WS: Red

This week’s challenge on Wednesday Stamper is RED! And I decided to make an altered book page. I first wanredxs.jpgted to make a background from scraps of different bought red papers since I have tons of them. But since I want to use my stamps more, I made my own patterned papers. Lightly painted several vintage book pages with ivory acrylics and then stamped on various pattern using med naphtol red and teal acrylics: checkerboard and diamonds are handcarved, French script from Stampin’ Up!, tile collage from Stampers Anonymous, text collage from Collections, Ornament from Stampa Rosa, Swirls from Penny Black. Next I tore off a strip from each sheet and glued it onto a book page with Soft Gel. Then I gave it a light wash with ivory acrylics. Then I stamped on quote, numbers, alphabet, stencil alphabet all from Paper Artsy. Added stains with side of credit card and acrylics. Painted halo and dots with acrylics. Glued on woman and wings (my collection) Glued on 6 (Tim Holtz) and attached transparency (ARTchix Studio) with tarnished mini-brads. Who says I don’t use my rubberstamps? *** Das Thema der Mittwochstempler diese Woche ist ROT! Und hab mich entschieden, eine altered book Seite zu machen. Zuerst wollte ich einen Hintergrund von Schnipseln verschiedener gekauften roten Papiere machen, hab davon so viele. Da ich aber mehr meine Stempel einsetzen möchte, hab ich mir eigene Dekopapiere gemacht. Hab alte Buchseiten erst dünn mit hellbeige Acryl bemalt. Dann mit verschiedenen Motiven in orientrot und helltürkisem Acryl bestempelt: Karo und Rauten sind handgeschnitzt, French script von Stampin’ Up!, Collagekacheln von Stampers Anonymous, text collage von Collections Stamps, Ornament von Stampa Rosa, Swirls von Penny Black. Hab dann von jedem Bogen einen Streifen abgerissen und mit Soft Gel auf eine Buchseite geklebt. Dann das Ganze mit verdünnten hellbeigen Acrylic übermalt. Als nächstes hab ich einen Spruch, Zahlen, Alphabet, Stencil Alphabet von Paper Artsy aufgestempelt. Mit der Seite einer Kreditkarte und Acryl “Gebrauchsspuren” aufgestrichen. Einen Kreis und Punkte aufgemalt. Frau und Flügel (meine Sammlung) aufgeklebt. Eine 6 (Tim Holtz) aufgeklebt und ein Transparenz (ARTchix Studio) mit rostfarbenen Mini-brads befestigt. Und wer sagt, dass ich keine Stempel benutze!

20 responses to “WS: Red

  1. WOW, this looks SO GREAT!!!!!

  2. Super gelungen. Die Idee mit der Nummer über dem Gesicht finde ich wiedermal genial. Toll!!!

  3. This card is wonderful, great art! I like this idea with the view through the number and the mirror-inverted text.

  4. Einfach nur toll, ich liebe vielschichtige Aufbauten, es gibt genug zu entdecken und zu erforschen, klasse!

  5. you guys are quick! thanks so much. and manja, believe it or not but i cut out all the black numbers on that sheet (from renate) in the end to try them out. first wanted to use a different number which just didn’t look nice anywhere…

  6. Ohhh Belinda, was für eine geniale Arbeit!!!!! Dieser rote Hintergrund….einfach megaklasse!!! Natürlich nicht nur der Hintergrund sieht super aus, sondern das ganze Kunstwerk *schmacht*

  7. bin mal wieder zu langsam, alle komplimente schon vergeben;) aber ich schließe mich dem chor voll und ganz an und bin auch hin und weg:) – mal sehen, ob mir zu rot was einfällt…

  8. kann mich johanna nur anschließen. Wirklich einmalig, erst mal auf die Ideen zu kommen.

  9. Belinda…this is gorgeous and the background is blended so beautifully. I love what you did with the number ‘6’…so clever.

  10. Belinda!!! Loving this red creation. Trying to see all the stamps!!! Lovely. I am such a red fan so I am thinking about my creation; procrastinator that I always am. Acrylics; my fave. It all good lady!
    Tina

  11. Genial,ich werde ja richtig neidisch🙂 ist dir super gelungen und rot gefällt mir echt gut

  12. Die Karte sieht super aus! Auch mir gefällt die Idee mit der Zahl supergut!!!

  13. hallo belinda,
    ganz große klasse!!!gefällt mir sehr gut.

  14. Oh, I love the colors and the use of stamps! The six framing the girl’s face is just great!

  15. Belinda this is just amazing! beautiful background, stamped images, and photo! I love how you framed the face!!!

  16. Wow, this turned out great! Wonderful ideas!

  17. Belinda, ganz großes Kompliment.
    Die Karte ist toll und so vielschichtig. Hat einen richtig mystischen und skurrilen Touch. Gefällt mir super!

  18. Hi Belinda, I love-love-love your red collage! I just had to try your technique. I studied it for quite some time, then pulled out my stamps and went to work! I was pleased with the results, thanks for the inspiration!!!! (it’s on my etsy site and collage cats now)

  19. Wow; I just love this. Your piece and MaryAnn’s really inspired me to join this challenge!

  20. You are amazing! What fantastic colors the background is gorgeous!! And the transparency. . .sigh!

Leave a Reply

