A British knitted wedding

wedding_.jpgA friend sent me this fabulous link to a “knitted wedding” in Britain! I don’t know how to knit. Back in elementary school, where we learned all kinds of crafts, a friend of my mom would do my knitting assingments😉 So I have high respect for all creative knitters out there. When you have a knitting machine, it’s even more fun! Here, not only the bride and gwedding07.jpgroom wear funky knitted art, champagne bottles, sandwiches, the wedding cake and lots more is knitted. And instead of rice they used knitted balls. No wonder they had a blast! *** Eine Freundin hat mir diesen tollen Link zu einer britischen “gestrickten Hochzeit” geschickt! Ich kann nicht stricken. In der Grundschule hatten wir alle möglichen Hand- und Bastelawedding01.jpgrbeiten gelernt. Aber eine Freundin meiner Muttewedding02.jpgr hat meine Strick-Hausaufgaben für mich gemacht!😉 Hab also hohen Respekt vorm Stricken. Mit einer Strickmaschine geht’s natürlich noch besser! Hier ist fast alles gestrickt, von funky Brautkleidung zu Champagnerflaschen, belegte Schnitten, Hochzeitskuchen und vieles mehr. Anstelle Reis haben sie Wollbälle geworfen. Kein Wunder, dass sie einen Riesenspass hatten!

Leave a Reply

