Black & White

bwswirls.jpgLately I started making felted purses with a swirl design and I really like it. Since I have always loved spirals, I have no idea why I hadn’t thought of this before?! (But better late than never!) When I saw the current challenge theme on Inspire Me Thursday I immediately thought why not try b/w? I quite like the look, sure different from my usual color combinations. Thanks guys for a new challenge! * * * Meine letzten Filztaschen hab ich mit einem Spiralendesign gemacht, das mir wirklich gut gefällt. Da mir Spiralen schon immer total gut gefallen haben, weiß ich wirklich nicht, warum ich nicht früher auf die Idee gekommen bin. (Aber besser spät als nie, gelle!) Als ich das aktuelle Thema Inspire Me Thursday gesehen habe, dachte ich gleich, warum nicht auch in schwarz-weiß? Mir gefällt der Look, ist schon anders als meine sonstigen Farbkombinationen. Danke für eine neue Herausforderung!

8 responses to “Black & White

  1. beautiful! is it for sale? ahem? LOVE IT!

  2. Beautifull done; looking forward to seeing more curly designs

  3. Belinda:

    This is wonderful! You are so talented. I just love the way the white and the black contrast.
    xoxoxoxooxox

  4. finevanbrooklyn

    Hello! Great purse, I really like spirals too!

  5. Really beautiful!!!

  6. This is lovely! And I too, love spirals.:)

  7. Thanks all for your kind comments! I’m really getting hooked on the swirls. For the time being, no purses are available for sale. But I’ll be making some for my vendor table at Art & Soul in Portland in October.

  8. Gorgeous!! I love this. . .oh how I wish I could come to your vendor table!! Some day you have to open an etsy store or something! This is just PERFECT!

Leave a Reply

