Shape

rpage.jpgThe new Wednesday Stamper challenge is shapes which I just love. You can see some of my fave shapes on the first gothic arch page: arch, circle, triangles and letters. On the second page I used the Fleur-de-lis. I also love arrows, hearts, flowers, wings and many more. I thought for the New Year I’d start my blog by sharing some original artwork. So here are 2 pages I made for this challenge. If you’d like to receive one (back blank) just drop me a comment. I’ll pick 2 names in a week on Jan 9. Maybe you can start your own gothic arch book? Still got my GPP stamps out and stamped on the Latin text with white acrylics. *** Das neue Thema der Mittwochstempler sind Formen. Mag sie total gerne. Auf dieser Gothikbogen-Buchseite hab ich ein paar meiner Lieblingsformen verwendet: Bogen, Kreis, Dreiecke und Buchstaben. Auf dem anderen ist es noch die Fleur-de-lis. Ansonsten mag ich weristdas.jpggerne Pfeile, Herzen, Blumen, Flügel uvm. … Ich dachte, dass ich im Neuen Jahr auf meinem Blog beginne, indem ich etwas Originales von mir teile. Hab diese 2 Seiten gestern abend gemacht. Wenn Du eine dieser beiden Seiten haben möchtest (Rückseite leer), schreib mir einfach ein Kommentar. Werde dann in einer Woche, am 9. Januar, die Namen ziehen. Vielleicht startest Du Dir damit Dein eigenes Gothikbogen-Büchlein? Die GPP Stempel liegen immer noch af meinem Tisch und hab den Lateintext mit weißem Acryl aufgestempelt.

47 responses to “Shape

  1. Lovely! These pages are so addicting! I love your the colors and your use of white.

  2. hallo Belinda,
    diese gothik bogen mag ich auch sehr gerne,alerdings meine sind zur hängerchen mutiert.*lach*wieder mal klasse arbeiten von dir.

    Liebe Grüße von Sanja

  3. Die sind auch wieder genial!Toll!!

  4. ich liiiiebe diese gothic arches!! sie sind beide wieder einfach klasse!! natürlich möchte ich auch gerne auf die liste zum auslosen:))

  5. Genau mein Geschmack, ich liebe gotische Bögen, Fleur de lis und Buchstabenformen – gute Idee mit dem bogenförmigen Buch, bei der Auslosung wäre ich natürlich gern dabei.

  6. Gorgeous as always belinda. Once I move, I’ll start participating in the Wed stamper again. Until then though, I’ll have to step out for a while. Enjoy looking at all the yummy work on there still though!! I would love one of your pieces if I’m lucky enough to be drawn out of the hat.🙂 Natalie

  7. sind beide wunderschön! Und daher darfst Du mich gerne mit auf die Auslosliste setzten;-)
    Liebe Grüße Stefanie

  8. Yeah…! Bin dabei…(hey…aber der Kommentar soll auch bedeuten: gefällt mir sehr! *smile*)

  9. Wie immer spitzenmäßig und die Form ist klasse, weil dem Ganzem immer etwas Sakrales anhaftet, das erweitert natürlich den Interpretationsspielraum sehr.

  10. sieht super aus , echt klasse

  11. Super, gefallen mir beide irre gut.

  12. This is very unusual Belinda.
    Love this !
    Is a

  13. I am fascinated by your artwork…it speaks volumes.

  14. na die sind ja auch wieder klasse geworden! Super schön! *Nicole

  15. These are wonderful, Belinda – love your artwork as usual!

  16. Love your gothic arches, real cool work!

  17. Hallo,
    sieht klasse aus.

    Grüsse
    Sabine

  18. Ein Gothik-Bogen-Bild ist schöner als das andere, Belinda! Super Idee, ein eigenes Büchlein zu starten… So eine schöne Vorlage wäre dafür natürlich toll!

    Neujahrsgrüße von
    Ingeborg

  19. I think this is very wonderfull, both are
    and the idea of a ghotic arch, very interesting to adopt!!
    thanks for sharing

  20. great artwork. i love this shape!!

  21. I too am addicted to my GPP stamps at the moment, got 2 new plates for Christmas and just love them…..as I love your work!

    Kelsey

  22. Yay! These are wonderful – and perfect for the “shape” theme!!

  23. Oh Belinda! All of these gothic arch pages are just so beautiful! You amaze me what you are able to get down. Stunning!!

  24. beautiful. as always i am amazed. love the shape, these are just really cool.

  25. As always, these are fabulous. I can’t get enough of your work!

  26. I am enjoying all the images on your blog. So detailed and soooo interesting!

    Hope 2007 is a creative and joyful year for you!

    XOXO,
    Melba

  27. Die sind schön geworden.😉 Gefallen mir sehr gut.😉

  28. Beide sind total schön!

  29. I really really love this shape and what you do with it.

  30. Ich finde sie auch wunderschön, deine gothischen Bögen!!!

  31. ..eine wirklich sehr “ertragreiche” Form diese Bögen..besonders, wie Du die Bilder, die Formen und die vielschichtigen Hintergründe zusammenfügst..

  32. These gothis arch pages are fabulous Belinda….so you! Also love the way you enrich backgrounds using your hand carved stamps.

  33. Finde beide Bögen wunderschön, aber der blaue ist mein Favorit. Ich finde es immer wieder beeindruckend, wie du die verschiedenen Stempel und Bildchen und Materialien kombinierst. Große Klasse!

  34. ah throw me into the mix! these are really loely. i like the backgrounds that you create as well as the shapes!

  35. i love these too! i think you’ve inspired me to start a book like this. i did a long, skinny book last year on watercolor paper base, but i like this shape even better.

  36. Yummy, Belinda! I love the Gothic arch shape you are using!

  37. komme grade aus dem urlaub zurück und bin wiedermal erstaunt, was ich sehe. Wann machst du das alles und so schöööön. Super.
    liebe grüße and i love your artwork

  38. Super inspiring pages Belinda.
    Youve made me go and dig out my arch cutouts by collections .These are ATC size.
    Thanks so much for the inspiration.
    Ive just discovered GPP stamps and loving them.

    Dawn

  39. Love your arches

  40. oh so schöne sachen machst du immer wieder. wenn du mal wieder zeit und lust auf neue swaps hast, wäre es schön, dich doch bei club creative begrüßen zu können.

  41. ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!! I love your incredible backgrounds and gorgeous images!!!

  42. ooh hello belinda! thank you for the button addition! you are sweeeeet!
    just like these beautiful artworks.
    hugs,
    susan

  43. lovely, what an effective shape

  44. Wonderful colors and shapes!

  45. oh my goodness are these GORGEOUS!!!
    awesome work!

  46. LOve the new pieces so much!! what beautiful work as always!!! you create so much inspiration and super eye candy!!! thanks!!! Hugs Linda

  47. I love your art work it is fantastic,

Leave a Reply

