Wunderkind

wunderkind.jpg

Altered book page for the new “numbers” challenge at the Wednesday Stampers. No, I’m not going to let you guess how many stamps I overlayed in the background using acrylic paints. That would make 3 handcarved ones: squaress, pattern and roses! Flower stamps from Stampington, Hero Art and Paper Impressions were stamped twice (ivory and orange slightly off) and then painted on with 0.8 mm opaque white permanent Edding marker. Stamps on house are by Penny Black, Stamin’ Up!, Stampers Anonymous, Hero Arts and hand carved diamonds. Vintage image is from my private collection. Honestly, I didn’t know what I was going to call her. So when finished I looked through a ripped out page I just found the word “Wunderkind” (wonder child) and voilà! *** Altered Book Seite für das neue Thema “Zahlen” bei den Mittwochstemplern. Nein, diesmal lass ich Euch nicht raten, wieviele Stempel im Hintergrund ich mit Acrylfarben übereinandergestempelt habe. Das wären nämlich 3 selbstgeschnitzte: Vierecke, ein ornamentiges Muster und Rosen! Blumenstempel von Stampington, Hero Art und Paper Impressions hab ich zweimal übereinander gestempelt (Hellbeige und Orange ganz leicht versetzt) und dann mit einem 0.8 mm opaque-weiß Edding “bekritzelt”. Auf dem Haus sind Stempel von Penny Black, Stamin’ Up!, Stampers Anonymous, Hero Arts und selbstgeschnitzte Rauten. Das Mädel ist aus meiner eigenen Sammlung. Und ich schwöre, ich wußte nicht, welchen Namen ich dem Kind geben würde. Bis ich dann, als ich fertigwar, auf einer rausgerissenen Seite zufällig “Wunderkind” fand und voilà!

29 responses to “Wunderkind

  1. This is so beautyful. I love your colors so much.

  2. Super,super schön!Und die Farben sind so klasse!!

  3. Your #1 Wonderkind is adorable!

  4. She is gorgeous! Love the layering/stamps used etc etc. And I just love those white wings!!

  5. she’s adorable belinda! i love her.

  6. I love this piece! It would make the most charming card.

  7. Wonderful Belinda. Love the layered background. My kinda thang!
    Tina
    http://tinas-space.blogspot.com

  8. love it! i’m so craving a white pen like this!

  9. Absolutely stunning! Oh my, I am in love with this adorable piece of art! Just makes me smile!

    Pen

  10. oh wie wunderschön! ich hatte gedacht, das “haus” von der mittwochstemplerseite wäre ein tag, aber so integriert in ein ab sieht es ja auch spitze aus!! und deine hintergründe sind sagenhaft!

  11. also das ATC ist total klasse und der Hintergrund ist sagenhaft, da kann ich mich Johanna nur anschließen.

  12. Wunder wunderschön Belinda. Ich mag ja deinen Stil eh total gern und Wunderkind ist ein toller titel für dieses Werk!

  13. Wow …. wie toll is das denn????
    Bel; hast Du irre toll gemacht!

  14. Fantastic combination…brilliant layering and colour

  15. Love your combination of number and little girl.

  16. Supersüßes Wunderkind mit genialem Hintergrund und tollen Farben! Genial perfekt!

  17. wunderschön Belinda und fantastischer Hintergrund! Die Kleine ist aber auch zu süß…

  18. Belinda, dein Wunderkind ist wieder wunderschoen.
    Angelika

  19. Wunderschön, der Hintergrund ist einfach klasse!

  20. It gives the feeling of a happy celebration! Super work….

  21. This is sooo great work, I like the layering background. Would love to do something like that myself one day, when I know how to do that.😉
    Hugs
    Nicole

  22. wonderful, lots of lovely detail

  23. I love the expression on your image and the wings.
    Lovely details – beautiful artwork!

  24. Belinda…i am totally blown away with this one. And those wings are just the best. The whole piece is awesome!

  25. I LOVE this Belinda! I love all the art you have posted lately here, your atcs, and the Christmas cards too! I just am going to post here and let you know that your carving is super and your are such a talent!

  26. The backgrounds of your art stand up and sing, they stand apart from other artists in the mixed media field! Great mix you have!!

  27. Herrlich. Ein Wunderkind vom Wunderkind!

  28. Hi Belinda
    sorry about my broken link (s). I had to leave a message here because I can’t find your email. Blogger crashed about 3 months of archives on Sunday (I see others had the same problem) so I might have more broken links.😦 I am trying to get everything back and restoring. thanks for being patient!

Leave a Reply

