WS: Moo Cards

I’ve seen Moo cards around for a while but have never made one. They are shorter and a bit wider than microscope slides which I’ve done a few some years ago. Joyce and Kathy have inspired me both with their fab cards and excitement for the new Wednesday Stamper challenge. I cut up an A4 sheet and have to say they are quite addictive and fun. But of course it took me a few hours again just for these 5. But more will eventually follow. Got my suitcase last night and had to use a few Mucha images. If you ever go to Prague, the Mucha Museum (only since 2000) is small but very nice with a film about his life and some inspiring and amazing original art (like the draft of the glass window in St. Vitus Cathedral as showed in my previous post and a beautiful painted metal biscuit container), some paintings, sketches, photographs and some poster lithos of course. Used my acrylic papers in the background. *** Ich habe Moo-Karten schon länger gesehen, aber noch nie welche gemacht. Sie sind kürzer und breiter als microscope slides, die ich einmal vor ein paar Jahren gemacht habe. Joyce und Kathy haben mich mit ihren tollen Kärtchen und Begeisterung zu dieser neuen Mittwochstempler-Herausforderung inspiriert. Hab gleich einen A4-Bogen verschnippelt und ich kann schon sehen, dass die Dinger süchtig und Spass machen.  Wie immer hab ich eine Ewigkeit für diese 5 gebraucht, es werden sicherlich noch welche folgen. Hab gestern abend meinen Koffer endlich bekommen und musste natürlich ein paar Mucha-Motive einsetzen. Solltest Du mal nach Prag kommen, das Mucha Museum (gibt’s erst seit 2000) ist recht klein, doch neben einen Film über sein Leben gibt’s noch herrlich Originales (wie den Entwurf zum Glasfenster in der St. Veit Kathedrale das ich im vorigen Beitrag schon gezeigt habe und eine wunderschön bemalte Metall-Keksdose), einige Ölgemälde, Skizzen, Fotos und Lithoposter natürlich. Stempel finden sich auf meinen Acrylpapieren im Hintergrund.

50 responses to “WS: Moo Cards

  1. Love your MOO Cards!
    Great challenge!

  2. I LOVE Mucha! Been to the museum in Prague as well and visited some other Art Nouveau places too (like Hotel Europe and Obecni dum). Like your cards, they inspire me to do something Art Nouveau-isch myself😉

  3. Wow Belinda, was für eine Leistung, toll solche Moo-Karten. Bin begeistert.

  4. Wow, Love them all!!

  5. Very cool MOO cards!

  6. Awesome idea to use Mucha for you moo cards! I love it.

  7. I love the vibrant colours in these

  8. Voll klasse! Toll!!

  9. einfach großartig!

  10. Klasse Arbeit. Ich bin auch ein grosser fan von Mucha.

  11. These are all wonderful.

  12. Love the cards Belinda, sooooo colourful
    Ro
    xo

  13. These are so darling! I love Mucha and my Dad has several Mucha originals. I have also been to the museum and bought a huge Mucha repro which is in my daughter’s room:-)

    PS I have collage on my blog today – come take a look!

  14. Wow….ik vind ze allemaal mooi!!!!!

  15. Wonderful MOO-cards!

  16. klasse das thema und deine moo karte sind der hammer.🙂
    PS: freu mich das dein koffer wieder da ist .

    Ganz Liebe Grüße
    Sanja

  17. Tres Belle! I am a bit intimidated by the small framework, but you have certainly inspired me.
    jodi
    http://www.wildvines.blogspot.com

  18. These are fantastic1 Love your use of color. Looks like they could be addictive, you’ve inspired me to try them!

  19. fantastic art! love them all!!!

  20. I love your moo cards. so much to look at. Who would believe such tiny art could shine so with colour.

  21. You make this look so easy and I found it really hard. I was glad to hear that you spent some time on these as I did with my only three. Great works of art.

  22. One for one splendid piece

  23. sind toll geworden!

  24. The colors are so vibrant and full of life- I love them all!

  25. Great moo-cards, I adore them all…

  26. Gorgeous as always Belinda🙂

  27. Your cards are just amazing, such a fun mix of images & backgrounds.

  28. da hast du wirklich eine nette aufgabe für uns gefunden und auch noch spitzenmässig umgesetzt

  29. OMGoodness, these are divine!!!

  30. Wonderful selection:)

  31. Wunderschön und wie immer herrlich farbenfroh, erfrischend!🙂

  32. A wounderful collection

  33. When you first said they were Moo cards I wondered how you got them so bright, then I read that you made them…..how cool is that! (to borrow a phrase from Michelle Ward! lol). Love them!

  34. Absolut traumschön!!!

  35. lovely and colorful!!!!!

  36. these are fabulous I love them Belinda.

  37. I knew you would do something fabulous with Moo.

  38. Die sind total klasse geworden. Ich habe mich heute auch an das Thema gewagt, erst skeptisch und dann mit immer mehr Spaß🙂

  39. Oh my!! I love these! Fabulous!!

  40. Wow. These are all wonderful. Great work!

  41. Wunderschön gemacht

  42. Absolutely Amazing!!

  43. Great selection :o)

  44. Great moo cards.

  45. I hate Air France, love Mucha, Prague, and YOU!!!!! What a great inspiration! Never heard of those…I bet you need to have very good eyes and scissors, huh? Sorry it took me so long to visit my favorite blogs..too much going on😦

Leave a Reply

