Unforgettable

starshrine.jpgI love Sundays when I can sleep in and just chill out. Woke up this morning and felt like carving this star shrine stamp. Plan to use it in some Xmas postcards and more… Started carving another shrine variation. The beginning of today’s art for every day. *** Ich mag die Sonntage an denen ich ausschlafen und einfach entspannen kann. Bin heute morgen aufgewacht und irgendwie hatte ich diesen Sternenschrein im Kopf und hab ihn gleich geschnitzt. Werde ihn wohl auf einigen Weihnachtspostkarten benutzen. Eine andere Variante ist auch schon angefangen. Mein heutiger Anfang für art every day.

Today’s song is Unforgettable from Nat and Natalie Cole which I both love. Beautiful song, beautiful video, beautiful everything:

6 responses to “Unforgettable

  1. You always make it look sooooo easy. I can’t wait to see what you make with the stamp. I absolutely love the song……..I had forgotten how much since I can’t find my Natalie cole cd. Thanks for the reminder.

  2. oh, I love sundays too and you have had a lovely one already!

  3. p.s. I am going to va art and soul. I am not in your class, but I want to meet you!! I love your work!

  4. love the stamp and i adore… unforgettable!
    das ist schoen!

  5. Cool idea. Can’t wait to see what you make.

  6. Hi Bel…I’m trying to catch up on my b;og readings and I found all your recent work beautiful, as always. You are so creative and prolific! I can’t wait to see what you make with this AWESOME stamp you carved!

Leave a Reply

