Cirque du Soleil

playcirquedusoleil.jpg

I thought Birds were challenging, but Christine surprised me with Clowns for this week’s Wednesday Stamper challenge. And here I was again, pushing my limits. Clowns are not really my motive, but I LOVE Cirque du Soleil. Already got tickets for the Dralion show next month in Frankfurt. So I hopped on over to their site and fell in love with their t-shirts! The red hippy model inspired me for the colors (happen to be my current likes) and pattern. I also found the faces on their site. Hence this altered book spread just came together by itself. 100% Cirque inspired! Rubberstamps in background as well as the word Play are handcarved. *** Ich dachte, Vögel wären eine Herausforderung, doch Christine konnte noch einen obendrauf setzen mit Clowns als neues Thema der Mittwochstempler. Und ich traf mal wieder an meine Grenzen. Clowns sind nicht so mein Motiv, doch ich steh auf Cirque du Soleil. Hab schon Tickets für eine Dralion-Vorstellung nächsten Monat in Frankfurt. Also bin ich gleich zu deren Seite gesurft und hab mich in ihre T-Shirts verguckt. Das rote Hippy-Modell hat mich zu den Farben und Mustern inspiriert (passt so ganz in meine aktuellen Vorlieben). Die Gesichter sind auch von der Seite. Somit ist diese Altered Book Doppelseite ganz wie von selbst entstanden. 100% Cirque inspiriert! Handgeschnitzte Stempel im Hintergrund und auch das Wort Play.

23 responses to “Cirque du Soleil

  1. Wahnsinn! da hattest du ja wiedermal eine spitzen Idee.Wunderbar bunt, ich liebe das auch!
    habe mir gerade den clip des circus angeschaut,denn ich kannte ihn gar nicht, TOLL. ich wünsche dir viel Spass bei der Vorstellung

  2. lapping up your post like cotton candy treats! Wonderful rich and inviting, such a pleasure to stop at your blog and be surprised by colorful generosity!

  3. Wonderful, love your choise of colors and clowns.
    Sija

  4. Also… die Herausforderung hast Du doch bestens gemeistert. Und mal ehrlich… machen solche Herausforderungen nicht besonders viel Spaß? Ist mal wieder ein tolles Belinda Projekt dabei herausgekommen und ich finde es grandios!

  5. Einfach klasse! Ich bin begeistert!
    Ulla

  6. What a happy and colourful page, makes me wanna run and do art journaling all day long!

  7. wundervoll lebendig !! .. ich mag besonders die Kombination der “wirren” Rottöne mit den “klaren” schwarz_weißen Streifen..

  8. super delicious; love the colors OF COURSE!!! Loving this weeks theme; you girls just keep coming up with some fab themes. I especially love the white doodling on the edge of the pages. what a fabulous set of pages.
    tina

  9. Farbenfroh und wunderbar!

  10. na, das merkt man aber nicht, dass das nicht dein thema sein soll;) ist wieder klasse geworden in wunderbaren zirkusfarben:)))

  11. This spread is wonderful! I love the super yummy colors, the motion of the clown and the collage fusion!

  12. these are FABULOUS! I love the bright colors you selected and the images are so unique! AWESOME work!!!

  13. Belinda — this is WAYYYYY FUN! Love it — Fantastic clown art!!🙂

  14. Hi Belinda,
    Have to tell you these clowns ROCK!! Lovin all you do girlie!

    xoxs
    Carla

  15. Fabulous work!! Great job on the handcarved stamps too!

  16. This is very nice. I love the colours and excitement. Interesting style!

  17. Belinda….this spread is too fun. i love it and the colors.

  18. Cirque du Soleil mag ich auch sehr gerne.
    deine umsetzung zur thema clown ist wieder mal fantastisch.
    Lg Sanja

  19. Don’t you just love Cirque du Soleil? Wonderful page, would be fitting for one of their posters!

  20. belinda, ich mag deine farbenfrohe umsetzung zum thema “clowns”. ist toll geworden!

  21. Great job !! wonderful background.

  22. huiiiiiiiiii, da möchte man gar nicht mehr weggucken. die farben sind phantastisch

    lg fatma

  23. The most original clowns EVER, and these are in my favorite colors. I’ve been obsessing on journal pages lately and love yours.

Leave a Reply

