Summer Blues

summer-blues-blog.jpg

My altered book collage for the new “Autumn Colours” challenge at WS. I love Autumn and all the warm colours mother nature delights us with. So I really don’t feel that way, unless it rains too much… Used my handcarved stamps in the background. Added some digi contrast in the version below. Really like it! ***

summer-blues-digicontrasted.jpg

Meine Altered-Book-Collage für die neue Herausforderung “Herbstfarben” bei den MS. Ich liebe den Herbst und die warmen Farben, mit denen uns Mutter Natur entzückt. So fühle ich mich nicht wirklich, es sei denn, es regnet zu viel… Hab meine handgeschnitzten Stempel im Hintergrund benutzt. In der Version in der Mitte hab ich digital die Kontraste erhöht. Gefällt mir total!

Nigel Kennedy plays Vivaldi’s Autumn III

45 responses to “Summer Blues

  1. Its gorgeous. Really love the colours and what an awesome image.

  2. Gorgeous piece!

  3. Sieht wieder toll aus!!

  4. wow the colours are amazing – I love this piece

  5. Wow, I love your work!

  6. absolut klasse geworden! – danke auch für nigel!

  7. how fab. i love it

  8. Great work and wonderful colours

  9. Love the image and the colors

  10. Wow Hermine einfach nur wunderschön.

  11. Sorry ich meinte natürlich Belinda

  12. This is fantastic the colours are so vibrant, wonderful

  13. Superklasse! Tolle Farben und Zusammensetzung!

  14. Traumhaft schön. Mir gefallen beide!

  15. Belinda, what a treat to watch the Nigel/Vivaldi clip…thank you! What great talents God gives to men & women…its fabulous to hear & see. I enjoyed seeing your collage too…the intense colors are rich and interesting…and why does your little girl look sad…because she lost one of her wings? I LOVE the wing colors…beautiful! Your background using your hand carved stamp is wonderful….I must try that someday!

  16. I absolutely love both versions of this piece. The colors are just awesome and that little boy is just heartwarming. Nigel Kennedy is something pretty special himself. Thanks for reminding me.

  17. Ganz toll! Starke Fraben.

  18. I love them both! Looks like he is wearing an onion on his head, love that!

  19. Große Klasse. Gefällt mir sehr.

  20. The colors are fantastic and the image is sooooo nice.

  21. Spitzenmäßig, die digitale Bearbeitung gefällt mir total gut. Die Farben leuchtet wunderbar intensiv.

  22. I love this piece! Just starting my first altered book. Want to combine collage with poetry. Love your adding Vivaldi. Look forward to seeing more of your work. Jodi
    wildvines.blogspot.com

  23. Oh Belinda, your collage is so beautiful! I also love the fall colors, and you captured that spirit beautifully.

  24. This is GREAT!!!

  25. Sieht klasse aus!

  26. Sad but wonderful!

  27. Super! Great image and colours.

  28. You have captured my mood exactly! Actually, I am feeling better than I was when I wrote my last blog post. Too bad we can’t just digitally alter ourselves like you’ve done in these pix—click the mouse and “voila” the blues are now bright and orange! Thanks for commenting on my blog. I just sent you an invite to a new flickr group that I started for Gothic Arches. I am hooked on this shape. Hope you will join and share your fab arches. You are the one that got me started with this shape!!!

    I wish that you could spend time at B&N with me too. What fun we could have!! Maybe next time you are over here we could make plans to meet. Are there no B&N in Lux??? Sorry for the long comment—next time I will e-mail!
    -hugs, shari

  29. Really stunning & dramatic artwork.

  30. Very nice. Love the colors.

  31. Such stunning collage and colors! I kept staring at the picture and felt like giving a hug to the young boy…

  32. Yea Really stunning & dramatic artwork. Same goes with the Youtube vidoe

  33. Love this image Belinda…. this piece is very special (both au naturale and digitally enhanced).
    Fantastic art !!!

  34. ahhhhhhh…Belinda..du machst mich schwach:)
    klasse creation,wunderschöne kräftige farben. ein traum,eben🙂

    Liebe Grüße
    Sanja

  35. Mein Gott, dieser traurige Blick… und trotzdem finde ich deinen Beitrag wirklich originell-witzig-frech. Cool einfach, diese Farben so Klasse und diese winzigen Details, schön!

  36. I love both but the second one vibrates with colors even more…Sooo much looking for Fall. Great job!

  37. Rich, intense, dramatic…FABULOUS!

  38. thatcharlottekemsley

    This is fab – love it! Brilliant contrast between background and image in front:-)

  39. Love it Belinda and what a cool image

  40. dieses gesicht – sterbschön!! und eine tolle collage natürlich!

    ach gott, ich schaffe es nicht mehr, alle diese challenges auch nur anzuschauen, geschweige denn teilzunehmen! wo läuft die zeit bloß hin?…

  41. great work again and fab colours, love the atumn colors. ;.-)

  42. super klasse Belinda

Leave a Reply

