Blog pleasures

bel_freebie5-sm.jpg

The other week I created a Freebies page HERE where I am sharing free images to use in your artwork. Many have discovered it already. Here’s another, a favorite image from my private collection. Supersize on the Freebies page. *** Hab letzt eine Freebies -Seite HIER eingestellt, auf der ich Dinge einstelle, die Du in Deinen Kreationen verwenden kannst. Viele haben sie ja bereits entdeckt. Hier ist noch ein Motiv, eine meiner Lieblingsfrauen aus meiner Privatsammlung. Großformat auf der Freebie-Seite.

pt-larousse-cover.jpg pti-2008.jpg

A few weeks ago I discovered this gorgeous vintage French Illustrated dictionary  from 1935 – Le Petit Larousse Illustré in a Belgian colleague’s office. LOVE IT!! He inherited it from his father and let me take pics. I have uploaded a few images for you. I was quite amused to discover while uploading the pics that “amour” (love) in singular is masculin and in plural it becomes feminin. Linguistic logics, what do you know. Don’t remember learning that back then, too funny. You can read it on the freebie page.🙂 Thought I’d show what the current edition looks like. Mine is boring and from 1999. *** Vor ein paar Wochen hab ich diesen wunderschönen alten französischen illustrierten “Duden” von 1935 – Le Petit Larousse Illustré – im Büro eines belgischen Kollegen entdeckt. LIEBE ES!! Er hat es von seinem Vater geerbt und ich durfte Fotos machen. Ich hab beim Hochladen entdeckt, dass “amour” (Liebe) im Singular männlich ist und im Plural weiblich wird. Linguistische Besonderheite, weiß der Geier warum. Asterix würde wohl gesagt haben – die spinnen, die Frankophonen! Kann mich nicht erinnern, dass damals gelernt zu haben, zu lustig. Nachzulesen auf  der Freebie-Seite.🙂 Dachte auch, dass ich zeige, wie die aktuelle Ausgabe ausschaut. Meine ist langweilig und von 1999.

day_award2.jpg 

And more You make my Day awards from JannyHermine, , Angéline, Bianca, and Mieke. Thank you so much! Blogland is so kind and so much fun!!! You all deserve them. *** Und weitere You make my Day awards von JannyHermine, , Angéline, Bianca und Mieke.  Habt vielen Dank! Das Blogland ist so nett und macht wirklich Spass!!! Ihr alle habt sie verdient.

7 responses to “Blog pleasures

  1. Gorgeous! Thank you for sharing so much. Blessings.

  2. ich kenne deine freebies.😉 das neue mädel gefällt mir auch super gut. vielen dank,Belinda!🙂

  3. thanks for the freebies, regards..P

  4. so generous of you sweetie!!

  5. Thanks, Belinda! I love your collection of vintage photos!

  6. Thank you so much for sharing these images. These are lovely snippets.

  7. Thank you very much for sharing.