WS: Mixed Media

bel-at-play-detail
I picked Mixed Media to be this week’s new WS challenge since it shows best the versatility of rubberstamps and is my fave anyway. Here’s my i-pod nano case I made for myself. I have two now and want to make more. Perfect for use at the gym and when travelling on the bus, train or plane. Seether has been my favorite band lately, help me best to sweat mucho while working out. Stamps from Stampotique and Stampers Anonymous. My ole sewing machine has been driving me nuts as you can see on the edges (don’t zoom in!), will get it checked soon. Found a good shop here in Luxembourg. Need it to be working smoothly for the sewing weekend in July.

Bel-at-play2
Diese Woche hab ich  Mixed Media als 
neue MS-Herausforderung ausgesucht, das es super die Vielseitigkeit von Stempeln zeigt und ich es sowieso am liebsten verwende. Hier ist mein i-pod nano-Täschchen, dass ich mir gemacht hab. Mittlerweile hab ich zwei und es werden sicherlich noch mehr. Ideal für’s Sportstudio und unterwegs mit dem Zug, Bus oder Flieger. Seether hör ich in letzter Zeit am liebsten, ideal für ein verschwitztes Workout. Stempel sind von Stampotique und Stampers Anonymous. Meine olle Singer-Nähmaschine treibt mich zur Verzweiflung (besser nicht die Ränder näher anschauen). Hab aber endlich hier in Lux einen Laden zum Durchschauen und Überholen gefunden. Für’s Nähwochenende im Juli soll sie doch fit sein und endlich mal wieder ordentliche Nähte zaubern.

31 responses to “WS: Mixed Media

  1. Ach ich mag solche Nähte total gerne, also mir gefällt es und zwar richtig gut.
    Klasse Idee.

  2. Dein Täschchen is super!!

  3. Angela Sturm

    Sehr cooles iPod Täschchen ! Und ich stimme Sandy zu, die wilden Nähten sind perfekt für das Täschchen. Ich liebe den Kontrat von orange / schwarz.

  4. Awesome case. Love it, great colours.

  5. Sehr cool, und die Nähe passen doch prima. Zeigst hoffentlich noch das andere?
    Mit vorwitzigen Gruß

  6. Wow… Belinda, what a fabulous iPod bag!

  7. finde diese *unsaubere* nähränder passen primstens zur motiv. einfach wunderbar.
    übrigens..ich nähe am liebsten mit eine mini-mini nähmaschine. *lol* ok..die kann nur gerade nähen,aber bin faul große maschine auszupacken. mein mann kann diese kleine ding gar net leiden und vor allem kann er nicht verstehen das ich damit noch nähen kann. :-)))

  8. Hey Belinda——-I love your ipod case! I have that stamp and dig her! FUN!!!!!!
    The orange is wonderful and you are such a clever one to create a case for your ipod that hangs and can travel with you.
    Hope all is well and I am sending smooches!
    Hugs,Patti

  9. you know everyone HAD to zoom in after you said ‘don’t’ LOL, your sewing machine is helping with the grunge look! bet you get lots of comments on this cool creation!

  10. haha, meine nähmaschine hat auch erst so genäht. dann war ich glücklich nach der reparatur. inzwischen wünschte ich, ich könnte “umschalten” zwischen *normal* und diesem *grungy look*, denn manchmal passt der einfach besser… so wie hier!! sieht toll aus!

  11. I love it! The case is super cool.

  12. Lynn Stevens

    What a FUN ipod holder!

  13. Kool ipod case!

  14. beautiful creation!

  15. What an enormously cool iPod case, Belinda! I love the bright colors and the quirky image.
    Faye

  16. This is so excellent, Belinda…what a fun image and the background is awesome!

  17. Absolutely gorgeous Belinda. Actually you wouldn’t know the stitching wasn’t meant to be like that!
    When you find a good shop here in Lux you have to hang on to it that’s what I say!

  18. This is really cool. I think the stitching works with the image!
    I love this image, it is awesome. I need to get my pens out and start creating some crazy characters.
    Thanks for the challenge today, it was great!

  19. Very cool ipod case- wonderfully creative and beautifully made!

  20. Audrey Meijs

    Beautiful!!

  21. Very cool… love the ipod case!

    Jacky xox

  22. Gerade die Ränder find ich super, passen perfekt zum Stampotique Mädel. So trägt man seinen iPod doch gern spazieren.

  23. fatmasplace

    zum glück ist die singer noch nicht die die überholung, sieht doch super so aus. stell dir das motiv mit “sauberen” nähten vor………. geht gar nicht;)

  24. Awesome! love it.

  25. I LIKE your “thingie…” such vivid, cheerful colours!

  26. One of the best stamps in the world I say – simply adorable! Good idea for your ipod.

  27. cooles täschchen und mit dem crazy stempel genau passend… die nähte find ich so auch klasse, aber natürlich soll das maschinchen genauso fit sein wie wir im juli… termin steht, freu mich schon… und schau mal auf meinen blog😉 – lg manja

  28. Hello-Met you on ArtChix but found your blog from Creative Therapy. Love your art and love your gothic arches most!

  29. Love it!!

  30. hi belinda….
    ur r truly so very creative…i appreciate ur use of vibrant colours. and lovely accessories….i love ur blog…please do visit mine….

Leave a Reply

