Envelopes

mailart2a.jpg

 

I’m in a small mail art exchange Tina is hosting and noticed that I have high respect of them envelopes! Normally I don’t decorate my envies, maybe add a stamp or doodle on a some swirls, but that’s it. Lazy me, I know. So I thought I’d better experiment first. Just struck me tonight that I don’t even know whether a postal stamp, address etc. are supposed to go on!! Luckily Artchix Studio has cool faux postage, so that’s easy. And my favorite cancellation stamp from PaperArtsy also goes on. But does it have to look like a real envelope I’d mail to the recipient with an address? So for the first one I painted some gesso over the background. I guess I’m going to keep those until I’ll eventually comprehend the concept … If anybody has any tips, please let me know. *** Ich bin in einem kleinen Mail-Art-Tausch, das Tina organisiert hat und stelle fest, dass ich hohen Respekt vor Umschlägen habe! Normalerweise dekoriere ich nicht meine Umschläge, ok, vielleicht mal ein Stempel drauf oder ein paar Swirls oder so, aber das wär’s auch schon. Bin echt zu faul. Deshalb will ich lieber erst mal experimentieren… Und heute abend ist mir eingefallen, dass ich gar nicht weiß, ob eine Briefmarke, Adresse etc.mailart1a.jpg mit drauf sollen!! Zum Glück hat Artchix Studio coole falsche Briefmarken und natürlich kommt mein Lieblings-Poststempel von PaperArtsy mit drauf. Aber muß es wie ein richtiger adressierter Umschlag ausshen? Deshalb hab ich beim ersten Versuch Gesso über den Hintergrund gemalt, damit dort die Adresse drauf könnte. Werde die wohl erst mal besser behalten, bis ich das Konzept verstehe … Wenn jemand Tipps hat, dann nur her damit!

7 responses to “Envelopes

  1. Belinda, as always, these are amazing! Love your backgrounds, so vivid and alive.

  2. puh…leider kann ich dir nicht helfen. zur meine schande muss ich gestehen,hab noch nie brief umschläge gestempelt.
    deine sind wirklich toll geworden.

    Lg Sanja

  3. Absolutely gorgeous and fabulous!!

  4. Just gorgeous; for someone who doesn’t do much mail art, you sure took to it like a duck to water. Bravo. You know there are no rules for what is right or wrong so whatever you do is fine. I love both and you could easily write an address if you wanted to; I love the second envy that has what looks like gesso on it at the bottom right corner coz you could easily put an address on it. Love em both; so cool and I am really digging the acrylics.

  5. Wow, superschön geworden, gefällt mir prima.😉

  6. Love these Belinda!!!!

  7. Wowza! I adore your envelopes. Lucky me, I got one of them! Yea! The one I got (Destiny – My Zone) is even more incredible in person. Your sense of color and composition are amazing!! Thank you. Sallyt

Leave a Reply

