Fabric Play

fabric1.jpgI love swirls! Cannot pass them by in a rubberstamp store. So when Christine and I decided to have swirls as this week’s challenge on the Wednesday Stamper blog, I knew I wanted to do something with fabric. I wanted to use my favorite woman head (Acey Deucy) and legs (Zettiology). That was it. Then Pillar made me want to get dirty with paint and play! On Inspire Me Thursday they have an Open Challenge and IF’s challenge is Play. I’ve been wanting to paint, stamp, stencil and whatever on plain white fabric, but … So last night I got out some paints, an old credit card and a foam brush and off I went … Since I knew I was going to use regular acrylics, I chose a thin piece of muslin, even a bit sheer. (I also have Setacolor fabric paints which are fab and soft on your fabric, but the color palette is not as large as with regular fabrics!) Now it has a great solid touch! Originally I wanted to make a button body, but instead I used them as a halo. *** Ich liebe Swirls! Kann an fabric3.jpgihnen nicht vorbei, wenn ich in einem Stempelladen bin. Als Christine und ich uns für das Thema Swirls für diese Woche bei den Mittwochstemplern entschieden, wußte ich sofort, dass ich etwas mit Stoff machen wollte. Mir war auch klar, dass ich meinen Liebliengsfrauenkopf (Acey Deucy) und Beine (Zettiology) verwenden wollte. Grundsätzlich benutze ich StazOn zum Stempeln auf Stoff. Das war’s auch schon. Dann war es Pillar, die mich anregte mir mit Acryl die Hände schmutzig zu machen und herumzuspielen. Bei Inspire Me Thursday haben sie ein offenes Thema und bei Illustration Friday ist diese Woche Spielen angesagt. Schon lange wollte ich weißen Stoff selbst bemalen, bestempeln, mit Stencils arbeiten usw., aber … Also hab ich gestern abend ein paar Farben, eine alte Kreditkarte und Schwammpinsel ausgepackt und losgelegt … Da ich wußte, dass ich normale Acrylfarben verwenden würde, hab ich einen dünnen Baumwollstoff ausgewählt, sogar ein bissl durchsichtig. (Ich habe auch Setacolor Stofffarben, die super und weich auf Stoff sind, doch die Farbpalette ist viel kleiner als bei normalen Acrylfarben!) Aber nun ist er schön griffig! Eigentlich sollte der Körper aus Knöpfen bestehen, aber irgendwie sind sie im Halo gelandet.

10 responses to “Fabric Play

  1. That looks really fantastic!!!

  2. What should I say? Looks simply great, wow!

  3. suuuuuper geworden! schaut wirklich nach spiel & spaß aus. und diese farben… richtig sommer!! johanna

  4. WOW, I love the colors, they are so vibrant.

    Greetings Hermine

  5. Fabulous piece!!! I love Zettiology…My favorite way to create! I haven’t attempted to do it on fabric..but after seeing this wonderful piece, I just might!🙂

  6. These are awesome! Isn’t it fun to get down and dirt?! I love the colors, the textures and composition placement. Great job! I have found the best tools are a simple foam brush. Old credit cards, as you explained, are great too. I look forward to seeing more of your grunge goddess side! xoxoxoxooxoxox

  7. I love this…looks like you had fun making this one and the zetti theme is fabulous as is the colors.

  8. This is so lovely! I like the striped tights.:)

  9. Love this Belinda. Just up my alley!!! Love that multi layered effect. Don’t you just love just getting dirty with paint??!!!
    Tina

    http://tinas-space.blogspot.com/

  10. Das ist spitzenmäßig schön – man sieht, dass es Spaß gemacht hat.

Leave a Reply

