Swirly wings

innerlight.jpgI had time to sit down and make another swirl contribution for the Wednesday Stamper. I’m doing a private trade with Svenja and thought I’d make another one for her. The only sneak preview she’ll be getting though! Made a collage background from vintage German text scraps. Stamped on handcarved stamps with teal acrylic and rusty orange StazOn. Stamped Scroll Heart twice onto vintage blank page and cut out wings. Glued them behind woman (a fave from my personal collection). Glued it all on with Soft Gel. Painted a shadow with ivory acrylic and dotted lines with brown acrylic. Printed text on pc and outlined it with teal acrylic. And while scanning it I noticed how cool more light and contrast looked so here are 2 digital variations. Took me about an hour to make since the ink I used first to stamp on the background smeared when I brushed on soft gel… *** Ich hatte Zeit, noch einen 2. Swirl-Beitrag für die Mittwochstempler zu machen. Das ATC kommt gerade recht für einen privaten Tausch mit Svenja. Mehr Vorschauen gibt’s aber nicht! Der Hintergrund sind Schnipsel von einer alten dt. Textseite. Geschnitzte Stempel hab ich mit blaugrünem Acryl und rusty orange StazOn aufgestempelt. Das Scroll Heart zweimal auf eine unbedruckte alte Buchseite gestempel und Flügel ausgeschnitten. Hinter die Frau geklebt (eine meiner eigenen Favoriten). Alles mit Soft Gel aufgeklebt. Einen Schatten mit hellbeige und Punkte mit braunem Acryl aufgemalt. Text mit PC ausgedruck und mit blaugrünem Acryl umrandet. Und beim Einscannen bemerkte ich die schönen Effekte mit Helligkeit und Kontrast, also gibt’s noch 2 digitale Variationen. Hat ungefähr 1 Stunde gedauert, da ich zuerst die Hintergrundmotive mit Farbkissen aufgestempelt hatte, die beim Auftragen von Soft Gel verschmierten…

innerlight1.jpginnerlight2.jpg

4 responses to “Swirly wings

  1. oh wie schön!! sowohl das original als die digitale variante! johanna

  2. Ohhhh Belinda, I love the variation with the digital enhancement. Very cool. I am intrigued by the colors you chose; they work so well together.

  3. Oh Belinda,da habe ich doch gerade meinen Namen gesehen.Freue mich total darauf.Ich hatte unseren Tausch ja schon fast wieder vergessen,aber ich werde mich dann doch direkt dran begeben.Die sind wunderschön geworden.
    Hoffe das ich da mithalten kann bzw. das dir meine atc auch gefallen

  4. Love your collage, and the digitally enhanced image as well. VERY COOL!!!

Leave a Reply

