Mail Bliss

tiffiny.jpgIn general I try to be more quiet about things I receive, but sometimes I just have to share. Tiffini Elektra X is such a cool artist and she surprised me big time early January, so long overdue!! She sent me a cool 2-cd Tart X compilation with an interesting mix of cool indie tunes, some I knew and some unknown. She also generously shared a Klimt magnet (I love Klimt, in case you haven’t noticed yet), some cool art buttons and sexy wine glass charms. I’m really impressed at how professionally she packages the items she makes herself and sells. You can see that she puts a lot of care and love into them. Definitely worth checking out, whether you want to treat yourself or want to surprise someone with fabulous homemade art. And last week I also received an envelope from talented patti1.jpgPatti Gramza and I expected an ATC for a trade. But instead she surprised me with this gorgeous gothic arch page (other side is on her blog). How sweet is that? Great initiative! And check out Kelsey’s cool mail art envelope. She knows that I love the GPP graves a lot and now I’m yearning even more for them! Thanks pal!😉 And instead of 3 ATCs she also sent me 4 fantastic treasures. Thank you all so much for the treats and inspiration!!! Blogland is so much fun. *** Meist schweig ich eher über Dinge, die ich bekomme, aber ab und an muss ich doch piepsen. Tiffini Elektra X ist eine coole Künstlerin und sie hat mich Anfang Januar (also total überfällig!) voll überrascht! Sie schickte mir eine coole Tart X Doppel-CD mit einem interessanten Mix von indie Liedern, einige kannte ich andere nicht. Sie hat auch großzügigerweise ein Klimtmagnet (dass ich Klimt mag, ist ja bekannt), einige tolle art buttons und sexy Weinglasanhänger. Ich bin total beeindruckt, wie professionell sie ihre selbstgemachten Sachen verpackt und verkauft. Man sieht, dass sie viel Sorgfalt und Gefühl reinsteckt. Lohnt sich auf jeden Fall vorbeizuschauen, ob Du Dir selbst mal etwas gönnen möchtest oder jemanden überraschen willst mit toller selbstgemachter Kunst. Und letzte Woche hab ich auch einen Umschlag von der talentierten Patti Gramza erhalten, der eigentlich ein ATC als Tausch behinhalten sollte. Doch stattdessen überraschte sie mich mit dieser wkelsey.jpgunderbaren Gotikbogenseite (andere Seite auf ihrem Blog). Wie lieb ist das denn? Tolle Initiative. Und dann schau Dir mal Kelsey’s tollen Mail Art Umschlag an. Sie weiß genau, dass ich die GPP Grabsteine total cool finde und nun lechze ich noch mehr danach. Na supi!!;) Aber anstelle 3 ATCs, kamen auch spitzenmäßige 4 ATCs. Tausend Dank für all diese tollen Ãœberraschungen und Inspirationen!! Das Blogland ist schon klasse.

10 responses to “Mail Bliss

  1. Definitely fun to get mail…especially when it looks like this! LOVING that envelope! Lucky girl!

  2. i love packages and parcels so much! And you got some very good loot, lucky girl:-)

  3. Love love love this envy and the page by Patti. You lucky girl!!! What a bonus; the package from Tiffini aint too shabby either.
    Hey, I saw one of your canvases(at least I think I did) on the wall of a gallery on Susan’s blog. I may be mistaken but I can swear I have seen that particular picture posted onyour blog. Can I toot your horn for you?? Please tell me I am not wrong.

  4. Belinda you are sooooo sweet! AND, the fun part is….from being inspired by your gothic arch pages with your group of gals, I could not help myself!!! Your blog is always a place for me to smile and be inspired!!!!! Thanks for that!!!!!! :0)
    HUgs,Patti
    P.S.Your journal challenge is beautiful and full of color!!!!!

  5. I went back and looked; it is defintely your canvas on display; Lovely Hearts at Artstream Gallery in Rochester, New Hampshire. I saw the entry on Susan Tuttles blog; http://ilkasattic.blogspot.com

  6. Yummy!!! Lots of lovely yummy stuff to look at!! What a great mail day for you.

  7. wunderschöne sachen haste bekommen. kann deine begeisterung verstehen.

    Liebe Grüße
    Sanja

  8. Dont-cha love the postie on a great mail day.
    Love the arch. Very cool.

    The K lady ALWAYS does awsome stuff.A true inspiration is that girlie.Super envie.Bet the ATC’s were to die for.

    You lucky, lucky gal.

    Dawnie

  9. Oh – just got back into town to see this sweet post! You are so welcome of course! You deserve to be showered in amazing gifties all the time! Xo

Leave a Reply

