Light

candle2a.jpg

When I read the new IF topic invention, I immediately thought candles and who needs electrical light? I love candles and always have some burning. Thanks to Magda for the east Indian encouragement. And if you want to see the sweetest invention, check out Írisz Agósc’s IF contribution. I’m a big fan of this Hungarian “childish” illustrator. Always a delight to see. That’s all of today’s art for every day. *** Als ich das neue IF Thema Erfindung las, dachte ich sofort an Kerzen und wer braucht schon elektrisches Licht? Ich liebe Kerzen und hab immer welche brennen. Danke an Magda für die indische Ermutigung. Und wenn Du die allerputzigste Erfindung sehen willst, surf zu Írisz Agósc’s IF-Beitrag. Ich bin einer großer Fan von dieser ungarischen Kinderillustratorin. Immer toll anzusehen. Das wär’s für meine heutige art for every day.

Music video for today is the accoustic version of Evanescence’s Lithium, until the real thing is out. *** Mein Musikvideo für heute ist die Akoustikversion von Evanescence’s Lithium, bis es das richtige Video gibt:

10 responses to “Light

  1. If you hadn’t included the sketch, I would have thought this a collage – but it isn’t! It’s….painting? I love the sharp clean lines (perhaps because that is someting I cannot do – sharp clean lines… I just can’t). wonderful feel to this. I got Egyptian when I saw it.

  2. This is stunning, and I adore candle light too.

  3. Nice job. I like the under-cleavage. (is that what its called?)

    http://johncoulter.blogspot.com/

  4. I had come across Irisz blog one day from links from other blogs and just thought her illustrations are so touching; she captures the childlike innocence so well. What a gift to have. Love your eastern influence sketch; you ain’t bad yourself!

  5. I like your work, it’s cool too!
    Thanks.

  6. Hey Belinda..Danke für den Link mit den Illustrationen der ungarischen Künstlerin..war mir noch nicht bekannt, und ich finde ihre Arbeiten auch sehr hübsch..ich bin halb-Ungarin und freue mich immer wieder, wenn ich in dieser Sprache etwas lesen, und etwas Schönes aus diesem Land entdecken kann.Gruß.

  7. Hi Mija!

    I am so happy to find you. Call me, I miss you.
    Love, Chris Morgan

  8. Hi Mija!

    I am so happy to find you. Call me, I miss you.
    Sarah is at U of O and hopes to see you about. I love you and hope you are doing well.

Leave a Reply

