GPP Crusade Prize

 

crusadeprize.jpg

I feel like a ROCK STAR thanks to Michelle and her GPP Crusades!!! Can you believe this incredible amazing supercalifragelicious crusade prize?!? I picked it up on Thursday at my parents’ house and both my mom and I just oohed and aahed when opening the HUGE box! I cannot believe how attentive, creative and generous Michelle is. I’m really speechless. Just look at the napkins with a b, chip-art number, cool tin with mints, red book plates, square frames, heart doilies, a fabulous book kit and a gorgeous roll of structre wallpaper. I’m eating the popping candy as I type! My mom didn’t get the Jägermeister temporary tattoos, but they will be used in a few months haha! And since I don’t have any HIM cds, I now have 2 and carvings.jpgsome HIM rubberstamps and some cool rock’n roll ones – too cool! And what really knocked me over was the content of the cool brown box (with a magnet closure on the side!) I wanted to carve a stamp from one of the tattoo sketches I did and not only did she carve the stamp, she even carved a second one in XXL!! I didn’t want to miss making another page in my crusade journal. So here is my last music related rock star moment. I mentioned it before, it was at an Alter Bridge gig in Madrid/Spain 2 yrs ago. I love going to concerts and like to get close to the stage if it’s a “smaller” gig. I mentioned this before, but I felt soooo special when Mark Tremonti (the guitarist) after the concert looked at me and handed (YES – HANDED) me a guitar pick instead of throwing it into the crowd as he did with the rest. Ha!! Been keeping the precious guitar pick in my purse with my change. Great minds think alike … while I used a print of the pick for my journal entry, Michelle also included some Zender guitar tattooguitarmarct.jpgpicks, pre-drilled with 2 holes so I can attach them as tabs or whatever!! I love Marc’s tattoo guitar, so I printed out twice the best scan I had and made a guitar shaped page. Really, what more can I say than THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! ***

Ich fühle mich total wie ein ROCK STAR wegen Michelle und ihren GPP Crusades!!! Kannst Du diesen unglaublich erstaunlichen superkalifragelistischen Crusade-Preis glauben?!? Hab ihn am Donnerstag bei meinen Eltern abgeholt und meine Mutter und ich kamen vor lauter ooh und aah nicht mehr aus dem Staunen heraus, als ich die Riesenkiste öffnete! Es ist irre, wie aufmerksam, kreativ und großzügig Michelle ist. Ich bin total sprachlos. Schau Dir nur die Servietten mit einem b, Pappanhänger mit Zahlen, Mintdöschen, eine Rolle geprägte Tapete, rote Buchschilder, Metallanhänger, Herzspitzen, ein geniales Buch-Kit. Ich knabbere gerade die Knisterbonbons! Meine Mutter konnte mit den coolen Jägermeister temporary tattoos nix anfangen, werde sie in ein paar Monaten verwenden haha! Und da ich keine HIM CDs hab, waren gleich 2 für mich drin, mit ein paar HIM-Stempeln und welchen von der Rock’n Roll-Platte – too cool! Was mich aber wirklich umgehauen hat war der Inhalt der supi Pappschachtel (mit Magnetverschluß auf der Seite!). Ich wollte mir eins meiner Tattoo-Motive als Stempel schnitzen und sie hat ihn für mich geschnitzt, und gleich noch einen zweiten in XXL!! Natürlich wollte ich es nicht verpassen, eine Seite in meinem Crusade journal zu machen. Hier ist also mein letzter marctremonti.jpgmusikbezogener Rockstar-Moment. Hatte schon erwähnt, dass ich vor 2 Jahren auf einem Alter Bridge Gig in Madrid war. Ich geh total gerne auf Konzerte und bei kleineren Gigs nah an die Bühne. Ich hab mich sooo besonders gefühlt, als Mark Tremonti (Gitarrist) mich nach dem Konzert anschaute und mir einen Gitarrenpick gereicht (JA – GEREICHT) hat, denn die anderen warf er in die Menge. Ha!! Seitdem ist das Ding in meiner Geldbörse bei meinem Kleingeld. Great minds think alike … für meinen Eintrag hab ich den Pick ausgedruckt verwendet, aber Michelle hat noch einige Zender Gitarrenpicks mit 2 vorgebohrten Löchern beigelegt, damit ich sie als Register etc. verwenden kann!! Da ich total auf Marc’s Tattoo-Gitarre stehe, hab ich das beste Foto von ihr 2x ausgedruckt und eine Gitarrenseite gemacht. Wirklich, was mehr kann ich sagen als DANKE DANKE DANKE!!!

Mark Tremonti and his band Alter Bridge: Broken Wings

10 responses to “GPP Crusade Prize

  1. yeah! glad it arrived and that i surprised you with the tattoo carving – was worried you may have already done it yourself. cool that you have a guitar pick from alterbridge – that rocks, and so do you! RSM!!!

  2. wow – what an amazing prize!

    and your rock star moment was a goooooood one, I kind of caught my breath and felt it with you there, just for a little minute

    love the journal entry too

  3. Wow, what an awesome prize you got! I hope to be just as lucky one day and be a Crusades winner too~I would be so thrilled to receive anything from Michelle. Alter Bridge ROCKS, don’t they?! I can’t wait ’til they release their next album. Love your journal pic!
    ~Suzanne

  4. Belinda, you won a super prize!!!! Awesome!!!
    Hey doll, I made our trade piece today, it is on my blog if you want to see it!!! Instead of an atc, I did a gothic arch for you and Tina! Could you send me your snail mail addy and email so I can keep it in my file! Thanks doll!!!!!!!! Hugs,
    Patti

  5. Oh Belinda,
    da würde ich mich auch wie ein Rockstar fühlen. Ein super toller Preis!! Ach und deinen Jornaleintrag finde ich wiedermal genial!

  6. super paket haste bekommen. hm…hätte ich auch gerne *lach*
    deine neueste kreationen sind wieder mal klasse!

    Liebe Grüße von Sanja

  7. You lucky duck!! I have been racking my brain for an aha moment for this month’s crusade, but could not come up with anything. Sad really!!! That is quite a stash of cool stuff. Well deserved. Enjoy.

  8. SOOO jealous….that is the coolest prize I’ve ever seen! Have a glorious time enjoying the goodies. Thanks ever so much for your comment on my Rock Star Moment…I am probably not the greatest mom, but I sure have the greatest kids. I love your tattoo drawings!

  9. Belinda what a WONDERFUL Moment…..quite deserved if i do say so myself.

    xo
    Kristen

  10. Wie toll! Das ist super!

Leave a Reply

