WS: House

lipstickhousesindivalane3.jpg

Lipstick Houses on Diva Lane. After 2 quite challenging Wednesday Stamper themes I wanted something more easy going and chose the theme “house”. And continued working in the altered book which I started a few weeks ago. It’s filling nicely!! Somehow I picked up the coquette transparencies from ARTchix Studio and the Lipstick houses pieced themselves together in Diva Lane. And my fave copper heishis on top! Rubberstamps in the background. *** Nach 2 für mich recht herausfordernden Themen bei den Mittwochstemplern wollte ich diesmal etwas Leichteres und habe das Thema “Haus” gewählt. Und hab weiter in dem Altered Book gearbeitet, dass ich

 

queenofthehouse.jpg

vor ein paar Wochen begonnen habe. Die Seiten füllen sich langsam!! Irgendwie hatte ich plötzlich die coquette transparencies von ARTchix Studio in der Hand und die Lippenstifthäuser im Diva Weg sind entstanden. Und die copper heishis obendrauf! Stempel sind im Hintergrund.

 

* * *

For the Queen of the House I finally broke in the famous and fabulous Paperbag Studios laugh stamp. Lots of stamps in the background and the house itself is made of collaged stamped scraps. *** Endlich hab ich den genialen und bekannten Laugh-Stempel von Paperbag Studios für die Königin des Hauses eingeweiht. Viele Stempel im Hintergrund und das Haus selbst besteht aus vielen bestempelten Schnipseln.

21 responses to “WS: House

  1. belinda….das ist einfach wunderschöööööön. *schmelzdahin*

  2. Love your houses!! They are awesome!! :O)

  3. You have worked out this weeks theme just beautyfully.

  4. toll mal wieder. die häuser sind ja immer wieder dein thema:))

  5. Those lipstick houses are too too cute. I am loving the blue backgrounds!!!! Just saw some fabulous coasters at Starbucks again(help that is where all my money is going these days) which are so colorful. they will be inspiring my weeks creation for Wednesday stamper when I get to it!!

  6. wonderful

  7. Mein Kopf ist schon voller Ideen, aber Du schaffst es immer mein Hirn noch zu fordern… Tolle Idee mit den Häusern als Template sozusagen… will mir immer alles merken, aber… Danke für immer mehr Inspiration.

  8. beautiful. love the colors!!!

  9. These are gorgeous. I love the title ‘Lipstick Houses on Diva Lane’.

  10. froebelsternchen

    genail!

  11. these are so creative! I love the images you selected. the colors combos really make things POP!

  12. Belinda — I LOOOOOVE these — FABulous houses!!!!🙂

  13. Wiedermal eine wunderschöne Arbeit,ich mag deinen stil total gerne.
    Toller Titel, mir fällt da leider oft nichts orgineles ein.
    Wirklich Klasse!!!!

  14. Einfach klasse!

  15. Lovely work! I just wanted to delurk and tell you how much I like your blog — not only does it give me lots of new ideas for my own artwork (even though I’m not a stamper, really), but it helps me practice my oh-so-rusty German skills in a way that is much more fun than dragging out my old books or my pile of 15-year-old magazines. I love that you post every time in both languages!

  16. Belinda,
    The lipstick houses are great! Love the shape and color and idea of them!!! And your PaperBag Studios stamp looks great as the QUeen!!!!!
    Hugs,Patti

  17. beide varianten sind klasse, wobei ich die lipsticks doch einen ticken besser vor allem witziger finde.

    lg fatma

  18. I love these houses! Diva Lane is such a smart idea, the figures as the houses looks great. I think I might have to buy some transparencies to play around with. We seem to have similar tastes in materials. Let me know if you would ever like to do a supply swap…

  19. Extraordinary cards!

  20. LOVE THIS! ah sigh, please do come to nh…. please?

Leave a Reply

