Blue series

blueseries1a.jpg

Nope, not feeling blue at all … but why not a personal challenge with a color I rarely use. And for those who always ask me about my backgrounds. It struck me the other day that I described it in some detail some months ago here. Until I write up more one day … The stripes are layered on per ATC and then I added a thin layer of Blue Golden Fluid Acrylic. *** Nö, bin nicht traurig (funktioniert mal wieder nicht in Deutsch) … nur eine pers. Herausforderung, da ich diese Farbe selten verwende. Und für diejenigen, die mich immer wieder nach meinen Hintergründen fragen. Mir ist eingefallen, dass ich es vor ein paar Monaten hier etwas detaillierter erklärt hab. Bis ich irgendwann mal etwas mehr schreibe … Die Streifen wurden alle pro ATC aufgeklebt und dann gab’s eine dünne Schicht mit blauer Golden Fluid Acrylic.

Enya – Caribbean Blue

10 responses to “Blue series

  1. Hi girlie! I feel like you posted this entry just for me!!! I went back and read the “red” post and then I went back through your whole blog and read all the stamping/background technique posts. I get the credit card scraping (that’s how I always paint), and then you overstamp with a dark color and then a light color—but I’m not sure about the stripes. Are the stripes a collaboration of different background papers?? Well anyhow, I am going to play with your technique over the weekend and see if I can produce more than “mud”!!! Thanks for finding the old post. Have a great weekend—keep creating (I love everything you do!)!!!
    -hugs, shari xxx

  2. Hey Belinda…….I think Blue is your color!!!!!!!! Maybe it took you by surprise, but these are ggggggorgeous!!!!! Yes yes!!!!!!!
    Hugs,
    Patti

  3. die ATCs sind mal wieder der Hammer, bei deinem mittleren ATC könnte ich schon wieder schwach werden…blau und gelb einfach genial..

  4. Jorge Cuevas Cid

    Thanks mucho Belinda!!!

  5. Ich finde die atc auch wieder klasse. Meine favoriten sind das mittlere und das rechte. Schade das wir eben erst getauscht haben.

  6. I love the blue. Will you be at ArtFest this year?

  7. Hey Belinda,
    Loved the blue but was in awe over the red! I too, do not use blue much at all. But hand me a paintbrush with red and I’m tickled pink! I love your strips of paper idea, it’s so cool. I especially love that you painted your own backgrounds. I think we all need to get back to creating our own backgrounds instead of relying on patterned paper, at least every once in awhile. And Girl, you did it….your backgrounds are too die for! Love, love, love them!

  8. Oh….I love these blue backgrounds, great ATCs!

  9. Spitzenmäßig!!🙂
    LG Viola

  10. Hi Belinda

    I’ve just discovered your blog. I love the blue and the background design. Love your work

Leave a Reply

