Gothic Arch on art-e-zine

belcover.jpg

I’ve been sick and cannot wait to get acrylics and glue on my fingers again. Blogging is not only a lot of fun, it can also be veeery dangerous and contagious! Little did I know back then when writing about Michelle’s new GPP stamps that it would result in this fabulous book exchange. My finished book has 10 pages all together (20 sides collaged and rubberstamped). And I’m sooo very happy that Gillian put up an article on art-e-zine (>>new for 2007) where you will find many pages grouped together. There’s also info on the open spine coptic binding I used plus links. Thanks Pilar, Tina and Audrey for such a fun project, for Patti and Sanja’s guest pages and for everyone else for being inspired (just like we were!!!) to make your own books. I so enjoy seeing the gothic arch pages pop up here and there on blogs, they just cannot be missed. *** War krank und freu mich schon, Acrylfarben und Klebstoff auf meinen Händen zu sehen. Blogging macht nicht nur Spass, es kann auch seeeehr gefährlich und ansteckend sein! Hätte damals, als ich von Michelle’s neuen GPP-Stempeln erfuhr, nie gedacht, dass es in einem so tollen Buchprojekt resultieren würde. Mein Buch hat insgesamt 10 Buchseiten (also 20 Seiten gefüllt mit Collage und Stemelchen!!). Und ich freu mich, dass Gillian einen Artikel bei art-e-zine (>>new for 2007) eingestellt hat, wo viele Seiten zusammen sind. Dort ist auch ein Link und Info für eine “open spine coptic binding”, die ich verwendet habe. Danke Pilar, Tina und Audrey für ein so tolles Projekt, für Patti und Sanja’s Gastseiten und für alle anderen, die inspiriert sind (wir waren es ja auch!!!) eigene Bücher zu machen. Ich find es immer wieder toll, auf diesem oder jenen Blog einen Gotikbogen zu entdecken, kann ja nicht übersehen werden!

17 responses to “Gothic Arch on art-e-zine

  1. Belinda….this book turned out absolutely fabulous!! I regret that I was not a participant in this collaborative. Every time I see your background styles they really get my attention—I just love them! I looked on the Art–e-zine site to see more pages and they are all incredible. I am so jealous!!! I think I will just have to make my own Gothic Arches book! I have to have one!!!
    -hugs, shari xoxox

  2. Yes yes yes I’m inspired!! Just gotta get enough players to make it worthwhile…..hugs to you Nat

  3. Forgot to say, what an awesome book!!

  4. wie schön, die gesammelten seiten noch mal alle auf art-e-zine zu sehen. das buch ist supertoll geworden! und dass ich mittlerweile auch zu den infizierten gehöre, weißt du ja:))

  5. Jacky Williams

    Love your Gothic Arch book… your backgrounds are just amazing.
    Like Natalie I am inspired!!! You should do a book teaching your techniques.
    Thanks to Shari for introducing me to your blog.

  6. Woooow Belinda. Tolle Arbeit. Ich geniesse Seite für Seite.

  7. I LOVE your Gothic Arch book and have spent hours looking at all the pages people contributed! Can’t wait to take part in the one Nat Briney is running.
    Beautiful work from you Belinda and from everyone else who took part.

  8. hallo Belinda,
    das fertige buch ist fantastisch,tolle seiten sind zusammen gekommen. bin ja bissi neidisch,weil meine ist noch gar net fertig ..hihihi.
    für mich war es eine ehre mit anderen fantastischen künstlerinen dabei zu sein. vielen dank dafuer.

    Ganz liebe Grüße von Sanja

  9. wow the layers on your pages are so terrific! color, texture, you have it all. and that gothic arch.
    sigh!

  10. This is fabolous Belinda! All pages are amazing, you wrote a very inspiring article. Congrats.

  11. Your beautiful works always blows my mind!

  12. Congrats Belinda, love the Gothic arch book & really enjoyed taking in the details of all the gorgeous pages…..simply wonderful!

  13. Hi Belinda,
    A big WOW!!!! Gorgeous layers of color and love the shape of the book! I look forward to visiting Art-e-Zine for more!

    Susan

  14. I check into Art-e-Zine almost daily. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the gothic arch book! I have always loved the arch shape, and have plans to use it in some of my altered book/shrine projects. Visit my (fairly new) blog and see what I’ve been doing with digital collage. It’s something I do when I am too tired to get my real-life art supplies out, because it keeps my creative juices flowing quite nicely. Great blog, Belinda! you have a great sense of humor!

  15. WOOOOOOOOOOOW!
    This is breathtaking! THANK YOU to you and the girls for sharing all the way cool pages AND letting us see a completed book. This SO rocks!

  16. Wooooooow great dear, absolutely stunning.😉

  17. Alexwebmaster

    Hello webmaster
    I would like to share with you a link to your site
    write me here preonrelt@mail.ru

Leave a Reply

