Eye Spread

zettieyespread.jpg

I started the Eye page the other night after midnight and wasn’t sure what to put in the corners. Didn’t want to cover up my carved ornament stamp (in yellow-orange-red) too much, but I think this works now. While the Zetti stamps are out, thought I’d make another side for a Zetti spread. My early morning art dose since I’m actually a morning girl and work best in the mornings. And if you look close, you can see more eyes on the flowers. They don’t come out too crisp with acrylics. But they are watching you …!!! More cool eyes here. And the eye fits perfectly to IF’s I Spy theme. *** Hatte die Augen-Seite letzt nach Mitternacht gemacht und war mir nicht sicher, was in die Ecken kommen sollte. Wollte meinen geschnitzten Ornamentstempel (in gelb-rot-orange) nicht überdecken, aber ich denke so geht’s. Da die Zettistempel noch auf dem Arbeitstisch liegen mußte ich natürlich eine passende Doppelseite machen. Meine Kreativzeit in früher Morgenstund, bin eigentlich ein Morgenmädel und da flutscht es am besten. Und wenn Du gut schaust siehst Du mehr Augen auf den Blumen. Mit Acryl kommen sie nicht so ganz deutlich raus. Aber sie beobachten Dich …!!! Mehr coole Augen hier. Und Augen passen bestens zu IF’s I Spy-Thema.

27 responses to “Eye Spread

  1. Sehr schön geworden, klasse!

  2. What FUN your zetti spread is…. love the zetti stamps with your wonderful backgrounds!!!

  3. Ohhh… your work is fantastic!

  4. I love your unique style! You totally rock….fun illo! Enjoyed it immensely!

    Peace Giggles

  5. Ohhhhhh I love it all. Have some of those stamps too. Yes I do concur, you are a morning girl!!! Fantastic.

  6. Na ja was soll ich sagen, ich mag diesen Stil total, sieht klasse aus!

  7. This is absolutely wonderful. A feast for the eyes!!

  8. OH how perfect for illo friday! You carved the stamp yourself very ornate, did you use mastercarve? I absolutely adore the city landscape…that is VERY IMPRESSIVE!

  9. Wonderful stuff! I love the cyclops witch and the legs with a head. Fantastic stamping!

  10. wieder soklasse!

  11. Good one for the theme, indeed, Belinda! Love your carved stamp. Gotta love those Zetti stamps, too. Brilliant use of color here.
    sallyt

  12. mir geht es wie Ariane *lach*…
    wunder,wunderschön…und farbe sind einfach zum schmelzen schön.

    Liebe Grüße
    Sanja

  13. Wowwwwwwwwwwwww prachtig zeg!! ongelooflijk prachtige kleuren!!

  14. This is wonderful. Love the cyclops witch and the colors. Very nice.

  15. Fantastic art morning girl! :0) I love what you did with the EYES theme and your carved stamp in the gold and red is beautiful! no wonder you did not want to cover it up! Love the whimsy in these pieces and your FAIRY sheet is glorious!
    Hugs,Patti
    I could not get the Learn to draw eyes here …to work for me! Waaaaaaaa!

  16. I absolutely love that witch!!! Her hat, stockings and shoes are perfectly done!

    Thanks for the sweet comment on my blog!

    Susan
    xo

  17. LOVE your arch pages Belinda!!!!!!

  18. Again a gorgeous one!!

  19. Wieder soooo schööön!!🙂

  20. this is wonderful…so unique!!!

  21. Genial … echt klasse🙂

  22. Oh yeah…das ist ziemlich coooool! Und überhaupt: kann es sein, dass Du dem Frühling verfallen bist…? Superschöner Hintergrund…:o)))))))))))

  23. These are fabulous! They’re whimsical and mystical at the same time (my favorite combination). I love the buildings in the background of the one on the left. Well done!

  24. Wonderful! What a beautiful colours. Very inspiring

  25. i wanna make this my desktop image hehe (i dont know if i said it right in english)… but this is one of my favorites

    in spanish: me gusta mucho, tanto, que quisiera colocarlo de imagen en el escritorio de mi pc…🙂

Leave a Reply

