What a fun artylicious day

vivalavida1.jpg vivalavida2.jpg

Here’s the first page in my brand new art journal. See, abstract went rather quickly undercover! I need to ponder which way I should continue. Do you like version 1 or version 2 better? I need to sleep on this … *** Hier ist meine erste Seite in meinem nagelneuen Art Journal. Siehste, Abstrakt ist gleich wieder untergetaucht! Muss nun nachdenken, wie ich weitermache. Gefällt Dir Version 1 oder Version 2 besser? Muss da drüber schlafen…

dotte-doll-and-happy-fish2.jpg dotte-doll-and-happy-fish1.jpg

Finally remembered to take a pic of my Dotee Doll and my Happy Fish (made of clay) which I bought at one of the artisan’s stand at the Trier Christmas market in december. I thought he was sooo cute and is a fab chandelier. Don’t these two fit perfectly together? Dotee Dolls are brought to you by the lovely and talented Dot from Australia. Check out her delightful blog and instructions are here. *** Hab heute endlich ein Foto mit meiner  Dotee Doll und meinem Happy Fisch (aus Ton) gemacht, den ich mir an einem Kunsthandwerkstand auf dem Trierer Weihnachtsmarkt im Dezember gekauft habe. Ich fand ihn soooo süß und er ist ein klasse Kerzenständer! Passen die beiden nicht perfekt zusammen? Dotee Dolls sind die Kreation von der lieben und talentierten Dot aus Australien. Mußt Dir unbedingt ihren herrlichen Blog anschauen, Anleitungen gibt’s hier.

dotee_doll_in-bels-office.jpg

While the Dotee Doll was out, I took her to my office. Here she’s sitting on my screen, together with Flippo and Tigger. Friends from Nicaragua gave me Flippo while living in Brussels. And my nephew Tim gave me Tigger while visiting him in Toronto. I DIG Tigger! Both have been sitting on top of my screen since Brussels, even in Munich and now in Luxembourg. *** Da ich die Dotee Doll schon mal bei mir hatte, nahm ich sie gleich mit ins Büro. Hier sitzt sie auf meinem Bildschirm, zusammen mit Flippo und Tigger. Flippo hab ich von Freunden aus Nicaragua bekommen, als ich in Brüssel lebte. Und Tigger hat mir mein Neffe mal geschenkt, als ich ihn in Toronto besuchte. Ich STEH AUF Tigger! Beide sitzen seit ich in Brüssel lebte auf meinem Bildschirm, auch in München und nun in Luxemburg.

dotte_doll_-in-bels-smart42.jpg

And then I had to take a pic while on the road with my SmartFourTwo. ***Und dann mußte ich die Dotee Doll unterwegs in meinem SmartFourTwo knipsen.

icicledollsbag.jpg

Hostessing a swap is work, but also fun! Look at all the goodies Icicle Doll Swap participants surprised me with: *** Es ist schon Arbeit, einen Swap zu organisieren, aber es macht auch Spass! Schau Dir all die tollen Sachen an, mit denen mich Teilnehmer des Icicle Doll Swaps überraschten:

postcard_angela.jpg

Angela from Germany made me this gorgeous postcard using Klimt stamps from Cherry Pie. *** Angela machte mir diese wunderschöne Postkarte mit einem Klimtstempeln von Cherry Pie.

goodies_britta.jpg

Britta (aka enjoy) from Germany sent me a wonderful friendship pillow filled with lavender and good thoughts and this goodie bag! *** Britta (aka enjoy) hat mir dieses wunderschöne Freundschaftskissen gefüllt mit Lavendel und guten Gedanken als auch diese Wundertüte!

treats_dotee.jpg

Dot from Australia made me this gorgeous Icicle Doll and added a pile of ATC cardstock. *** Dot aus Australien machte mir eine herrliche kleine Icicle Doll und dazu gab’s noch einen Schwung ATC-Kartons.

glassbeads_mieke.jpg

Mieke from the Netherlands gave me with this organdy bag and gorgeous glass beads. *** Mieke aus den Niederlanden schnekte mir dieses Organzatäschchen und diese tollen Glasperlen.

fabric_jacky.jpg

Jacky from Australia (soon with a blog) sent these yummy fabrics. *** Von Jacky aus Australien (bald mit Blog) kommen diese tollen Stoffe.

brooch_sammy.jpg

Sammy from USA treated me with this gorgeous beaded brooch, what a dream! Luckily she has an etsy. *** Sammy aus USA hat mir diese traumhafte Brosche geschenkt! Zum Glück hat sie einen Etsy.

Thanks everyone for your generosity, how lucky am I?
Allen herzlichen Dank, was bin ich für ein Glückspilz!

29 responses to “What a fun artylicious day

  1. I love all the fun shots of your Dotee doll and the pictures of all the goodies you received.

  2. Okee, Belinda, here I go: first: the page of your journal: I like 2 better, but … I think the rose in the middle of her forehead is to big, maybe you can think of something else instead?
    Then 2.: your Dotee Doll is so nice! Love it! Can imagine you take it with you everywhere. I would like to see it all the time too when I make something so nice.
    3.: You should be spoiled hosting such a big swap! Thanks for sharing!

  3. ich liebe deine frauen mit blumenhüten! und die blume in der mitte könnte wirklich ein bissl kleiner sein. bin gespannt, wie’s fertig aussieht. die dotee doll ist wirklich wunderschön! bin gespannt, wo du sie noch so alles hin mitnimmst – gute laune für die tasche! bin auf dein icicle doll fest gespannt. wird bestimmt ein feuerwerk an ideen. schönes w-e!

  4. Oh Belinda! This blog post has me grinning from ear to ear! Love the photo of your Dotee doll and your happy fish (I love him!!). And giggled at the sight of the little doll at work and in the car with you (these Dotee dolls like to get around I hear!).

    And what lovely gifts for you for the icicle swap (and every gift is well deserved). The Klimt card from Angela is stunning! Love those glass beads from Mieke. Sammy from the US is so generous and talented. I own lots of her beaded art too!

    I smiled when I saw the fabric our friend Jacky sent to you. As you no doubt noticed I used some of the same fabric to wrap your icicle (Jacky generously gave me some of that fabric too!). Forgot to mention Britte’s goodies too. Gorgeous gorgeousness!!

  5. P.S I forgot to mention your wonderful pages for your art journal. Love them both but version 2 is my fave!

  6. My 2 cents. I’m fonder of page one. The girls face is very interesting. The flowers in two take away from her face. I love Dotee doll and Happy Fish. Will happy fish get a drive in the car?

  7. I love both of the pages – each one speaks differently!

  8. mein favorit ist die version 2,aber das ist meine subjektive meinung🙂
    und ja..du bist wirklich ein glückspilz..hihihi..
    klasse geschenke!

  9. …wie gut ,dass man Freunde hat…

  10. Belinda your art journal pages are wonderful… I think I like page 2 the best (I just love how you use the flowers on her head – her crowning glory!). Personal preference though!!!
    Your Dotee Doll is having a wow of time over in Luxembourg, travelling around, visiting lots of new places.
    Lovely to see all of your gifties for hosting the swap. You are such a fantastic hostess, you require spoiling.

  11. Greatstart!!! I like version number 1 the best.

  12. hallo,

    ich schau immer mal wieder auf deiner site vorbei, sie ist so toll und es ist toll was du so machst.

    zum vorschlag, ich finde nummer 1 besser, da die hutform nach oben geht und bei bild nr 2 die blumenform, die hutform aufhebt!
    grüsse aus paris von janine

  13. ohh habe mich vertippt. hier meinr richtige website!
    lg janine

  14. What a fun post B! SO much eye candy!!! It was not an easy decision chosing which of your two journal pages, since they are both WONDERFUL. I think in this case less is more and I prefer #1, it shows off her horny “hat” better hahaa!
    P.S. That Dotee dolly really gets around!

  15. lots of eye candy here; i think i like version 2 with the flowery hat. they are both lovely. that is a great gathering of little people to brighten up your world. i forgot you can put stuff on your computer. boy how long has it been since i visited and saw all this fabulous stuff??? i am totally slacking.

  16. Hi, so great to see all the wonderful stuff that you receive from swap participant.
    Hope that my icicle doll will reach to you….arrgg…it seems take so long time travel.

  17. Hi Bella
    Obwohl ich diese Blumenhüte total klasse finde, gefällt mir #1 besser. Den Spitzenhut sieht man bei #2 nicht mehr wirklîch.
    Und… bin ich die Einzige, die dachte, das sei ein Mann??? Ähem… :o) Wie auch immer… ob Mann oder Frau… sieht total klasse aus.
    Und dein Happy Fish ist ja der Hammer… Da muss man gleich Lächeln, wenn man den ansieht.
    bla.

  18. What a coincidence ive just started a journal project on a group im part off!!! (see invite in email :))

    I loovveee both pages, too cool!!!!

  19. Everything on your blog always looks so lovely…but in this case, I vote for #2!🙂

  20. I love the word “artylicious”! For your journal, I like version 1 better just because I tend to be a less-is-better girl, but both are wonderful.

    Karen

  21. Loved seeing your fish, just like you Art work, so fun as all your work is.

    I am going to love your journal I can tell, I really like #1 and I didn’t read what everyone said they liked and went with my first thought. In other words I didn’t cheat.🙂

  22. (mein kommentar ist verschwunden vor dem abspeichern… vielleicht war er zu lang… also nochmal ein versuch in kurzfassung)
    #1 würde ich bevorzugen, bin wohl einfach von der puristischeren, strengeren sorte… #2 ist zwar auch schön, nimmt aber von dem schönen hut zu viel weg.
    musste grinsen, dass abstrakt wieder verschwand… ich glaube auch, das hier ist mehr dein ding.
    und an dem fisch hätte ich 1oopro auch nicht vorbeigehen können;)

  23. Ich finde beide toll, besser gefällt mir aber No 2!

  24. Wow Belinda! You sure got loaded (with packages, that is!LOL)

  25. ArtDelesious is a great word! Would be better if I spelled it right thou! Love the word anyway… I also am starting my first journal.. I have the backgrounds of all my pages painted and am making my covers and spine now… Great eye candy expecially the FISH!

  26. Wow, I love your Dotee doll !!!!

  27. The broach is incredible…thanks for sharing her…I shall visit Sammy.
    jodi

  28. Janet Heritage

    Lovely! I have visited and am inspired by all of the color and brightness you give…thank you,
    Janet H.

  29. I need to to thank you for this wonderful read!! I certainly enjoyed every bit of it. I have you book marked to look at new things you post…|

Leave a Reply

