FemmeLand

femmeland.jpg

Welcome to my FemmeLand! I don’t know why I really picked footwear as the new challenge on Wednesday Stamper since I’m not into shoes at all! I wear Dr. Martens pretty much all year long (brown proof below), even have a Summer version. Still I had fun paging thru old fashion magazines looking for shoe images. Nope, I cannot really walk in high heals but I see them daily on a lot of my colleagues (especially French!!) who can do the high heel walk darn well. And if Lagerfeld can design Chanel costumes, I can create some high heels!!! Wanted to make an ATC, but I woke up yesterday and knew that I should make a spread in my altered book. Several years ago while visiting Japan I went to a paper store and remember well being fascinated by some gorgeous paper collages they had for sale. Those were “collaged paintings” made of torn paper strips. I didn’t buy any (duh!) and of course I never went back to thedrmartens.jpg store… So after painting and stamping onto the background (I love my heat gun for speedy drying!) I tried to create mountains with painted and stamped acrylic paper scraps. And then of course used the magazine images as templates with my acrylic papers and added heads from ARTchix Studio and Paper Whimsy. Text stamps are from Hero Arts, Green Pepper Press, Penny Black and StampinUp!. Sun (my halo) is from Green Pepper Press and Stampers Anonymous used on Pinky. Rest is hand carved. ***

Willkommen in meinem FemmeLand! Ich weiß gar nicht, warum ich eigentlich Fußbekleidung als neues Thema bei den Mittwochstemplern gewählt habe, da ich mit Schuhen nicht viel am Hut habe! Ich trage so ziehmlich das ganze Jahr Dr. Martens (s. brauner Beweis oben), hab sogar ein Sommermodell. Dennoch hatte ich Spass daran, durch alte Modezeitschriften zu blättern auf der Suche nach Fußbekleidung. Nönö, ich kann nicht wirklich in hohen Absätzen gehen, doch seh ich sie täglich an meinen Kolleginnen (besonders die Französinnen!!), die total gut darin laufen können. Respekt! Und wenn Lagerfeld Chanelkostüme entwerfen kann, kann ich also auch hohe Absätze machen!!! Wollte ein ATC machen, aber bin gestern morgen aufgewacht und wußte, dass es eine Doppelseite in meinem altered book werden wird. Vor einigen Jahren, als ich in Japan war, war ich in einem Papierladen und kann mich noch bestens dran erinnern, wie fasziniert ich dort von einigen Papiercollagen war, die es zu kaufen gab. Es waren “Collage-Gemälde”, gemacht ausschließlich aus gerissenen Papierstreifen. Natürlich hab ich Schlaumeier keins gekauft und bin nie wieder zurück in den Laden… Nachdem ich also den Hintergrund bemalt und bestempelt habe (ich liebe meine Heißluftpistole für schnelles Trocknen!), hab ich Berge aus meinen gemalten und bestempelten Acrylpapieren gemacht. Und hab dann natürlich die Zeitschriftmotive als Schablonen für meine Stiefel aus meinen Acrylpapieren benutzt und Köpfe von ARTchix Studio und Paper Whimsy verwendet. Textstempel sind von Hero Arts, Green Pepper Press, Penny Black and StampinUp!. Sonne (mein halo) ist ja von Green Pepper Press und Stampers Anonymous wurde bei Pinky verwendet. Rest ist selbstgeschnitzt.

Nancy Sinatra – These boots are made for walking (groovy 60ies!)

Found this cool Shoe People cartoon.🙂 * Hab gerade den Zeichentrickfilm Schuhmenschen gefunden!

33 responses to “FemmeLand

  1. Great pages. I love all the colored legs.

  2. Coole Idee und so herrlich farbenfroh, das bringt Sonne in den grauen Tag.🙂

  3. Belinda your Femmeland is fabulous! Even I could walk on high heels there ;o))

  4. Originell, farbenfroh, witzig… und wieder mit diesem genialen Stempel. Bin total begeistert von dem Thema und wie du es umgesetzt hast.

  5. Superklasse geworden. Gefällt mir sehr gut, schön bunt.😉

  6. Farbenfroh wie der Sommer, super!

  7. I LOVE your winged footwear femmes Belinda!!!! Ohhhhh you are soooooo clever!!!! Awesome!!!!
    Hugs,Patti

  8. Oh my; who would not want to walk in those boots; check them out!!! You need to send this design to Jimmy Choo; I am so serious. Even though I can’t walk in heels either, I would certainly buy these for my collection. So much fun!!! LOVE IT!!
    You are so funny; love Nancy Sinatra….

  9. Belinda, I love this spread. It is so HAPPY! and your shoes are beeeautiful!

  10. super geniale Idee , echt Wahnsinn LG Alex

  11. Irre, einfach klasse! Tolle Idee!
    LG
    Anja

  12. That collage is beautiful, like candy! The colors and textures are so sparkly.

  13. Genial!Ich liebe Deine Farben, einfach klasse!!
    Die Kombinationen natürlich auch!😉

  14. hi Belinda,
    das ist ein richtiges farb-feuewerk.😉
    absolut genial!!!

    LG Sanja

  15. Das ist halt richtig Kunst, eine poppige Seite mit den Farben und eine sehr witzige Idee mit Deinen Kopffüsslern, super!

  16. These are amazing – the colors! Enticing!

  17. Wow–so colorful and whimsical–I love it!!!

    Susan

  18. Die guten alten Dr. Martens sind neben Adidas Turnschuhen auch keine Faves ;o) Deine Collage finde ich echt hammermßig stark, eine geniale Idee!

  19. keine = meine *oops*

  20. Hi, Belinda,
    das Thema ist’n Knaller – und ich muss’n büschen überlegen, wie ich was anstelle damit (aber Schuhe und Füße sind IMMER ein Thema…heehee, bei Frauen wie bei Männern…*lol*). Tolle Seiten hast Du gemacht – gefallen mir sehr. Den Trickfilm mit den Shoe’s kenne ich sehr gut!!! Den gab es Anfang der 90er im ostdeutschen “Sandmännchen” zu sehen…jede Woche eine neue Folge…sehr lustig…ich mochte den “Helden” total (hab mit meiner Tochter geguckt…heehee…schönes Alibi, ne?) – witzige Idee!

    Liebe Grüße
    Ilka

  21. ich liebe deine dr. martens!

  22. I thought I had left a comment here already, but I hadn’t!! I wanted to say how much I love this!! So funky and bright. Love the mountains, sunshine etc etc…all looks perfect together.

  23. yepp, in diesem land würde ich mich auch mal gerne rumtreiben. superschön!

  24. Such fun collage work.

  25. Beautiful shoes on your journal page.Even I would wear those.Would prefer to waer the DM’s though. Im all about comfort.

    Such a happy spread.Love it.

    Dawnie

  26. Prachtig!! met super mooie kleuren!!

  27. This is a fun piece! I love the legs and mountains.

  28. I LOVE shoes, so this really appeals to me for subject and I adore all the awesomely bright colors and images!!! Incredible use of so many great stamps too!!!

  29. Absolut großartige Collage! Was für eine Arbeit darin steckt…aber es hat sich gelohnt!

  30. This is so cool! It looks like an ultra ornamental, feminine version of the yellow submarine. Awesome!

  31. those shoes are so so cool! me want!

  32. Your shoes are really great!

  33. Doc Martens are the bomb!!:) I love mine🙂

    Love your work as usual, my friend🙂

    Thanks for the ATC’s !! It made my day, while my computer was dead😦

Leave a Reply

