Sweet things

Don’t you just love it when you get back from holidays and find surprises in your real-life and virtual mailboxes? Hermine, Pilar and Stefanie tagged me with Rocking Girl Blogger (love that girlie pink button!). What a rockin’ compliment, thanks so much! Almost impossible to decide who to tag since you all deserve one, my Rockin’ Girl Bloggers nominees are below. *** Ist es nicht herrlich nach dem Urlaub nach Hause zukommen und man findet im virtuellen und richtigen Briefkasten Überraschungen? Hermine, Pilar und Stefanie haben mich für den Rocking Girl Blogger nominiert (liebe den pinken Girliebutton!). Was für ein rockendes Kompliment, vielen Dank! Fällt immer schwer jemand zu nominieren, da alle es ja wohl verdienen. Hier sind also meine Rockin’ Girl Bloggers Nominierungen:

Alma, iHanna, Kelsey, Kristy und Neda.

 

Neda tagged me with an Inspirational Blogging Award. I’m truly honored! Now I need to tag 5 inspirational bloggers below (same dilemma as above). *** Und Neda hat mich für den Inspirational Blogging Award nominiert. Fühle mich sehr geehrt! Nun soll ich 5 inspirierende Blogger nominieren (das gleiche Dilemma wie oben):

Jo, Nat, Patti, Pilar und Susan.

 

Stampington honored me with 2 publications – Artful Blogging where they published an article about my challenge blog, the Wednesday Stamper. Nice to see some rubberstamps in between all the journaling and photography! And they republished my wet felted purses in Handcrafted – vol.3. Thank you Stampington! And thanks for asking, but I currently don’t have anything for sale. *** Stampington ehrt mich micht 2 Publikationen – Artful Blogging, mit einem Artikel über meinen Challange Blog, die Mittwochstempler. Schön so viele Stempelchen zwischen all den Journaleinträgen und Fotos zu sehen! Und meine naßgefilzten Taschen wurden in Handcrafted – vol.3 wiederveröffentlicht. Dankeschön Stampington! Und danke für die Nachfrage, aber im Moment hab ich nichts zu verkaufen.

mailart-from-tina.jpg

Yet Tina hit the jackpot with fabulous mail art! Admired the envelope already on her blog, now it’s my OWN!!! She included art bits, fab sprayed tags and brilliantly sprayed background paper. And her orange/turquoise fabric tag is most gorgeous and will look fabulous on the wall. Mille grazie! And U2’s beautiful song below came straight to my mind … *** Der Kracher aber kam von Tina mit wunderschöner MailArt! Hatte den Umschlag bereits auf ihrem Blog bewundert, nun ist er MEIN! Sie überraschte mich mit Collagesachen, gesprayten Tags, genial gespraytem Hintergrundpapier und ein traumhaft schönes Stofftag. Mille grazie! Da fiel mir doch gleich das wunderschöne Lied unten von U2 ein …

U2 – The sweetest thing

6 responses to “Sweet things

  1. awh thanks so much belinda! it’s the sweetest thing! love that song…

  2. Shucks thanks Belinda for nominating me for this award🙂

  3. Double shucks from me too Belinda! 😉

  4. Triple shucks for me!!!!! 😀 Soooo touched Belinda thanks for thinking of me……… hmmmm im a bit new to the tagging thing, do I now do something???

  5. Belinda! I am tickled pink (as they say in Texas), I am over the moon, I am flattered!!! Merci beaucoup beaucoup for thinking about me. I hope I will live up to it! You rock girl!!!

  6. I am not at all surprised you work is being celebrated by Stampington in 2 of their publications. Congrats dear Belinda!!

Leave a Reply

