Art & Soul – Opie & Linda O’Brien

tinnichos.jpgI finally wanted to take a metal class, so the Tin Nicho Jewelry seemed easy and appropriate. And that’s exactly what it was. I’m not into jewelry (anymore) but could always put this on a book cover or inside an altered book …. Linda and Opie are also fun and just nice! Again, I forgot to take pictures, so here’s only my class sample. Another well prepared class with good instructions from Opie and comments fom Linda. hehe It’s just so funny to have them together teach. While I was at it, I also got their book “Metal Craft Discovery Workshop” but haven’t really had the time to look at yet. *** Ich wollte endlich einen Metallworkshop machen und dachte, dass Tin Nicho Jewelry einfach und passend sei. So war’s denn auch. Auch wenn Schmuck nicht mein Ding ist, kann ich den Anhänger entweder auf einem Buchdeckel befestigen oder sogar in ein Altered Buch machen … Linda und Opie sind lustig und total nett! Hab natürlich wieder vergessen Bilder zu machen, also nur mein Anhänger. Das war auch eine gut vorbereitete Klasse mit prima Anleitungen von Opie und Kommentaren von Linda. Es macht wirklich Spass, die beiden zusammen zu erleben. Und nirgends gab es Blut zu sehen! Da ich schon dabei war, hab ich mir auch gleich ihr neues Buch “Metal Craft Discovery Workshop” gekauft, hatte aber noch nicht wirklich Zeit reinzuschauen.

2 responses to “Art & Soul – Opie & Linda O’Brien

  1. hallo belinda,
    es macht wirklich spass dein bericht von art & soul zu lesen.
    super schöne sachen haste gemacht. das zaun gefällt mir total gut.

  2. Linda and Opie are so cool! You will love their book. They have the best instructions and tips to work with metal. I can not wait to see what you do with the info and techniques you learned in their class!

Leave a Reply

