To Smoke Or Not To Smoke

smoke.jpg

My Sante Klimt ATCs have been making it hard for me to concentrate on “male” artwork for the Wednesday Stampers, but Illustration Friday’s “smoke” challenge gave me the necessary kick! Normally I have covered up the cigar with a flower or something, but for this challenge I can leave it as it is. No political or activist statement, just playing around and some dark humor! We all have our weaknesses, don’t we? Used stamps from Paperartsy, Green Pepper Press, 2 Peas and handcarved ones in the background. My art for the day. *** Konnte mich irgendwie nicht auf das Männer-Thema der Mittwochstempler konzentrieren, lag wohl an meinen Sante Klimt ATCs. Doch als ich heute das Thema “Rauch” bei Illustration Friday las, da fing es an zu rattern! Eigentlich mach ich eine Blume oder sonstwas über die Zigarre auf dem Bild, aber diese Woche passt’s ja bestens. Keine politische oder aktivistische Botschaft, sondern einfach nur Spielerei und schwarzen Humor! Wir alle haben unsere Schwächen, oder? Stempel im Hintergrund sind selbstgeschnitzt und von Paperartsy, Green Pepper Press und 2 Peas. Meine art for the day.

33 responses to “To Smoke Or Not To Smoke

  1. Those just-say-no angels look a little jealous of smoking man, who looks quite devilish himself with that smoke curling up behind him. (Two of the smoke curls appear to be coming out of his head like horns:-)

  2. I don’t think, the no-men enjoy the wings and the glory – they would rather smoke a cigar – right? I like your collage, nice story.

    Thanks for your kind comment at my blog – I think I’ll make a more positive image later.

  3. great collage. made me smile!! and yes, i guess you will be a day ahead with the time difference. ah well!🙂 you’ll finish before all of us!😉

  4. Sometimes a cigar is just a cigar…I love these good ol’ boys.😀

  5. This is great! I love you humor, dark as it is:> These gentlemen all seem to take themselves and their cigars very seriously. Wonderful piece!

  6. This is a great piece! Love it!

  7. Go ahead, here boy, have a cigar…
    It’s got to be hard to have to look in on flavor country from afar.

  8. I haven’t done my Wednesday stamper because I didn’t quite know what to do for man, but this is wonderful. I love how you have combined the challenges.

  9. I like this!!! Nice job🙂

  10. brilliant humour, love it!
    and beautifully, artfully done.

  11. Belinda…this is awesome, love the dark humor :o)

  12. den heiligenschein der männer zweifle ich zwar an;), aber die idee ist klasse.

  13. hallo Belinda,
    eine originele idee und wunderschone arbeit!

  14. Klasse diese Nichtraucher!!!!

  15. Ich glaub’s nicht…ha! Geniale Idee…*lach*…Du sorgst aber auch immer für Überraschungen…(ich, als Teufels-Hörnchen-Liebhaberin) suche natürlich immernoch beim “Raucher” danach…hm…aber soooo schlimm kann’s dann mit ihm wohl doch noch nicht sein…
    Der Hintergrund gefällt mir auch sehr!

  16. Absolut geniale Idee … ich bin begeistert. Liebe Grüße Silvia

  17. Hach was sind sie unschuldig mit ihren weißen Flügelein. Sehr schön!

  18. Wow,suuuper!!Tolle Idee!

  19. ooooh all the non smokers have gone to heaven… looks like a statement to me ;)…. you might have left a comment on my blog- blogger won’t let me publish it, I don’t know why.. I haven’t deleted it! Nice work anyway. Collage work is hard…

  20. Ich liebe einfach Deinen Collagenstil, es wirkt alles sehr authentisch, eben wie aus dem Handgelenk geschüttelt!

  21. Great job, love your sense of humor :oD

  22. nice imagery, great representation!

  23. This is FABulous, Belinda!! Love it🙂

  24. very nice. at first i thought they had pacifiers in thier mouths… which is pretty funny too

  25. Love your combination and the humor.

  26. yessss, ma´am… weißt du, dass dieses blau meine lieblingsfarbe ist? ein toller spread! meine bestellung bei gpp läuft (ich fürchte, weitere werden folgen…)

  27. what a funny card! great idea and pretty done… but hey, do you real mean, what you are showing – the men with (angel)wings and holy (what ever the word is) … mmmhhh, heiligenschein???😉 – i am laughing… but why not? i love it, belinda

  28. Das ist ja genial, und was DU wieder für ne klasse Idee hattest

Leave a Reply

