Hand

imperatrice2.jpg

You probably thought you were going to see the full ATC here, but no, still the detail with the hands which is this week’s Wednesday Stamper challenge … Here’s another challenge for you: If you can name the stamp and stamp line shown just drop me a comment and the original will be yours! I wonder whether anybody reading my blog will really recognize it… My AEDM. *** Du hast wahrscheinlich gedacht, dass Du das ganze ATC hier sehen würdest. Aber nein, immer noch der Händeausschnitt passend zum neuen Thema der Mittwochstempler … Und hier ist ein Rätsel: Wer mir als erster den Namen des Stempels und den Stempelhersteller in einem Kommentar hinterläßt, bekommt dann das Original-ATC! Bin mal gespannt, ob jemand den Stempel erkennt … Meine AEDM.

EDIT: Congratulations to Gisele who right away guessed the stamp – it’s AceyDeucy‘s classic “Imperatrice“. I bow very low!

And to answer some questions, the whole background is made from the new gorgeous scrap paper pad from 7 GypsiesAngelo Paper Variety Pack“. The front hand was/is the remainder of the previous page and turns of course. While reading Hermine’s suggestion, I knew I wanted to make a hand shaped page to turn. Just too cool. But I didn’t like the large hand look in the end. While looking through my mounted stamps I found a few with a hand. And now seeing the participations already I know I have many unmounted ones. At first I wanted to let a butterfly dance on a finger. Didn’t look right on the page, so then I stamped up some things, cut them out and played around. THAT’S WHY I LOVE COLLAGE! I can play around with the loose items and glue them down when I’m happy. My crown is an element from one of the pages, easy. I do admit that layering the strips took me probably the longest. So there! And the ATC background are my stamped layered red-teal strips.

vision3.jpg

This is an altered book page. Head and hands are from Green Pepper Press (what can I say?) and the small hand (page) in front is a cool hand shape from JudiKins. Swirls from 2Peas. *** Das ist eine Altered Book Seite. Kopf und Hände von Green Pepper Press (was soll ich sagen?) and the small hand (page) in front is a cool hand shape from JudiKins. Swirls from 2Peas.

30 responses to “Hand

  1. Way cool and what a great theme for Wed Stamper. Ok now I dont have any hand stamps, but I’ll have a look and see what I can find. Thks for sharing your AB page with the torn papers. V cool.

  2. Also den Stempel kenne ich nicht, aber der Ausschnitt zeigt mir einen sehr interessanten Hintergrund, dazu hätte ich gerne ein paar Infos über die Machart, sieht nämlich wunderbar angegammelt aus….. Die altered Bookpage ist klasse, unglaublich detailreich und wie ein Abenteuerland, es gibt halt viel zu entdecken!

  3. I’ve worked out the stamp line (I think) – Claudine Hellmuth – recoveries plate???

  4. Der Hintergrund beim ATC sieht klasse aus. Und die AB-Seite ist ja ganz super, tolle Farben und Papiere.

  5. Wow beautyful, I love your bookpages very much!! Did you carve these hands yourself perhaps :o)

  6. are the hands by ‘Fringe Elements’?
    Great work as always.

  7. no claudine hellmuth, no fringe elements. but you’re in a good direction … the hand stamps are clip-art i suppose.

  8. Wow I love #2, so many elements in this one, love the BG, the hair all look wonderful.

  9. ich liebe beide beiträge! hoffentlich finde ich diese woche zeit, auch wieder mitzumachen.

  10. Beide Werke sind Klasse. Bei dem ATC finde ich den HG auch genial und den Kontrast durch die intensiv-farbigen Hände, einfach cool.
    Die AB-Seite ist wunder-wunderschön, so viele Details. Besonders liebe ich die Papier-Haare. Originell, witzig… wie immer!🙂

  11. Super super umgesetzt. Mir fällt dazu nur ein “A Stamp In The Hand” *gg*. Irgendwie kommen mir die Hände bekannt vor …

  12. awesome work! i love the way you did her hair.

  13. Belinda…both of these are awesome. I love the altered book page and the colors on it are awesome. Did anyone guess the hand stamps? I’m eager to find out who makes them as I have never seen them before.

  14. Meine Güte…sehr schöne Arbeit! Bin beeindruckt, wie Du DAS vorher im Kopf entwickeln konntest…? *verwirrtguck*…da gibt es so viel zu entdecken…so viele Farben und Details – und alles passt…

  15. I just love the mystery! I recognize those hands and I believe they are Acey Duecy! I can’t wait to see the whole thing now……
    Lovely ab page too. I am guessing the hand that covers the face moves?

  16. Wow! Absolutely stunning work!!! I love this!

  17. Ganz,ganz klasse!Beide Beiträge, einfach wieder
    traumhaft schön!!!

  18. Clever girl! LOVE the moving hand.
    You ROCK.

  19. froebelsternchen

    großartig !

  20. Brilliant… amazing work

  21. superschön…Belinda.

  22. belinda,
    your site is amazing; I just love your artwork, such a talent…thank you for sharing.

    sage

  23. Love everything about the AB page Belinda…..especially the torn paper background. I’m pretty sure the hands are from L’Imperatrice stamp by Acey Deucy.

  24. Cool new art dahling!!! I’m so glad you blog-so I can keep up with you. I was going to guess Acey Duecy too…but since it’s taken I’ll guess Invoke Arts ???

    mwah!!

    Carla

  25. hallo belinda,

    beide beiträge sind klasse geworden. vor allem gefällt mir jedesmal die HG-gestaltung, besonders bei der altered-book-doppelseite!

    lg
    katrin

  26. Wonderful atc and altered book pages, love the way how you assembled the poppet🙂

  27. eine tolle colllage, vor allem die farbzusammenstellung gefällt mir super

  28. love that altered book page!! and love your stamping challenge. i was just recently lurking on the wednesday stamper blog! i assume you just jump in & participate?!

  29. wowsers! these are all such gorgeous pieces.
    amazing work – and I love seeing how you can create something using the same stamp but different backgrounds!

  30. Wonderful things you made with the hands.

Leave a Reply

