Fun with Fabric

noquiltblog.jpg

Months ago I started working on some fabric quilties I wanted to send to Stampington‘s upcoming Sew Somerset publication. But didn’t get too far, so I’ve been finishing some. Several friends just got note that they will be featured with artwork. I’m so thrilled for them, congrats ladies!! And wowza, just got the new Cloth, Paper, Scissors and the contents of the new issue is fabulous! My fave article is Graffiti Composition by Alisa Burke. Love her workshop and wall hangings she created (see cover). Looks so cool on fabric, see purse and doll! There is so much cool fabric art on her site. Cheers to Modigliani and Lynne Perrella!! Check out Gillian’s fun London Wall Street Art article on art-e-zine from last year. Michelle has also been spreading the spray can love on her blogs, check them out. I’m more than excited over Tina’s sprayed journal pages! And so I continue with house quilties. *** Vor Monaten hab ich ein paar Stoffquilts für Stampington‘s kommende Sew Somerset angefangen. Kam damit aber nicht weit und mach endlich ein paar fertig. Einige Freundinen haben gerade erfahren, dass ihre Einsendungen veröffentlicht werden. Freu mich total für sie, Glückwunsch Mädels! Und Hammer, hab die neue Cloth, Paper, Scissors bekommen, der Inhalt der neuen Ausgabe ist klasse! Mein Lieblingsartikel ist Graffiti Composition von Alisa Burke. Liebe ihren detaillierten Workshop und Wandhänger, die sie gemacht hat (s. Titel). Sieht auf Stoff so cool aus, s. Tasche und Püppi! Und auf ihrer Seite gibt’s noch viel mehr davon, mega klasse!! Ein Hoch auf Modigliani and Lynne Perrella!! Schau Dir auch Gillian’s London Wall Street Art Artikel bei art-e-zine an (vom letzten Jahr). Michelle verbreitet auf ihren Blogs auch ihre Spraydosenbegeisterung, unbedingt anschauen. Bin von Tina’s JournalSeiten aus der Dose mehr als begeistert. Ich mach dann mal weiter mit Stoffhäusern.

5 responses to “Fun with Fabric

  1. Your quilties are looking great, I can not work with fabric this good, I wis I had one who can show me how to do it.😉

  2. Belinda your fabric art is great!!!! Loooove the faces you are doing

  3. Hi Belinda, me again! I was just wondering if you had used a fabric pen to draw the figure in your fabric house?
    Want to have a go at drawing onto fabric, but not sure what is best to use.

  4. total genial,deine stoff häuschen🙂

    Liebe Grüße
    Sanja

  5. Belinda,
    Thanks for the lovely post about my my article! As an artist it means so much to have people out there who appreaciate what I am doing!

    Best,
    Alisa

Leave a Reply

