Sanctuary

frida-sanctuary3.jpg

Don’t ask! This song (below) has been haunting me lately. Wanted to make another page for my Frida gothic (indeed now!!) arch book. I messed up 3 backgrounds and somehow the new WS polka dots challenge ended up like this. No idea what got into Tina to choose polka dots!! haha Luckily I got plenty of bubble wrap for wet felting, even a teeny size. Looks like measles, doesn’t it? The white dotted halo was made with the back of a wooden skewer (they are flat in Germany). And I’m pretty sure über-talented Kelsey (thanks for that new word!!) is to blame for the gravestones since her awesome art made me finally get the GPP graven plate! Thanks Michelle for this awesome plate I could finally break in. *** Frag nicht! Das Lied (unten) verfolgt mich in letzter Zeit. Wollte noch eine Seite für mein Frida-Gothikbogenbuch (nun aber wirklich gothic!) machen. Hab 3 Hintergründe vergeigt und irgendwie ist das aus meiner MS-Herausforderung “polka dots” (Punktmuster) geworden.  Keine Ahnung, wie Tina auf gepunktet kommt!! haha Doch für’s Naßfilzen verwende ich Luftpolsterfolie, und hab sogar eins mit kleinen Polstern. Sieht irgendwie wie Masern aus, oder? Den weißen Punktekranz hab ich mit der flachen Seite von Holzspießen gemacht. Und ich bin ziehmlich sicher, dass die übertalentierte Kelsey Schuld an den Grabsteinen ist, da ich mir die GPP Graven -Platte letztendlich wegen ihrer genialen Stempelwerke genommen hab. Danke Michelle für diese tolle Platte, die ich nun endlich angeschnitten habe.

The Cult – She sells santuary (This song still rocks!!!)

31 responses to “Sanctuary

  1. This is awesome once again Belinda🙂

  2. ein sehr schönes Thema.. und ein Superwerk.
    Gruß Moni

  3. Very unusual, love it!

  4. love the arch and gothic theme.

  5. Wirklich cool, vorallem durch den Negativeffekt….

  6. Ohhhhh Belinda, this is uber scary!!! What fun. You know I like anything outside of da box! LOL… How utterly fun.

  7. this is wonderful. sort of creepy and pretty at the same time!

  8. Schwupp, gleich auf Anhieb kommt ein umwerfender Beitrag von dir!!!! Toll gemacht!
    Herzlichst
    Wilma

  9. wow, starke farben!! bei mir tanzen übrigens die augen polka, wenn sie zu lange auf punktemuster fixiert sind ;))

  10. Voll cool!! Johanna hat Recht, bei mir tanzen die Augen dann auch, lach!

  11. Wonderful!

  12. oh my, great flashback with ian. the song still holds up doesn’t it?

    great piece, so many layers.
    loved seeing spoonman since you left the link on my blog🙂 so i’ll leave you with a link to my favorite “sanctuary” song :

  13. Wonderful and very different! Love it🙂

  14. noch eine mit tanzenden augen *g
    Belinda..dein bogen ist total cool .

  15. Wow, winfach supertoll, dein Gothicbogen ist spitze.😉

  16. klasse gefällt mir

  17. Echt abgefahren, gefällt mir total. Warste zufällig bei der “Blue Man Show”? ;)) Echt Klasse.

  18. Das ist befremdlich und so soll auch (lt. einem Kunstlehrer den ich hatte) ein Kunstwerk sein. Man muss immer wieder hingucken und die Einzelheiten entnehmen.
    Super!
    gaby

  19. LOVE it Belinda!!!!! Right up my alley!!!! I think the dots add a playful element to this page but I am definitely loving the gravestones, wings, colours,…..everything! Michelle’s stamps rock!

  20. I love the layering of this piece! Gorgeous!

  21. Great theme, I like it! You made a wonderful and strong card. Love the gems in it!

  22. Great piece… very Goth. Love the gravestone (but then again, love all of Michelles stamps).

  23. Wow, sieht echt gothic-like aus. Frida in negativ ist genial.

  24. very gothic, looks great

  25. Tolle Arbeit. Sieht ein bischen scary aus. Uhhh….

  26. I love the strong colours and imagery in this! And this song does still rock!!!

  27. Very cool. Like the rock n roll/grunge feel.

  28. Craziness, looks brilliantly cool like bloody LG Alex

  29. Whoohoo … ein Wahnsinns-Gothikbogen! The dark side of life.

  30. Frida is fabulous! love the image (altered effect) and design!

Leave a Reply

