And the Oscar goes to …

carved stamps, paints, brushes and sponge brushes and of course fabrics, yarn, beads and buttons!! I couldn’t resist this title this week since STARS are the new WS challenge. Wanted to make a spread in Kelly’s journal and show my art stars. star-rebel-bookmark-kopie.jpguess I should have chosen a black-white background over a colorful one. It looks a bit better in real though. But I had fun taking pictures of my STARS! And I couldn’t resist making a star bookmark with my fave rebel James Dean. Haven’t burned edges in the longest time. Added text digitally for now, ran out of transparencies. I’m digging my bookmarks. Manja, I do enjoy the distraction these guys cause while reading my books.😉 *** Und der Oscar geht an … geschnitzte Stempel, Acrylfarben, Pinsel und Schwammpinsel und natürlich Stoffe, Garne, Perlen und Knöpfe!! Diese Woche konnte ich diesem Titel nicht widerstehen, da STERNE die neue MS-Herausforderung sind. Wollte eine Doppelseite in Kelly’s Journal machen und meine Art Stars zeigen. Hätte wohl doch einen schwarz-weißen Hintergrund anstelle des bunten machen sollen. Sieht in natura schon besser aus. Aber es machte richtig Spass, meine STARS zu fotografieren.🙂 Und ich kam nicht umhin ein Star-und-Sternchen- Lesezeichen mit meinem Lieblingsrebellen James Dean zu machen. Hab schon ewig lange keine Ränder mehr abgefackelt. Der Text ist erstmal digital aufgefügt, Overheadfolien sind ausgegangen. Ich steh auf meine Lesezeichen. Manja, ich genieße schon die Ablenkung, die die Männer beim Lesen der Bücher verursachen.😉

Simply Red – Stars

47 responses to “And the Oscar goes to …

  1. Love your stars, they are so vibrant.

  2. schön,deine bunte sterne!!

  3. Ahhhh as always gorgeous🙂

  4. Deine bunten Sternchen haben alle einen Oscar verdient. Aber das James Dean-Lesezeichen ist genial!!!

  5. It is a real Belinda star project ! ;o)
    Beautiful colors !

  6. Boah was ist das toll. Superklasse, ich kann nur still staunen.😀

  7. sheez, can I just take a quick sip of some of your creativity?

    Bravo! (I so wanna try one of those challenges!)
    Yoli

  8. Wow this is fantastic, love it

  9. Beautiful!

  10. oooooohhhh….
    aaaaaaahhhh….
    sprachlos

  11. Wow, great card, love the vibrant colours.

  12. Klasse Sterne, traumhafte Farben!

  13. kreativgeschwafel

    absolut genial! mehr fällt mir dazu grad nicht ein😉

  14. Your stars are fantastic, love this!!!!!

  15. Absolut genial!

  16. sind toll buntig

  17. wow, this is fantastic, so original, and who couldn’t love that sone.

  18. Und an weiterer Oscar geht an Belinda…für ihre wunderschöne farbenfrohe Kunst🙂 Superklasse. Und das Lesezeichen… fantastisch, er war schon ein super Rebell.

  19. wie liebe ich deine genialen Stoffe und das Lesezeichen…….ohne Worte…

  20. i am loving the color riot! so you are journaling inside the lovely book you got from Kelly!!! Nice to see it. Love how you celebrate the things that just give us so much pleasure daily.
    Simply Red; simply fab.

  21. Belinda you work continues to amaze me! There are so many details, I could enjoy looking at every project for hours!

  22. Thanks for stopping by my lil corner of the universe. this is where I get those fabuloso stamps!
    http://invokearts.com/stamps/latin_american_mexican

  23. oooooooooohhh ! wonderful colours for your stars !

  24. Traumhaft schön und soooo schön bunt.

  25. Love your stars, Jimmy is simply irresistible! Who wouldn’t like that kind of distraction.😉 And thanks for revisiting Simply Red. Great song! I’m always curious to see what’s playing in your music box on the sidebar.

  26. Such vibrancy, gorgeous!

  27. Hi Bel,
    Nice site, nice art. Enjoyed your blog very much.
    I’m from Lux too.
    Mimi

  28. I think I must use Amazing everytime I post here Belinda. Your color, doodleing and stars are wonderful.

  29. Simply wonderful. How do you work so fast!

  30. Your stars are wonderful…so alive with color & life!!!

  31. Hi Belinda… your stars page in your journal is really fun. Love all those vibrant colours (and as always your colour combo’s are fantastic). This will be a really special journal.
    Your bookmarks are fab!!! I love having special bookmarks and my favourtie books all have their very own bookmark which stays in them even after I have finished the book.
    Your art always makes me happy – thanks for sharing.

  32. Gorgeous…such lively colors!

  33. I am really enjoying your work. I love the color and textures you use.
    Terisa

  34. WOW! What eye-popping candy you have made here!! I’m loving this! Great music, too! You are amazing, Belinda!

  35. Belinda,
    Fabulous journal page and your book mark definitely makes my heart beat faster!
    Fondly,
    jodi

  36. I really love the brilliant stars !

  37. SPECTACULAR piece!

  38. bastelkueken

    coooooooooooooolllllllll and great

  39. Deine Karte ist schön!

Leave a Reply

