WS: Snowflake Kisses

bel-snow-queen-blog

The second I read the title of ARTchix Studio’s new collage sheet “Snowflake Kisses” I knew I wanted to use the title for my next WS challenge. So here’s my Snow Queen. I dug thru my German scrap box and had fun creating the crown from it. Background stamp from JudiKins. We’ve just entered the winter zone here and although there is no snow yet (though announced to hit Germany this Friday), I look forward to them snowflakes. Next time it’s snowing, imagine hundreds and hundreds of gentle angel kisses dancing down from heaven – just for YOU. *** In dem Augenblick, als ich den Titel von ARTchix Studio’s neuem Collagebogen “Snowflake Kisses” laß wußte ich, dass ich ihn für meine nächste MS-Herausforderung verwenden wollte. Hier ist meine Schneekönigin.  Hab meine German-Scrap-Kiste durchwühlt und hatte richtig Spass, die Krone aus Schnipseln zu gestalten. Hintergrundstempel von JudiKins. Wir befinden uns hier mittlerweile in der Winterzeit und obwohl es noch keinen Schnee gibt (ist aber für Freitag angekündigt), freu ich mich auf Schneeflocken. Das nächste Mal, wenn es schneit, stell Dir vor es seien Aberhunderte von Engelsküßchen, die zur Erde tanzen – nur für DICH.

m236_snowflakekisses large-enya-awc

And the perfect time to mention Enya‘s new album “And Winter came…”. I added the new video already to my video side bar, depending on your internet access, the bar might take a bit to load. *** Und perfektes Timing, um Enya‘s neues Album “And Winter came…” zu erwähnen. Hab das neue Video bereits in meine Video-Jukebox auf der Seite eingestellt, je nach Deinem Internetzugang kann es mit dem Herunterladen etwas dauern.

ENYA – Amid the falling snow

i-love-your-blog-button

A sincere THANK YOU to Endlosfaden and Helga for awarding me again with the I love your blog award! You are too kind and I feel truly honored!! *** HERZLICHEN DANK an Endlosfaden und Helga, die mir auch die Auszeichnung “I love your blog” gegeben haben. Ihr seid total lieb und ich fühle mich sehr geehrt!!

38 responses to “WS: Snowflake Kisses

  1. Its gorgeous, love your queen! Its so elegant.

  2. Ein wundervoller Song und Deine Kreation ist mal wieder sooo klasse. Toll.

  3. Klasse, deine Schneekönigin, ein toller Hingucker sind ja die Flügel an der Krone bzw. die Krone an sich. Genial! Und das Enya-Album kommt natürlich pünktlich zur besinnlichen Zeit… mal schauen, ob ich es mir auf meinen Wunschzettel setze, werde mal reinhören. Mag ihre Musik sehr.

  4. Love your Snow Queen. Beautiful.

  5. ein traum von einer schneekönigin! die haube ist klasse und auch das kleid gefällt mir sehr! und der blau-weiß kontrast ist einfach *himmlisch*:)

  6. Gorgeous!

  7. Einfach wunderschön!

  8. Eine wunderschöne Karte!

  9. Oh, was ist das schön sich Deine Schneekönigin mit Enya im Hintergrund anzuhören!
    Bei Deiner Karte gefällt mir wieder einfach alles – perfect!!!

  10. A true snow queen — royally done!

  11. stunning snow queen! really love the crown and the blue.

  12. Wow, was für eine Königin! Ein Traum!
    LG Anke

  13. Super beautiful. I love the color.
    Faye

  14. so muss die schneekönigin ausgesehen haben!! klasse!

  15. Fabulous Snow Queen, the background is gorgeous

  16. Fantastic Belinda! I love how you fashioned your crown out of different bits. Truly original!

  17. Your Snow Queen is gorgeous, but I love that deep blue background! Mind you, I would wear a crown like that… in the snow!
    Enjoy your winter weather and angel kisses!🙂

  18. Your Snowflake piece is simply gorgeous. I love the blues.

  19. Beautiful post Belinda…Enya and your Snow Queen are so lovely! That blue background is ooh la laa! I really DO Love blue! I am waiting for the first angel kisses here in Virginia……Love Snow and the hush it brings!!!

  20. Gorgeous, Belinda! I the transparency of her dress! So gossamer and etherial! What a fabulous theme!! And that is the most gorgeous blue, EVER!

  21. klasse mexixo bilder.vielen dank!!
    deine schnee königin gefällt mir bestens.
    uuuuuuuund..weil du immer so kreativ bist,hab ich dir ein award gegeben.
    ich weiß, das nervt vielleicht,aber da muss du durch🙂

  22. Die sieht ja klasse aus, einfach eiskalt.

  23. love that image , she’s a beautiful queen , lovely dreamy card

  24. Fabulous queen. beautiful colour
    Hugs J x

  25. Love your snowflake kisses, Belinda. She has a fine crown of snowflakes for sure! Really great.

  26. Beautiful !!
    Love the background blue.

  27. Really beautiful!

  28. Stunning work – I love it X

  29. Stunning!

  30. she reminds me of the snow queen in Narnia ..great work

  31. This is so beautiful. I really love the background and the collagesheet,… wow. I need one of them!

  32. Lovely. Wish I had to play along.

  33. Belinda your Snow Queen is beautiful !!! How inventive of you to make up her crown from German scrap…it looks amazing. Perfect blue too that background!

    (I’m sure I remember reading a book when I was a little girl called “The Snow Queen” by Hans Christian Andersen ?????)

  34. Wow! Aufregend was Du alles machst! Tolle Seite! Freut mich total Dich über Bettinas Facebook Seite hier entdeckt zu haben! Ist ja schon ewig her, dass wir uns das letzte mal gesehen haben, aber ich erinnere mich immer sehr gern an die gute Zeit in BXL!!!!
    Vielleicht hast Du ja Zeit und läßt von Dir hören, ich würd mich sehr freuen!!!

  35. Beautiful! Love the dress and the cool colors!

Leave a Reply

