Corpse Bride

corpsebride.jpg

I love Tim Burton’s Corpse Bride movie! Didn’t know I was gonna end up with such a spread for the new Wednesdaystamper’s Halloween challenge. Wanted to use my new Green Pepper Press stamps, that was it, and no traditional vintage images. So I painted the background with blue and purple acrylics and moon. Stamped on a bit of blood drips and scratched part of it away. Stamped on the oh so cool text, branches and bird. Still had no real clue where I was going! Then I found the woman, cut the witch hat, stamped the rose. Found the man, stamped the top hat and rose and … oh well … I like it! How cool is that? More ghosts on IF. *** Ich stehe auf Tim Burton’s Corpse Bride Film! Hatte keine Ahnung, dass ich solche eine Doppelseite in meinem altered book für das Halloweenthema bei den Mittwochstemplern machen würde. Wollte nur meine neuen Gummis von Green Pepper Press benutzen, das war’s auch schon, und keine normalen alten Fotos. Hab also mit blau und lila Acryl einen Hintergrund und dann den Mond gemalt. Das herunterlaufende Blut gestempelt und einen Teil weggekratzt. Den ach so coolen Text, Zweige und Vogel aufgestempelt. Wußte immer noch nicht, was ich eigentlich mache! Dann hab ich die Frau gefunden, Hexenhut ausgeschnitten und Rose gestempelt. Den Mann gefunden, Zylinder und Rose gestempelt und … naja … Mir gefällt’s! Wie cool ist das? Mehr Geister gibt’s bei IF.

Edit: She had those dark eyes, I painted his. *** Sie hatte diese dunklen Augen, ihn hab ich passend geschminkt.

37 responses to “Corpse Bride

  1. FANTASTIC! Love this! Did the girl have the dark eye make-up or did you add that? It’s very cool and I am digging those spoooooky trees! Awesome effect with the drippy moon. And that witch hat – very clever. You rock Belinda.

  2. This is Scary!! Love it!

  3. Voll cool!!!!🙂 Sieht einfach genial aus!

  4. Diese GPP Stempel sind auch schon wieder auf meinem Radar … schrecklich das… immer kommen neue super Sachen auf den Markt… Ganz toll, was Du damit gemacht hast!

  5. I love these new GPP stamps! How you’ve used them is way way cool. Love the clipart of the spooky girl and guy. Looks great!

  6. This is so cool, love it.

  7. Pefect! Theda makes a delightful corpse bride!

  8. Total cool…und die Fotos…perfect!

  9. WOW STUNNING!! Love your background, it really feels like it is night.

  10. Das ist super cool!!!

  11. Wie cool ist das denn? Wenn ihr so weitermacht werde ich doch noch eine Bestellung zu Green Pepper Press jagen müssen ;o)

  12. voll cool!! alles daran!!

  13. Mir gefällt auch sehr gut, toll ist dieser dunkle Hintergrund auch mit der Schrift, wirkt sehr geheimnisvoll und diesem blutunterlaufenen Mond…..

  14. booh diese Augen -schön schaurig

  15. Klasse, wie immer. Diese Doppelseite ist so cool!!!
    Ich liebe deine düstere Frau

  16. oh..belinda. das ist so wunderschön. gefällt mir sehr gut.

  17. Super Awesome and Scary!

  18. That’s beautiful — I especially love the rich blue of the background.

  19. it’s great. The background is beautiful, such an opulent colour

  20. Belinda, das hast Du mal wieder klasse gemacht!

  21. the movie was great indeed! and woah your artwork is stunning too!

  22. Oh this is wonderfrul Belinda!!! the colors are just perfect!!!! what a fun Halloween piece!! Hugs Linda

  23. somehow i can relate to those dark eyes lately! das ist gut bel!
    great great unexpected colors!

  24. Oh my – this is so fantastic!! The colors are phenom!! The moon in the middle. . . both of their stances! Yowzer – you nailed it! Gorgeous!!!

  25. oh my goodness….i am blown away. This is awesome and that blue background rocks!

  26. I love the blue background and your images! awesome work on the challenge!

  27. OHHHHHHHHHHHHH Belinda, This is SUPER!! How FUN!!

    Thanks for the nice comment you left about my Wed. Stamper pieces🙂

  28. oh how i love this! i haven’t seen corpse bride yet, but its on my list!

  29. Very Very COOL!!!! It so ROCKS!

  30. Wow.
    Dolle Sache…
    Da steckt ordentlich Arbeit drin…
    Und es ist witzig und total passend. :o))))
    Gefällt mir sehr!

  31. Wenn man auf das Bild guckt, merkt man die wundervolle “scary” Ausstrahlung, einfach nur genial! Motive und Farbkombination, brilliant!!!!! Erinnert mich an Rocky Horror Picture Show!

  32. Joanne C-S (Jo)

    Love it love it. Fantastic colours and great expressions. And thanks to your links to GPP I’m also $40 lighter ;0)

  33. I love the depth and color.

  34. uuuaaah – toll umgesetzt
    obwohl überhaupt kein fan davon, gefällt mir deine umsetzung super gut! klasse, wie du die einzelnen elemente zusammengeführt hast!

  35. Oh – just gorgeous! LOVE the colours. And I’m always glad to meet another Chilis fan🙂

  36. Stunning art work!

Leave a Reply

