GPP9: What’s that smell

smellycrusadecollage.jpg

The other Saturday while in Frankfurt I bought this beautiful handpainted vintage East Indian shelf which I had seen previously and couldn’t get ouf of my head. When unpacking it I noticed this lovely scent of incense coming from the shelf. I cannot pin it down, but now it’s mingled anyway with my own. So perfect timing for the new GPP crusade theme, I knew right away it had to be about this shelf. Sorry, no new scent for me, but definitely time to make a sniff bag (for future cravings) about my favorite scent ylang-ylang. A few years back while living in Brussles, I was at the airport and happened to be looking for a flowery perfume for a change. A vendor pointed some out to me and I immediately fell for Guerlain’s then new Ylang et Vanille from their Aqua Allegoria line. I just dig it! SOOOO YUMMY! Unfortunately, they keep changing their scents for this line and now it’s only available in France. Luckily the French border is only 20 minutes from Lux. Anyway … here’s a quick collage showing my new scented shelf. And now I even have survival sniff bag. How cool is this? *** Vorletzten Samstag hab ich in Frankfurt diese wunderschöne handbemalte indische Regal, das ich am Wochende zuvor entdeckt hatte und mir nicht mehr aus dem Kopf ging. Als ich es ausgepackt hab, stieg mir ein herrlicher Duft in die Nase. Weiß nicht genauf was es war, jetzt ist er aber eh vermischt mit meinem eigenem. Perfektes Timing für die neue GPP crusade, ich wußte gleich, dass es um mein Regal gehen mußte. Sorry, aber kein neuer Duft für mich, aber definitif die Gelegenheit ein Schnüffeltütchen (für zukünftiges Verlangen) mit meinem Lieblingsduft Ylang-Ylang. Vor ein paar Jahren, als ich in Brüssel lebte, war ich am Flugplatz und hab einfach mal nach einem blumigen Parfum geschaut. Eine Verkäuferin zeigte mir ein paar und das damals neue Parfum Ylang et Vanille aus Guerlain’s Aqua Allegoria Serie hat’s mir gleich angetan. Der Hammer! SOOOO LECKER! Leider wechseln sie immer ihre Duftnoten der Serie und ich kann es nur noch in Frankreich kaufen. Zum Glück ist die frz. Grenze mal gerade 20 Minuten von Lux. Nun denne … hier ist eine schnelle Collage mit meinem duften Regal. Und nun hab ich sogar ein Überlebensschnüffeltütchen. Wie cool ist das?

Punjabi MC – Mundian To Bach Ke

13 responses to “GPP9: What’s that smell

  1. yay! you worked in your new fragranced shelf you told us about, onto a journal page. and the sniff bag, awesome! did a quick search for your perfume at sephora.com and didn’t see it listed. might have to pound on the doors of guerlain – there is a plant here in my town, along with chanel too. as always belinda: thanks for joining the crusade🙂

  2. Great journalpage dear, looks fab, want to have such a sideboard myself, looks yummy😉

  3. Fantastic sideboard Belinda…. journal page is gorgeous (love the indian influence in art).

  4. Tolle journalseiten, gefallen mir supergut. Ich finde dein Regal übrigens klasse, das hätte es mir auch angetan

  5. Traumhaft, Belinda! Echt toll!

  6. wunderschön deine journalseiten und regal ist ja wirklich ein traum.

    Liebe Grüße
    Sanja

  7. Wunderschön geworden! Das indische Regal ist einfach nur spitze!!

  8. I LOVE the colors!!!!

  9. I can smell the incense!!! Although now I am gonna seek out this scent and see what it really smells like. Heard about ylang ylang but never really know what it smells like or if I can pick it out.

  10. I love ylang ylang! I love your scented shelf too and your journalling is beautiful. I’m reading a lot about India at the minute.

  11. gorgeous shelf, and I love your collage!

  12. Hi Belinda! Great as always to see your work, the journal page is inspiring. The colors are energizing.

  13. Hi Belinda, So glad I found your blog-now I can enjoy your art all the time! Love that shelf, funny how sometimes we get something stuck in our heads until we buy it. I blogged about incense and a memory it triggered for this challenge, too-in fact, just went & bought some more a little while ago:)

Leave a Reply

