Be Quiltie

be-housequiltie-blog.jpg

I was quite tempted to add an L to my Be Quitie, but then I didn’t. Instead of keeping it for myself, I thought I’d give it away. This is one of my favorite flower hat models, and one of my first, if not the first one. Printed it on a t-shirt transfer sheet and then ironed it onto fabric. So … if you’d like to have it, leave me a comment and I’ll draw the name early August. *** Ich war sehr versucht, ein L an den Be-Quilt hinzuzufügen, hab’s dann aber gelassen. Anstelle ihn für mich selber zu behalten, dachte ich, geb ich’s vorbei. Die ist eins meiner Lieblingsblumenhutmodels, und eins der ersten, wenn nicht sogar das erste. Hab’s auf einen T-Shirt-Transferbogen gedruckt und dann auf Stoff gebügelt. Also … wenn Du ihn gerne haben möchtest, schreib einfach einen Kommentar und ich ziehe Anfang August den Namen.

EDIT: The quiltie will go to Mieke, congratulations!*** Mieke wird den Quilt erhalten, Glückwunsch!

27 responses to “Be Quiltie

  1. *habenwill*🙂
    klasse deine stoff collage!

    Liebe Grüße
    Sanja

  2. Na, da sag’ ich doch nicht nein … vielleicht gehöre ich ja mal zu den glücklichen Gewinnern.😀

  3. Wow I love to have it!!! it’s a beauty!
    Please send it to meeeeeeee hihi:O).

  4. Belinda… I love the play of colors and shapes of your “BE”. An inspirational message…we all should just be who and what we are! Bonnie

  5. Wow Belinda, wunderschön !!!!!

  6. i love to “be”…love the colorshttp://elynnerosenfeldsblog.blogspot.com/

  7. Oh den würde ich natürlich gerne haben, gefällt mir prima.😉

  8. Would love to enter the drawing for your beautiful quiltie!

  9. Just fab Bel. I love the flower head and the blue fabric. Keep em churning out and keep the mail art movement moving……

  10. Der ist wieder wunderschön, Belinda!
    Auch haben möchte, lach!!😉

  11. Hi Belinda….. Love your quiltie…. as always your colours are fabulous and inspiring. Big hugs Nat B

  12. Looks just like your paper ones with the colouring and “feel” of it Belinda!

  13. Bin wie immer verliebt in deine Farben.
    Toll.
    Groetjes
    Angelika

  14. Love that image and the beautiful colours! Please put me in the draw for a piece of your wonderful fabric art.

  15. great work. I love it

  16. Wow, this is stunning!!! you’ve used such beautiful striking colours!

    Samm
    x

  17. Love it Belinda, love the colours, is the fabric stamped or bleached to make that pattern??

  18. Na wie toll ist das denn? Ich stell mich mal mit an… *lol*

    LG Doreen

  19. Jean Nielsen

    That’s a lovely piece! I have one of your earlier pieces…a small christmas ornament that you gave me at a Stamptalk Christmas exchange. I still have it hanging in my studio. Please put me down for the draw!

    Thanks, Jean Nielsen

  20. wunderschöööön,
    wie für mich gemacht,
    herzliche grüsse
    B rigitt E *ggg*

  21. I really like her, too! Vivid colors perfectly offset her hat and all of the little embellishments are very sweet!

  22. oh yes yes yes – I would love to hold this quiltie – she is so sweet – love your site and sensibility

    xox – eb.

  23. Klar würde ich gerne dieses schöne Stück bekommen. Daumen halten!

  24. I never win anything but I keep trying. Anyway, your Quiltie would find a place of honour in my studio and would inspire me to keep using all those supplies I have been stockpiling!

  25. i should be so lucky, added you on my favorite blog list, u r so talented and inspiring

Leave a Reply

