and cute toes I see🙂

  11. Gorgeous arch and I imagine the dress is beautiful. (Great shoes by the way).

  12. Audrey Meijs

    Gorgeous!

  13. schöner bogen! ich muss sagen, an diese farbkombi könnte ich mich gewöhnen:)

  14. Wonderful purple and green (and a little bit of orange) gothic arch, Belinda. I wish I could see your dress. I love these colors together.
    Faye

  15. lovely to see you!!!

  16. Both are great Belinda, vibrant and alive, despite or should I say because of the unusual colour combo.

  17. This is a lovely gothic arch and you used the color combination wonderfully!

  18. Beautiful arch,love the splashes of orange in there too.

  19. Gorgeous card, and your dress is beautiful as well!

  20. Orange is a great addition to the purple/green combo. Fabulous arch!

  21. I *heart* the color’s and cute button’s too.

  22. love your arch! and how fun to see a more personal side in your post!

  23. Love purple and green together!! Congratulations on your artist spot on Creative Therapy. What a gorgeous photo of you.
    xxx

  24. sehr schöner bogen;Belinda..wie immer eigentlich🙂
    dein foto mit rosa blömsche in haar gefällt mir.

  25. Well, I don’t think you would have had to do an arch or a card for this challenge – that photo of you would have been enough. A purple flower in your hair together with your green eyes( I hope my computer isn’t fooling me…?) – what else do you need…? Lovely card too!

  26. annietavries

    Deine Fantasie ist só gross! Die Farben sind stark und ich liebe es!

  27. Solltest wirklich öfter eine Blume ins Haar stecken, steht Dir gut! Die Collage ist wunderschön, mal etwas ganz Anderes.
    Liebe Grüße!

  28. Super, super schönes Selbstportrait (ist doch eines, oder??)!! Warst ja früher schon immer sehr kreativ. Und trotzdem bringst du mich immer wieder zum Staunen und Bewundern, meine grosse Sis! Deinen Beitrag über deinen perfekten Tag auf Karen’s Blog find ich auch klasse.
    Thanks for sharing!!!

  29. Beautiful dress !! Love the flowery !

    Thanks for the link to Creative Therapy. Enjoy reading about your ‘PERFECT DAY’.

Leave a Reply

