Paris collage anyone?

While being away in Portland enjoying Mixed Media fun at Art & Soul for a good week, I thought I’d give away this framed canvas collage. It was published in Somerset Studio July/August 2006 and I picked it up the other day. Stampington is very good about returning artwork. Never had any problem. (The blue is more pale now that I look at it online.) Anyway … if you like Paris and would like to receive it, just drop me a comment. I will then put all names (if there is even one!) in a hat upon return and pick the lucky new owner! *** Während ich mich jetzt für eine gute Woche in Portland mit Mixed Media Workshops bei Art & Soul amüsiere, dachte ich, dass ich diese Collage auf Keilrahmen weggebe. Sie wurde in Somerset Studio July/August 2006 veröffentlicht und hab sie vor ein paar Tagen bei der Post abgeholt. Stampington schickt alles ordentlichst zurück. Hatte noch nie Probleme mit ihnen. (Jetzt, da ich es mir online anschaue, fällt mir auf, dass das Blau eigentlich ein Taubenblau ist, viel blasser.) Wie dem auch sei … wenn Du Paris magst und diese Collage haben möchtest, dann schreib mir einfach ein Kommentar. Ich werde dann alle Namen (sofern überhaupt einer was will) in einen Hut tun und nach meiner Rückkehr die glückliche neue Besitzerin ziehen!

17 responses to “Paris collage anyone?

  1. Ich finde Deinen Collagen Keilrahmen wunderschön, weiß gar nicht warum Du ihn loswerden möchtest? Bei mir würde er sich auf jedenfall gut machen😉

  2. How nice of you to give away this beautiful piece of art! Please add my name to the lottery – thank you and see you at A&S.🙂 Edina

  3. Liebe belinda,
    auch ich würde mich sehr über eine Collage von dir freuen. Würde mich sehr freuen wenn du meinen Namen mit den großen Hut wirfst.
    Liebe Grüsse
    Svenja

  4. Char DeRouin

    Hi Belinda!
    This is so generous of you! I remember this piece in Somerset; very whimsical & beautiful. . .just like Paris! Thank you for the opportunity and chance to win; pls add me to the raffle. I look forward to seeing you at Art & Soul later this week.

    Best regards,
    Char

  5. Hi Belinda,

    I am a long time admirer of your work and would feel honoured to have a piece of your work to hang on my wall. Thank you so much for your wonderful and inspiring blog, along with the Wed Stamper blog. Not only are you talented, but you’re generous to boot! This is what I love about the stamping world. Can you please add me to your raffle. Cheers Natalie Briney, Perth, Western Australia

  6. But of course I have to make a comment. I am so jealous that you are going to be at art and soul! enjoy my dear and let us see all the faboooooo stuff you make and buy.
    Love the collage!

  7. Hey when did you make a website; you are sly you know!! Love it though. I love that logo and the bright blue…… must learn that!
    me again

  8. SUPER BEAUTIFUL, Belinda!! Hope you have a WONDERFUL time at Art & Soul!! and I’m LOVING your new shrines!!

  9. Hi Belinda,
    I have so enjoyed your art over the years. Congratulations on your new website and blog. Beautifully done, I enjoy coming back to see what is new. Thank you for the opportunity to receive your wonderful Paris collage. See you at Art and Soul!
    Julie

  10. Here I am, Belinda! Your canvas celebrating Paris would be as close as I’m going to get to that city for a few years!
    What a lovely idea!
    Maija

  11. You are such a beautiful soul! Visiting your blog is like being in a candy store! Full of goodness and surprises. Paris is just what my heart needs right now… merci!

  12. Aww what a nice thing to do!!😉 I love it, Belinda — And hope you are having fun at Art & Soul!!!

  13. How was the Art and Soul show? Congratulations on this pretty piece about Paris! I’d like to put my name into the hat! What a kind gesture you have created in giving your art away!!

  14. Stacie Williams

    Belinda- If I am lucky enough to win this lovely piece…..I will give it a good home. Beautiful.😉

  15. hallo belinda,
    ich find deine paris collage wie alle andere ..einfach wunderschön.
    ich könnte mich davon nicht trennen, aber…………deine idee mit verlosung ist genial.
    die gewiner/erin würd sich richtig freuen!

  16. Chad McMullin

    Hallo:

    I responded to your yahoo account and am doing so here in order to reconnect. FYI this is (see below)… I am in the Northern Virginia/Washington DC area and would love to reconnect…

    Your pieces and productions on this site and other links are very nice!!!

    Check your yahoo for more info.

  17. oooh i may be too late! love this work and the others so much!

Leave a Reply

