Which spot?

santaklimterinnerung.jpg

I’m still producing ATCs, so here are 2 more new ones. It struck me tonight that I have this cool stamp from Stampington with a Russian church. And it’s perfect as a background for another Santa Klimt. I’ll translate “Erinnerung” here with recollections. The other one is a contrasting male ATC. Been seeing all these fabu Paperartsy number stamps for the new WS challenge numbers and had to get mine out as well. Thanks for the inspiration and kick! AND I have a riddle: I only noticed today an incoming link called “Top Posts”. When clicking on it I found out that my “Opa” post ranked amongst the Top 100 posts the other day on WordPress. Woohoo… too much fun! So I thought I’d let you guess which spot it ranked and the person guessing the closest or who gets it all right will receive my Opa ATC. The Fliege here means “bow tie”. Again I looked thru my text scraps and on the first one noticed the word. So I made him a bow tie which covers the tie underneath. And no, it’s not amongst the top 10 to narrow it down! After all, there are over 491.000 blogs here. (Not that I care about stats, but I’m thrilled since it’s about my Opa!) I’ll give you time until Sunday eve and then mail it out Monday morning. *** Ich produziere weiterhin nebenbei noch ATCs, hier sind mal wieder 2 neue. Heute abend ist mir eingefalen, dass ich diesen coolen Stempel von Stampington Russian church habe. Und er passt bestens im Hintergrund für eine weitere Santa Klimt. Das andere männliche ATC ist ein guter Gegensatz. Hab schon all die tollen Nummerstempel von Paperartsy für das neue MS-Thema gesehen und sie haben mich sowohl inspiriert als auch den Tritt inopidiefliege.jpg den Hintern gegeben. UND ich hab ein kleines Rätsel: Hab heute zufällig einen reinkommenden Link “Top Posts” gesehen. Beim Anklicken stellte ich fest, dass mein “Opa“-Beitrag vor ein paar Tagen unter den Top 100 Beiträgen von WordPress kam. Woohoo… total irre! Deswegen dachte ich mir, dass Ihr raten könnt, auf welchem Platz er gelandet ist. Die Person, die genau oder am nächsten an die Zahl heranrätselt bekommt das ATC mit meinem Opa. Und schon wieder hatte ich zufällig auf dem ersten Textschnipsel das Wort Fliege gefunden…Somit wurde die Krawatte gleich damit verdeckt. Und nein, natürlich ist er nicht unter den Top 10, um’s etwas zu Erleichtern. Gibt hier immerhin 491.000 Blogs!!! (Nicht, dass mich Statistiken jucken, aber da es mein Opa ist, find ich’s voll gut!) Ich geb Euch Zeit mit dem Raten bis Sonntagabend , dann kann sich am Montagmorgen das ATC gleich auf die Reise machen.

EDIT: Unveliebable, but Anne Hartman already guessed the exact spot – no. 44. I’m speachless! Thank you all so much for the cool numbers. I would have never even thought of 99 which would have been cool. My Opa is surely smiling from above. *** Unglaublich, aber Anne Hartman hat bereits den richtigen Platz geraten – Nr. 44. Bin total baff. Vielen Dank für die tollen Zahlen. Nie und nimmer hätte ich je an 99 gedacht, was auch cool gewesen wäre. Mein Opa lächelt bestimmt dort oben.

441.jpg

15 responses to “Which spot?

  1. I’m drooling… such beautiful work!
    My guess: 83

    off to see more of your work ;o)

  2. Hi Belinda. I love adding bow ties to my men and of course pointy hats…I’m not sure why, but it just seems to suit them. Just like your ATC. I love the colours as always and on your Santa Klimt ATC also.
    Congratulations about your Opa post. I think that is such wonderful news. It is a great ATC as always. I’m going to guess 90.

    Cheers Nat

  3. Belinda,
    I am a fan of your work, and I love this ATC! I believe it was number 44 on the list of favorites!
    Anne

  4. that is so nice!! i love your art work!!
    and I want to guess too!!!
    My guess:88

  5. Klasse Arbeit!
    Ich denke “Opa” ist auf Platz 77 gelandet.

  6. wunderschön wie immer!
    ich nehme die zahlen 51, 23, 62, 85 und 38. ach so, ich darf nur eine;)??? ok, dann 62.

  7. hallo Belinda,
    das ist echt schwierig.
    hm….ich sag einfach 35.
    Lg Loona

  8. Hi Belinda,
    das ist wirklich nicht einfach, aber ich rate auch mit und sage dein “Opa” ist auf Platz 32 gelandet.

  9. I’m guessing 34!

    Your atc:s are very cute, you inspire me today!

  10. How exciting for you!! …great combination of colours and pattern as always. (ps…I was given the album today that you mentioned on my PT) Oh, and I guess 47.

  11. ah, I wanted 77 but it’s taken. Should have checked in sooner. So I’ll guess 54.

  12. Congratulations Anne. Such a fantastic ATC to win.

  13. i love your Klimt style atcs…fabulous. The bow tie one is too cool also.

  14. Ich tippe da auch mal mit und ich sage dein Beitrag ist auf platz 36
    L.G.
    Svenja

  15. Gorgeous as always. I really do love you style.

Leave a Reply

