In my Garden

belgardenicicledoll.jpg

… I spotted this Icicle Doll which fits perfectly the new WS challenge leaves. I guess I’m totally inspired by the icicle dolls from Audrey, Hermine and Dotee. Bought this yummy green batik on Saturday at my local craft store, Luxembourg’s Bastelkiste. Would you believe it, they now even carry Kaffe Fassett fabrics, hiiiighly dangerous!! When I found out that leaves were the new challenge, my mind went new green batik fabric, the flower garland I bought months ago and face stamps from Invoke Arts I hadn’t used yet. They have a blog now, check it out here. Need to get a black Staz-on reinker! BTW, this pink-orange batik is also from Saturday.🙂 Instructions for making icicle dolls are here. *** In meinem Garten hab ich gestern diese Eiszapfenpuppe entdeckt, die bestens zur neuen MS-Herausforderung Blätter passt. Ich denke, ich bin total inspiriert von den Eiszapfenpuppen von Audrey, Hermine und Dotee. Hab diesen herrlich grĂĽnen Batikstoff in meinem Bastelladen, Luxemburg’s Bastelkiste, am Samstag gekauft. Unglaublich, aber dort gibt’s nun auch Kaffe Fassett Stoffe zu kaufen, hööööchst gefährlich!! Als ich erfuhr, dass Blätter die neue Herausforderung sind, dachte ich gleich an neuen grĂĽnen Stoff, Blumengirlande von vor Monaten und noch unbenutzte Gesichter von Invoke Arts. Die haben nun auch einen Blog, der ist hier. Muss mir ein schwarzes Staz-on NachfĂĽllfläschen besorgen! So nebenbei ist der pink-orange Stoff auch von Samstag.🙂 Anleitung fĂĽr EiszapfenpĂĽppis gibt’s hier.

**EDIT** Thank you all for your kind comments! To answer Johanna’s question, no, I’m not starting a collection. The original blue ones were made for a project and the goth dolls have new homes as well. The ones I’m still working on are also for another project. Not one for me yet … *** Vielen Dank fĂĽr die netten Kommentare! Um Johanna’s Frage zu beantworten, nein, ich starte keine Sammlung. Die ursprĂĽnglichen Blauen hab ich fĂĽr ein Projekt gemacht und die Gothikpuppen haben bereits ein neues Zuhause gefunden. Die Puppen, an denen ich noch am Arbeiten bin, sind fĂĽr weitere Projekte. Bisher nicht eins fĂĽr mich…

39 responses to “In my Garden

  1. This is so beautiful I love the flower garland and the bead detail. fabulous work

  2. Wow Belinda, great again! Beautiful color and the garland, great idea!

  3. This is just lovely Belinda🙂

  4. Deine Eiszapfen PĂĽppchen sind groĂźe klasse, ich denke daran werde ich mich auch mal probieren. Vielen Dank auch fĂĽr das Tutorial!

  5. Magnifique… bon je vais peut ĂŞtre essayer de me piquer les doigts finalement….

  6. this is fab, very original…..gorgeous.

  7. Sowas von schön! Einfach klasse, Belinda!

  8. Absolutely gorgeous!

  9. WOW what a gorgeous Icicle.!!!!!

  10. Belinda das ist ein Traum. ich bin mal wieder hin und wech. Klasse.

  11. Die PĂĽppchen sind sowas von wunderschön, traumhaft, zauberhaft – einfach *hach*

  12. das motiv mag ich sehr gerne leiden hihihi….
    genial deine pĂĽppchen!!!

  13. Einfach wunderschön!

  14. ach belinda, wie schön wieder! du musst ja mittlerweile eine tolle collektion beisammen haben.
    und: diesen stoffe hätte ich auch nicht widerstehen können!! super farben!

  15. this is beyond me….so beautifully done, I’m in awe over this

  16. I wish I had things like this growing in My Garden. Wonderful piece.

  17. Gorgeous Icicle doll, love her flower garland:)

  18. Wow, Great!!!! Love them all!!

  19. great artwork !!!

  20. Breath catching gorgeous, Belinda! I went to your instuctions as I must give it a try. You are generous and inspiring!

    jodi

  21. oh bel, i love this! the colors just pop. maybe in the cold of winter i could start one of these…

  22. Now you know I’m so NOT a flower person….but this is just so beautiful, very ethereal but also organic. Truly lovely Belinda! You’ve outdone yourself! (though I still think my Gothic one you made is simply the best! lol)

  23. Oh she is just stunning! I love the colours. You made me feel like having a go at making my own doll🙂 And thanks for the heads-up on the Invoke Arts blog.

  24. love your icicle dolls … especially this one … colors are super … and the passion one is also super … Linda F

  25. Your doll is beautiful, I love how you wrapped the flower garland around her body.

  26. Stunning icicle doll, Belinda. Very pretty, gorgeous colour.

  27. total klasse geworden, gefällt mir richtig gut.

  28. oh my oh my! the lovely kelsey showed me your blog and then brought in the bat-icicle to show me! just too awesome! thank you for sharing your great work online!

  29. I’m officially hooked on these dolls! Since you provided a pattern I’m assuming you won’t mind that I make them for holiday gifts !!!!!! I can feel a fun weekend coming on.

  30. This is delightful! Love all the little details.

    Karen

  31. Belinda just stunning….Love everything about this Doll…I really must have a try at one of these.

  32. They have all been gorgeous Belinda but this green leafy one is just stunning! A such a great way to do this week’s theme. Re the Stazon reinker – I’ve ended up buying a new pad for when I want a really dark image as the reinker just doesn’t seem to have got the pad back to “original” quality.

  33. Eine Eiszapfenpuppe… eine tolle Idee. Sie sieht total klasse aus.

Leave a Reply

