I dig ART

a-muse-icicle-dolls1.jpg

The MUSE-ing saga continues… Michelle sure knows who I like and I made some a-muse-ing icicle dolls using some favorite art portraits: Frida, Albrecht and Gustav-ia. Michelle, I dig the brown velveteen fabric, thanks so much! Thanks to the baroque trend we even have black angel wings now in Germany! Skull beads are from Anima Designs. More fabulous muse-posts to be read and seen at GPP crusade 14. *** The MUSE-ing Saga geht weiter… Michelle weiß schon, wen ich mag und hab mir ein paar a-muse-ing Eiszapfenpuppen mit einigen meiner Lieblings-Kunst-Portraits gemacht: Frida, Albrecht und Gustav-ia. Michelle, ich steh total auf den braunen Samtstoff, tausend Dank! Dank Baroktrends gibt’s nun auch in Deutschland schwarze Engelsflügel! Die Totenkopfperlen sind von Anima Designs. Mehr wunderbare Muse-Beiträge kannst Du bei der GPP crusade 14 nachlesen und ansehen.

skullbeadsfridaicicledoll.jpg

Brilliant song and video, I just DIG the illos! See what kamuuz did with them here. *** Geniales Lied und Video, und ich STEHE AUF die Illustrationen! Schau mal hier, was kamuuz daraus gemacht hat.

INCUBUS – Dig

13 responses to “I dig ART

  1. Belinda – love these! I was hoping we’d see additional icicles showing more of your Muses. The Durer is my fave (not just because of the fabric) but I love that painting. I used to think it was Jesus but later learned it is a self-portrait. He’s buried in Nuremburg….good to know if you are ever there for a DIG. *wink*
    Thanks for sharing with all of us, including the street team.

  2. I love these dolls!!! wow !!!! and I just love Incubus!!!

  3. alles wie immer wunderbar,aber Albert ist mein favorit.

    wünsche dir einen schönen sonntag
    Sanja

  4. upppppppps..ich meinte naturlich Albrecht . *lachweg*
    wo komme ich auf Albert?! tztztztztz….

  5. eine schöner als die andere!! tendiere auch (leicht) zu dürer als favorit, ist aber sehr schwer zu entscheiden…
    und die anima-skulls! haben die nicht geile perlen?!! ich kann mich da auch immer kaum beherrschen…
    hab heute auch mal allen widrigkeiten getrotzt und mich an einem püppchen versucht:
    http://johanna-mixedmediafun.blogspot.com/2007/11/icicle-doll.html (funzt so ein link im kommentar?)

  6. It’s hard to pick a favorite but I really like the Durer one. Great job!

  7. Belinda,
    These are fabulous. I so love Frida and the skull beads are perfect. Perhaps one day you could post the way you display them at home or in your studio, would love to see. I imagine them hanging from the ceiling like stars in the sky.
    jodi barone

  8. Belinda, these are just the best!!! I know I am biased, but I just looove the Klimt one. The blue is GORGEOUS!

  9. Absolutely gorgeous Belinda! Not quite sure which one is my favourite. Albrecht was quite a handsome man, he would be proud.

  10. OK, I’ve been trying to just ‘admire’ your recent doll creations (which I have done over and over!), but now OMG, I think I NEED to make one!!! Easier said than done, my sewing machine is buried at the moment! Belinda, did you paint the Klimmt fabric? All, so amazing, one lovelier than the next! Great choice of video as always! I’m spinning with inspiration ~ DANKE!!!!!

  11. Die Eispüppchen sind genial!!! Gefallen mir alle drei super gut.

  12. Oh my god! I was on the verge of suffering a heart seizure while watching Gulten! Thanks for the shout out….la fiaca desapareció, como por obra de magia….:)

  13. Your icicle dolls are so gorgeous and you made me addicted :o))

Leave a Reply

